QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jul 19 2016, 10:09 AM)
How to get our contact numbers? Well, I very confident that Celcom sold out our P&C contacts to the 3rd party to earn money. They just said that they will protect our privacy data but nahh...I won't believe that. By signing the data protect privacy is also useless I guess when you signed up to every telco.
unfair to just blame like this bro..when you sign up for free gifts, promo etc..you also give out your mobile number what..why it can's be from there also la...not saying telco is right but nowadays very easy to get your personal contact details
QUOTE(bakry @ Jul 19 2016, 10:09 AM)
Ya, I believe skmm set the limit as well as this is a consumer package. HOWEVER, celcom should at least inform us customers la.
ya man, confirm some online business or something. fuh 100k sms.. sure making lots of money
Ya, not just celcom, i ported from digi. Digi lagi teruk. and since i ported to celcom, still using same number. So still getting these gambling spam la. aih...
haha..still 100K SMS..for real? thanks to these ppl that we still get the scam SMS
QUOTE(bakry @ Jul 19 2016, 10:22 AM)
issit? so far i got like 2... so a lot less than before. everyday dapat. lol
mcm morning call every day
QUOTE(bakry @ Jul 19 2016, 10:31 AM)
funny. I port from digi to celcom, got improvement. u ported celcom to digi, got improvement. damn weird right? haha
ya, i have a feeling, all telco also kena.
ya lor..have friends in all the plan..9 out of 10 also got this love SMS
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jul 19 2016, 10:43 AM)
If really happened 1 to 2 SMS for Maxis/Digi, I am still fine with it. Last time with Celcom, 1 day more than 5 SMS'es and maximum I received before is about 10 SMS'es! Holy smoke! The SMS'es I received from Celcom last time makes me like a pro gambler!

maybe they love your number hahaha...
should take down the numbers and report to MCMC especially if your friends also have the same SMS