Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v3, The power, it's in your hands

izwanikhsan
post Dec 21 2016, 05:55 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 21 2016, 06:49 PM)
the apps is good to manage rather then everytime sms to check usage.

but

the checking process is damn slow.... keep seeing the spinning logo...
App not available for iphone yet? their prepaid xpax app also sucks on iphone.
izwanikhsan
post Jan 9 2017, 11:38 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(sanfa @ Jan 9 2017, 10:08 PM)
Is anybody here having problem with free fb data?? That data should be utilised when we r on facebook right? Why they deduct data from my internet plan instead while using fb?
Browsing fb will utilize internet plan first before free 10gb fb data. Only if you do not subscribe any daily; weekly or monthly internet plan or your internet data has finished, it will consume 10gb free fb data.
izwanikhsan
post Jan 10 2017, 09:56 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(zewl88 @ Jan 10 2017, 10:45 AM)
Its a false info.  I have a monthly data.  Browsing fb will only deduct my free fb first.  Btw, celcom line getting worse now especially at night.  4g is like E.  Haha.
Really? I was informed that by cs officer when I made a call. Seem they dont even understand their plans. I never buy internet plan since i upgrade to new xpax plan to test which data is used first. This is the problem when celcom outsource their cs call center. They dont know the exact info.
izwanikhsan
post Jan 10 2017, 03:59 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 10 2017, 03:10 PM)
That's what I thought too. I just checked my data balance.

Been on Xpax for about 2+ weeks, with 5GB data plan (RM30 monthly pass).

1. Internet plan = 4.03GB balance
2. Free Basic Internet = 10.00GB balance
3. Free Facebook = 10.00GB balance

Will try to access FB more and check again tonight.
then it means it uses your 5gb monthly data 1st since your fb quota is still full - 10gb.
izwanikhsan
post Jan 10 2017, 08:10 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 10 2017, 08:21 PM)
Just spent 1 hour watching Facebook videos on 4G. Yep I can see 500mb used up from my free FB quota and only 10mb or so from my normal quota.
Good to hear that.
izwanikhsan
post Feb 23 2017, 06:22 PM

1,217 posts

more kelentong apparently
izwanikhsan
post Mar 8 2017, 08:50 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 8 2017, 09:24 PM)
Hope for something interesting..
Tbh celcom shareline plan is not as attractive as other telcos.
izwanikhsan
post Apr 1 2017, 08:35 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(NSR @ Apr 1 2017, 09:22 PM)
ahhh... that 1 million is the use '1 month sim' punya customers lol

p/s: part of the 1million believe are 'ghost' members. since no more ghost so they moved to digi lol  biggrin.gif
Celcom replaced top management team with new one. So the problem of customers leaving celcom is very serious. Especially if they are postpaid and corporate customers.
izwanikhsan
post Apr 13 2017, 05:59 PM

1,217 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: Celcom Axiata Bhd will continue to provide good quality products and best value for money and will not engage head-on in a price war with other telecommunication (telco) providers, said deputy chief executive officer for business operations Azwan Khan Osman Khan.

He said currently the telco industry was not undergoing a price war; however, the telco giant was going to be competitive.

“If competition gets extremely aggressive in terms of price, we may need to adjust price to match (our competitiors) but we will not fight head-on.

“We will fight on quality (of service),” he told reporters at Celcom First’s GBshare launch in Kuala Lumpur on Thursday. - Bernama

FIGHT ON QUALITY? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif YOUR 4G COVERAGE IS WORSE THAN MAXIS & DIGI AND 3G VERY UNSTABLE NOW YOU HAVE THE GUTS TALKING ABOUT QUALITY?
izwanikhsan
post Apr 13 2017, 06:10 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Apr 13 2017, 07:05 PM)
No wonder they lose 1 milion customer last year.. whistling.gif
They think they are in the same standing as Maxis to charge premium prices for their limited 4g coverage and inconsistent 3g quality. They must be living in a bubble. They will lose another 1 million customers with the outdated GBshare plan.
izwanikhsan
post Apr 13 2017, 06:11 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Apr 13 2017, 07:06 PM)
add more 2 from me. will clear balance data 1st then bye.gif celcom
Plan to change to which telco?

izwanikhsan
post Apr 13 2017, 06:18 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Apr 13 2017, 07:15 PM)
digi...
The unlimited one RM150? I am on webe so far so good but no tethering. I waited for today's announcement in case Celcom offers unlimited data I want to convert my xpax to celcom postpaid. But since the new GBshare is meh...I am thinking to port to Umobile..cheap.
izwanikhsan
post Apr 13 2017, 06:38 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 13 2017, 07:32 PM)
+1
Quality gone already..
How to fight on quality doh.gif
They never learn why 1million subscribers left them last year. Because they charge premium price for subpar service and limited 4g coverage.
izwanikhsan
post Apr 14 2017, 04:53 PM

1,217 posts

celcom's way to prevent customers from leaving. Send them lawyer's letter. Smart move until it backfires.

izwanikhsan
post Apr 14 2017, 05:04 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 14 2017, 06:00 PM)
Like Seriously Celcom?? bangwall.gif
Dirty tactics...
Lucky they withdrawn back...
I also kena like that in 2016..when I changed to UMOBILE, no outstanding. After 3 months using UMOBILE, come lawyer's letter. I ask for the bill to be delivered, they said cannot coz number already terminated. But maybe more people also kena like this, that's why it became viral. Stupid, right? Even Umobile - a relatively new company e-mail me the last bill notifying about amount need to be paid for the last time when I changed to webe. Celcom is big company but hopeless. Pandai send lawyer's letter but so stupid to send last bill after portout.
izwanikhsan
post Apr 17 2017, 02:20 PM

1,217 posts

Only for 25 years old and below? This is the very definition of #kelentong
izwanikhsan
post Apr 22 2017, 03:54 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Apr 22 2017, 03:27 PM)
Look at this lousy telco. Lousiest among all! No words to say!!
When they said they wont compete on price but quality instead. Truly laughable.
izwanikhsan
post Apr 23 2017, 06:41 PM

1,217 posts

No bill rebate. No free instagram quota despite the app being affected too. Celcom is going down to drain.

izwanikhsan
post Apr 23 2017, 07:25 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Apr 23 2017, 07:59 PM)
ok what .... they're giving one week of free fb and whatsapp without deducting quota ...

The actual reason for the degradation is because Celcom AND Facebook had to move the peering point to another with higher capacity ... normal leh hiccups in the midst of implementation ...

whistling.gif
Should give free instagram too since instagram was affected too
izwanikhsan
post Apr 23 2017, 08:08 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Apr 23 2017, 08:54 PM)
As stated earlier, many forumers here disagree with me saying Celcom network is damn poor! I am just telling the truth! If u dun agree with me also no choice! I have called upon all my friends and families to boycott Celcom and NOT TO USE ANY DAMN SINGLE PLAN from them.
I used to have 2 gold plans and 1 basic 38. Decided to port out all 3 due to poor network.

0.0565sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:46 AM