QUOTE(mohdkakarot @ Apr 18 2016, 07:11 PM)
bukan high performance ke?
Michelin Vs Toyo tire, Which brand are perform better
Apr 18 2016, 08:03 PM
240 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: From JB to KL! |
Apr 18 2016, 08:04 PM
520 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Driving proton too and ori tyre size was 185/60R14. Now using 185/65R14. Try look for
1. Toyo Teo Plus (was told it is now replaced by NanoEnergy 3) 2. Yokohama C.drive2 (now replaced by BluEarth-A) 3. Dunlop J5 (made by Continental) Personally used 1 and 2. Both yoko CD2 and Teoplus is far better than crappy XM2. Teoplus has an advantage over CD2; more quiet and made in japan. |
Apr 18 2016, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Apr 18 2016, 07:27 PM) Seller told me ecopia wear off quite fast. Not sure it's true onot. How isit if compared to Toyo neo3? well i just put them on last week and less than 1k km run in. and no previous experience with toyo. for previous cars and other car, i have used goodyear, bridgstone, continental and falken. goodyear is good but sometimes more expensie than others. bridgstone is dependant on model i guess, i have used potenza and turanza, both also ok. continental is currently used on persona, so far ok but i notice the sidewalls starting to flake off, but it has been 4 year and maybe due for a change. falken was the oft-mentioned 912, it is awesome but the threadwear is fast, so unless you are the type that likes to change tyres frequently it's not so suitable for you. |
Apr 18 2016, 08:11 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(Faidzal @ Apr 18 2016, 08:03 PM) hhhhmmm, i forgot whether my re080 was made in japan or not. bolted plastic parts here never mind, more importantly mold tooling from japan or remake one here.you know la sometimes they say cbu but still import parts from elsewhere. iinm our trd sportivo bodykit is also bolted on in malaysia and not in japan.... |
Apr 18 2016, 08:11 PM
113 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
I'm using 185/60/14 too. Using Michelin xm2, so far so good. It's a Low Rolling Resistance tire meant for economic driving, but I find it still has decent performance. Most important of all is its robustness and resistance to potholes, and from experience I can testify to that claim.
This post has been edited by B500: Apr 18 2016, 08:12 PM |
Apr 18 2016, 08:13 PM
Apr 18 2016, 08:15 PM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(Kbbteoh @ Apr 18 2016, 05:43 PM) i using 185/60R14 tire now on my proton. it almost wear out. i decide to change a new set ( all 4 tires together ) with the same size. Currently i using michelie xm2, when i did my research i found that toyo tire PROXES R888R had better performance review on same size of tires. I've Tested dozens of tires from family right up to Extreme category. On Jap car and Conti and different setup. No kidding. The only tires i havent tested are racing tires, drag tires and el cheapo suicide tires.Please give some opinion which to choose and price, micheline vs toyo tire ? Choosing tire priority for tire performance ( dry and wet grip, breaking, fuel efficiency ), comfortable riding ( silent, less bumpy ) and safety. Your opinion are great appreciation. First is you want wet and dry grip, then best braking. That one can be done, but plus good FC and comfort? I dun think the tires you want exist. Second is your size of 185 is too narrow, 60 series too high and 14inch not many yummy tires available. For 14inch years ago Silverstone did create a 'Racing' tire for the Proton Silverstone Cup. Now no more. Also the legendary Falken ST115 also no more now (japan ones), If you want some excitement try Falken RT615k. 195/60/14. R888 is extreme tires and not suitable for road use expecially raining weather. And fuel consumption will be crazy high with all that grip. Its like putting glue to the tires. Federal 595 Is also available in 14inch. End of the day, i would still go for XM2 Tires if i'm driving normally. But if you want to change your rim to 15inch. PS3 is a good choice, I've used 4-5 sets of those. All rounder tires. |
Apr 18 2016, 08:21 PM
5,752 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
14 rim.
No choice |
Apr 18 2016, 08:30 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Apr 18 2016, 09:25 PM
1,555 posts Joined: May 2010 From: In your liver |
Apr 18 2016, 09:35 PM
1,829 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
nobody use primacy 3 ST? I'm using this 1. the price same as ps3. some passenger even ask me "how come ur preve so smooth 1"
true story. |
Apr 19 2016, 01:20 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Apr 19 2016, 01:48 PM
Thank you u guys opinion and suggestion.
