Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v3, The power, it's in your hands

olman
post Aug 18 2016, 09:41 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 17 2016, 12:08 PM)
Have to dump celcom as well due to the poor internet speed and coverage in my area in Melaka. I've been a celcom user for so many years, ditched it and go for Hotlink for a very good reason and result.
- Celcom upgraded their network to 3G in my workplace in early 2015, very late and missed the crowd when people is enjoying 4G at the same period.
- Celcom's H+ speed is little bit fast compared to their previous EDGE which was never exceed 1mbps, all the time, every time.
- Complaint, best effort basis is their killer answer.
- H+ is more to icon stamping and not a real H+ network speed as what I am supposed to get by that definition.

- Wait for Celcom's 4G coverage, but none as their existing coverage Melaka stall in the same place for years. I am always monitoring the progress but to no avail, there are no news that they will expending it's network to my hometown.
- Mid of 2016, they are upgrading to LTE-A but more to KV.
- July 2016, visited Maxis map and look into their coverage in Melaka. Seen the map, I feel wtf! massive 4G coverage in town and rural area. Never believed it, it is all marketing gimmick.
- Burnt RM10, pop in the Hotlink Fast nano sim and this is what I got.

[attachmentid=7340670]

I am not staying in a town center, all the whime within the kampung and oil palm plantation, the H+ speed tested is between 5-10mbps.

So long Celcom.
Im in PJ uptown near 1 U area

i just subscribed to postpaid celcom gold plan today, ppffttt signal is just like wat u guys talked about unstable and usually its 3G/H+ sometimes even E

sigh feels like cancelling, possible?
olman
post Aug 18 2016, 10:36 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 18 2016, 10:05 PM)
up to you man, I've been using Celcom for so many donkey years and they are just great about their 2G coverage but not the internet performance. This is what happening to my area in Melaka since from 2014, 15 and the current 2016, 4G coverage is concentrated only within the town center, the rest of the area shows H+ but the speed is so pity, more or less equal to E  doh.gif
im in city area - literally in hotspot area got big shopping mall etc
but i usually get 3g/H, sigh not even in secluded place.

i just used for 1 day, this plan is just the line no phone - i can cancel it immediately?

i chosed celcom initially thinking dei have the widest coverage as i will be travelling all over the country using waze etc manatau ini jadi.

m now thinking going with digi

This post has been edited by olman: Aug 18 2016, 10:46 PM
olman
post Aug 22 2016, 07:15 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Aug 22 2016, 07:14 PM)
Me too!. Celcom signal getting from bad to worst. Use to have consistent 3G and was OK. Now every time I make a call sometimes it would be call failed, call drop, call disconnected while having conversation. Whenever free, sometimes I will watch YouTube or even fb and install. It loads super slow and YouTube will buffer non stop even. Even WhatsApp sometimes I will receive the msg later than the time sent. Thinking will switch back to maxis. BTW even DiGi is better yo. Consistent 4G and smooth
i have terminated celcom line

converted my maxis prepaid to postpaid nod.gif

0.0554sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:41 PM