Hanalambun
post Jul 19 2016, 10:05 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Jul 18 2016, 09:39 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/mypips/posts/1196295453768288

Any truth to this?

Apparently the guys said even tho first gold 80 is unlimited, he was slapped with a rm5k+ bill. According to him, celcom said that Unlimited calls is limited to RM1500, after that its 20sen per minit and unlimited sms is limited to 100k sms after that is 20 sen a sms. So he marah n said celcom lied when they say its unlimited. And he said, celcom said that SKMM set the limit.

for me, if this is true, means two things.

1. celcom didnt tell consumer on this limitations/quotas
2. fella bought CONSUMER first gold 80 plan and used it for business instead, since its impossible you can reach rm1500 and 100k sms a month. Unless he has an awek in indonesia. lol but then again, international calls are not entitiled for the unlimited calls kan
I choose to believe Celcom that the SKMM set the limit.
Who else will make rm1500 calls and sent the 100k msg for personal usage? My total watsapp + wechat + sms in a month also not more than 2k I think. Unless he reply alphabet by alphabet lol than make sense.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 18 2016, 10:54 PM)
who would make calls for RM1500 per month..

and 100k SMS per month..

only spammers / telemarketing will do that laugh.gif
Agreed, sure he confuse with the personal plan and the business plan lol.
spammers job shud take the business plan. Maybe, business plan with higher quota and thn he will not easily kena.

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jul 18 2016, 11:01 PM)
I had enough of Celcom. Last time I got a lot of gambling SMS'es and it's really annoying. Now with Digi, I dun get these gambling SMS'es anymore and sometimes without our consent, the SMS are automatically charged into our bill! My pass experience and never ever I turned back into Celcom.
I heard that if you complain with celcom cs and they will check for u. Once identify it's the spamming msg and they will rebates you for all the charges. Haiz, not only celcom will sent this kind of gambling casino sms, but the third party also will sent you this kind of sms no matter which telco you pick. I wonder how they can get our contract numbers... hmm.gif
Hanalambun
post Jul 19 2016, 10:29 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jul 19 2016, 10:09 AM)
How to get our contact numbers? Well, I very confident that Celcom sold out our P&C contacts to the 3rd party to earn money. They just said that they will protect our privacy data but nahh...I won't believe that. By signing the data protect privacy is also useless I guess when you signed up to every telco.
This consider illegal right? dont think celcom will do this silly move later kena sue. Btw, others telco also getting this kind of sms . Impossible that all the telco selling our privacy right. hmm.gif

QUOTE(bakry @ Jul 19 2016, 10:09 AM)
Ya, I believe skmm set the limit as well as this is a consumer package. HOWEVER, celcom should at least inform us customers la.

ya man, confirm some online business or something. fuh 100k sms.. sure making lots of money

Ya, not just celcom, i ported from digi. Digi lagi teruk. and since i ported to celcom, still using same number. So still getting these gambling spam la. aih...
It's strange when celcom promo : First Gold best deal free rm1500 calls quota and 100k sms to all network. lol
If is skmm set the limit, I think it apply to every telco?

I also want do part time spamming d. 100 sms is enough for me lol, my hand will get tired x99 if I did more than 100...

I lazy remove jz put thr, than gather many only delete all at once.
Hanalambun
post Jul 20 2016, 09:54 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Jul 19 2016, 11:40 PM)
service has been down for me and my friends in kuala selangor for more than 24 hours now. Any idea who should I report too?
As I know that 18-23th july selangor area are having modernisation. Could this be the reason that affecting yr service?

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 20 2016, 08:10 AM)
Farking sien with Celcom..

Monday 18/7 with the help of digilife sent a request to port out to XOX. Didn't receive any SMS so Tuesday 19/7 early morning called Celcom to ask status they said still processing. Today 20/7 at 2am like that tried to call them but seems their whole system down or something. Call nobody pick up, website also down. Just now managed to reach them and they said don't know why the MNP taking so long so open case that will take 8 days to solve.

My billing cycle ends on the 24th. If they port me out on the 25th I will have to pay RM80++ for August even though it's just 1 day.

Damn pissed.

I suspect they are playing dirty tricks and delaying my MNP.

Do you guys know how to make official complaint about this?
No idea.
Continue calling, visit to their branch make face to face complaint or try out the online service?
Hanalambun
post Jul 20 2016, 05:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 20 2016, 10:09 AM)
I meant, can I complain to some useless consumer body that won't take any action?

Sigh...

I heard that Celcom doesn't like their user port to XOX because sharing the same network? Sigh...
No idea wor. Nvr tried before.
I can't think of why they don't like users port to the same network?
blink.gif

QUOTE(ezekieldavidchong @ Jul 20 2016, 10:48 AM)
I was a Celcom user.......
When the charges were simply I gave up on them
What do you mean by simply charge?
Mind to share?

QUOTE(NSR @ Jul 20 2016, 02:44 PM)
Same goes to Digi. I have a Digi customer porting in OneXOX also facing the issue. Keep came out with SP71 but in fact she is not receiving any sms from Digi about the port out request.
All telco are the same. Difficult to port out, but can easily port in. haha
Hanalambun
post Sep 14 2016, 09:33 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Aug 27 2016, 08:14 AM)
Celcom and Umobile internet are not reliable enough to watch online TV as many weaken signal spot.
Celcom current focus on KL area for 4G modernization.
After complete the modernization, I think the speed will getting faster.
Hanalambun
post Sep 20 2016, 11:11 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Sep 16 2016, 08:30 AM)
This modernization is it upgrading their network to LTE-A?
Eh, I am not that good in this kind of stuff.
Just know that they are currently doing the modernization.