For u guys information, my pity Michelin xm2 tire has work with me 5 years already and used about 70k++ km, its work well until now. only breaking is not really good now maybe rubber is harden throughout the time. I likely to drive around 80-120km/h. My 1st tires which come with stock have given me very bed experience, breaking and cornering is not really well. its Silverstone, i forget what are the model. its wear out around 4 years, around 40k++ km if not mistaken. best of all, which tire brand is the best for 185 /60 R14 small size tire ? and just for normal driving. what about if i change to 15 inch rim and use 195 mm of tire, would it increase fuel consumption and satisfy comfort riding ? and what is the best brand tire for 15 inch and 195 mm other than michelin ps 3 ? Thank you so much for reply. |
Apr 19 2016, 01:54 PM
658 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Melaka |
Saga BLM izzit? Trust me get toyo blue earth, is really good tyre even good than ecopia. If not just stick back to xm2
Apr 19 2016, 01:56 PM
658 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(Kbbteoh @ Apr 19 2016, 01:48 PM) Thank you u guys opinion and suggestion. Change to 15 with 195 55 r15 profile, will not run so much than stock 15 inch i thinkFor u guys information, my pity Michelin xm2 tire has work with me 5 years already and used about 70k++ km, its work well until now. only breaking is not really good now maybe rubber is harden throughout the time. I likely to drive around 80-120km/h. My 1st tires which come with stock have given me very bed experience, breaking and cornering is not really well. its Silverstone, i forget what are the model. its wear out around 4 years, around 40k++ km if not mistaken. best of all, which tire brand is the best for 185 /60 R14 small size tire ? and just for normal driving. what about if i change to 15 inch rim and use 195 mm of tire, would it increase fuel consumption and satisfy comfort riding ? and what is the best brand tire for 15 inch and 195 mm other than michelin ps 3 ? Thank you so much for reply. |
Apr 19 2016, 01:58 PM
169 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Black Dragon River |
Dry condition - Toyo Proxes T1 Sport > Michelin PS3
Wet Condition - Michelin PS3 > Toyo Proxes T1 Sport High Speed - Toyo Proxes T1 Sport > Michelin PS3 Normal city driving - Michelin PS3 > Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Pondan driving - Falken |
Apr 19 2016, 02:12 PM
2,801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Darul Aman |
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Apr 18 2016, 07:27 PM) Seller told me ecopia wear off quite fast. Not sure it's true onot. How isit if compared to Toyo neo3? I think my ep200 have harder thread compare to my neo3. Using it on 2 different car. The neo3 I think wear faster. But that's on my kancil sedan that i don't usually drive. My butt meter maybe not really reliable liao kakaka Everything else nearly the same. QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 18 2016, 09:25 PM) Use 912 before. Yup theyre fricking soft and wear out fast fast. Before that on a few set of Bridgestone potenza g3 and my01 and yoko adrive r1. All are more longer lasting than the 912. All on same car so can compare liao. The thread wear rating I don't trust anymore. QUOTE(Kbbteoh @ Apr 19 2016, 01:48 PM) Thank you u guys opinion and suggestion. Get the ep200 ler. For u guys information, my pity Michelin xm2 tire has work with me 5 years already and used about 70k++ km, its work well until now. only breaking is not really good now maybe rubber is harden throughout the time. I likely to drive around 80-120km/h. My 1st tires which come with stock have given me very bed experience, breaking and cornering is not really well. its Silverstone, i forget what are the model. its wear out around 4 years, around 40k++ km if not mistaken. best of all, which tire brand is the best for 185 /60 R14 small size tire ? and just for normal driving. what about if i change to 15 inch rim and use 195 mm of tire, would it increase fuel consumption and satisfy comfort riding ? and what is the best brand tire for 15 inch and 195 mm other than michelin ps 3 ? Thank you so much for reply. Smaller rim higher rubber of course more comfortable. If you change to 15, you'd probably get more grip, less comfort. But acceleration wise, bigger rim but original lightweight construction is gonna be lighter and faster. I still miss my ssr rims. But low profile tyres too uncomfortable now. If you're not gonna layan korner most of the time the ep200 is a wise choice. Grip is there, braking is good, wet grip is good. I say very impressive for the price. And before you expert say I dunno my shits, I have another car running on ps3. Bleh I don't do korners anymore. Wasted put ps3 in that car. |
Apr 19 2016, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 19 2016, 01:54 PM) Saga BLM izzit? Trust me get toyo blue earth, is really good tyre even good than ecopia. If not just stick back to xm2 its iswara year 2007, last batch. the car do not have ABS that is the reason i need better wet and dry grip tires while comfort driving too. but priority goes to grip than comfort. |
Apr 19 2016, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(paskal @ Apr 19 2016, 02:12 PM) I think my ep200 have harder thread compare to my neo3. michelin ps 3 not good in handling ? my priority is choosing better wet and dry grip tires than comfort. My car do not have ABS system that is the reason.Using it on 2 different car. The neo3 I think wear faster. But that's on my kancil sedan that i don't usually drive. My butt meter maybe not really reliable liao kakaka Everything else nearly the same. Use 912 before. Yup theyre fricking soft and wear out fast fast. Before that on a few set of Bridgestone potenza g3 and my01 and yoko adrive r1. All are more longer lasting than the 912. All on same car so can compare liao. The thread wear rating I don't trust anymore. Get the ep200 ler. Smaller rim higher rubber of course more comfortable. If you change to 15, you'd probably get more grip, less comfort. But acceleration wise, bigger rim but original lightweight construction is gonna be lighter and faster. I still miss my ssr rims. But low profile tyres too uncomfortable now. If you're not gonna layan korner most of the time the ep200 is a wise choice. Grip is there, braking is good, wet grip is good. I say very impressive for the price. And before you expert say I dunno my shits, I have another car running on ps3. Bleh I don't do korners anymore. Wasted put ps3 in that car. |
Apr 19 2016, 03:57 PM
So is that, better performance tires must satisfy comfortable riding? Than comfortable riding satisfy performance ?
How to differentiate soft tires and hard tires ? i quite confuse about that. some say soft tires better grip but will increase fuel consumption it that correct ? |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0152sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:12 PM |