This is what they promised after the modernization.
For 2 & 3 yes, 1 slightly improved . 4 like no different at Maluri thr.

1. Stronger and better connections
2. No buffering when streaming
3. Faster uploads and downloads
4. Seamless 4G signal from outside to inside buildings
Hanalambun
post Sep 29 2016, 02:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(pearlok @ Sep 29 2016, 06:44 AM)
333MB per day and from 1-7am, really for those who dont want to sleep,
But there are some ppl working during that time also, maybe they will use this plan.
Also we can subscribe to the internet plan, RM30 for 4GB per month
333mb is less compared to previous.
Totally not interested with the current burung hantu, but cant deny that rm30 for 4GB data plan is good.
Although split into youtube and fb, but I think majority are still happy since it replaced the weekend data.
Hanalambun
post Sep 29 2016, 04:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 29 2016, 03:18 PM)
any promo celcom do other than old burung hantu all is useless... >.<
Ikr, unlimited for every night.
But what we can do when they keep changing the T&C.
At least current burung hantu is free, but I don't care about that lol.
As my house, jz upgraded to unifi 30mbps. biggrin.gif

Hanalambun
post Sep 30 2016, 04:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(qwer312 @ Sep 29 2016, 11:41 PM)
actually still the same sh*t compare to old data plan, old sim card cannot use it except turbo sim card. Old internet plan 1gb for 1 week is rm18, this new turbo internet plan is 1 week rm10 for 1.5gb, but bear in mind that data quota 1.5gb is split to 600mb for internet browsing, 600mb for facebook, 300mb for youtube. For those who use internet browsing a lot, it is not worth at all compare to other telco plan...and facebook 600mb, unless you browse a lot of photo, video on facebook, it will never finish the 600mb quota. while for youtube, some people don't use it at all doh.gif  For burung hantu, it just useless for normal office hour working people, so either it is free or not just ignore it, the period is too short.

And no need to compare call and sms rate, i don't know why they keep raise the rate while nobody use the sms anymore rclxms.gif
Plus minus, different users different usage.
Just like you said, for those who seldom access fb + youtube this plan is useless to them.
But, for those who did they will happy to subscribe.

Burung hantu, now cap with 333mb. Watch few video then can go sleep, since no more downloading. lol

I think only spammers care for the sms rates, but is good though to reduce the chances of receiving spammer sms.
Hanalambun
post Oct 5 2016, 09:38 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ThorLim @ Oct 1 2016, 07:33 PM)
i don think the latest Xpax turbo can is nice than the old burung hantu lol...
hope celcom can really bring back all the benefits.....even now this turbo plan have extra data to be given ... but compare to old plan ...a bit sad la
There is no best plan in Celcom.
You can only get the plan than suit to your personal usage the most.
Just if your usage are more on fb and youtube streaming, I think turbo is better.

QUOTE(pearlok @ Oct 1 2016, 11:33 PM)
Yup, weekend data is not that attractive, weekend already stay at home with house internet plan.
although the 10GB for Internet Burung Hantu didnt use, but still the internet plan working well for customer.
To majority, yes they seldom spend data during weekend unless hang out all day.
But to me, previously my house wifi is super weak and weekend data is useful. It just the validity is a bit short.

QUOTE(deadravel @ Oct 2 2016, 05:26 PM)
guys. why my celcom wonderroam always activate itself when im in sg.
i did not on the data for my celcom sim card
always get charge extra rm38 wtf
Isn't u subscribe wonderoam before and it's auto renewal?
Im not sure, as I never use this before. Why don't you look for their customer service?
Charging rm38 every times is insane.

QUOTE(NSR @ Oct 3 2016, 02:14 AM)
Hopefully there are good news for XPAX Turbo this month. smile.gif
Hmm?? What good news for Xpax turbo? Are they going to change the plan??
Hanalambun
post Oct 10 2016, 04:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Oct 5 2016, 10:48 AM)
called cs,
cs say auto subscribe if u connect to data roaming partners,
even if u only connected to the network like 1sec. it still charged for rm38 (1day data roaming)

cs only suggest to connect to non data roaming partners, and turn off data roaming function
but they keep say no guarantee if u use dual sim blablabla. i guess im on my own.  puke.gif  doh.gif  ranting.gif
There is no alternative way to prevent it?
Well, that's bad. Next time better not to switch on the phone when oversea...
rclxub.gif

QUOTE(theberry @ Oct 8 2016, 09:23 AM)
why no low commitment package like digi RM20 1gb umobile RM20 1.5gb? whistling.gif
They have low commitment package, but it's a weekly plan.
rm10 for 1.5gb? included fb and youtube data.

QUOTE(NSR @ Oct 8 2016, 12:57 PM)
you can look for those celcom dealer that willing to give you a good discount. try to speak in good manner.
Can get xpax rm35 for 42.6gb from Celcom dealer?
It this valid life long or only temporally?

0.0184sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:58 PM