Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v3, The power, it's in your hands
nexona88
May 12 2016, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(aoibhealFae @ May 12 2016, 05:00 PM) I've been using a Celcom postpaid 3G on a basic normal burner-type no-3G capability phone for years since I mostly use the internet on my PC and I have a tablet as a side. If I bought a smartphone and use that simcard on it, does it automatically charge me with a new plan? I'd hate it if I have to pay more for something I rarely use. mind asking what postpaid plan?
Skylinestar
May 12 2016, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 11 2016, 03:33 PM) well I also not sure. maybe the voice part is problem while data is okay  confirm network problem  still not fixed
aoibhealFae
May 12 2016, 05:42 PM

It was a First 1+5.
I thought about purchasing another prepaid number but my sister clarify to me that I just need to disable mobile data so I could use my postpaid number normally.
OKLY
May 12 2016, 05:52 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(aoibhealFae @ May 12 2016, 05:42 PM) It was a First 1+5. I thought about purchasing another prepaid number but my sister clarify to me that I just need to disable mobile data so I could use my postpaid number normally. Is this principal or supplementary line that you are talking about? For supplementary lines under 1+5 plan, you are given 500MB of data usage monthly and even after exceeding it, you'll be able to continue using at 64kbps speed. https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/plans/first/1plus5
~_Ev0_Zer0_~
May 13 2016, 09:13 AM

Hey guys, regarding new M4GiC sim prepaid plan, I'm interested to know the Unlimited On-Net Calls to Celcom numbers/users, do we need to subscribe to internet plan before we get the Unlimited On-Net Calls ? Thanks
luqman98x
May 13 2016, 04:31 PM
Where I can change my current Xpax SIM card to USIM/LTE ones?
phh9310
May 13 2016, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(luqman98x @ May 13 2016, 04:31 PM) Where I can change my current Xpax SIM card to USIM/LTE ones? Blue Cube or Celcom Service Center
radi0head
May 16 2016, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(~_Ev0_Zer0_~ @ May 13 2016, 09:13 AM) Hey guys, regarding new M4GiC sim prepaid plan, I'm interested to know the Unlimited On-Net Calls to Celcom numbers/users, do we need to subscribe to internet plan before we get the Unlimited On-Net Calls ? Thanks yes. u need to subscribe to one of their internet plan to be eligible for the Unlimited On-Net calls from Celcom to Celcom ... BTW, anyone know how and what does it mean on the 'Credit Reload' ? Stated RM1 extends 1 day and so on. As the usual, every RM 10 reload gets me 10 days and RM 50 gets me 50 days. What would be the different than the usual reload ? I don get it though...
tky1993
May 16 2016, 08:25 AM
Guys, never ever port your number to celcom. I recently ported out from celcom, 2 days after I've ported out realized that they have blacklisted my name due to 1 month current outstanding bill which the bill I have yet to even receive yet. Called them up to clarify and being told that this is their standard procedure. Is there really such procedure they can blacklist me with only 1 month current outstanding??
fbtan319
May 16 2016, 08:27 AM

QUOTE(tky1993 @ May 16 2016, 08:25 AM) Guys, never ever port your number to celcom. I recently ported out from celcom, 2 days after I've ported out realized that they have blacklisted my name due to 1 month current outstanding bill which the bill I have yet to even receive yet. Called them up to clarify and being told that this is their standard procedure. Is there really such procedure they can blacklist me with only 1 month current outstanding?? Report to CFM and SKMM
OKLY
May 16 2016, 09:06 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(tky1993 @ May 16 2016, 08:25 AM) Guys, never ever port your number to celcom. I recently ported out from celcom, 2 days after I've ported out realized that they have blacklisted my name due to 1 month current outstanding bill which the bill I have yet to even receive yet. Called them up to clarify and being told that this is their standard procedure. Is there really such procedure they can blacklist me with only 1 month current outstanding?? No, if you have outstanding bill they should have sent written notice and follow-up calls before blacklisting if the outstanding amount is still not cleared.
Chrono-Trigger
May 16 2016, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(tky1993 @ May 16 2016, 08:25 AM) Guys, never ever port your number to celcom. I recently ported out from celcom, 2 days after I've ported out realized that they have blacklisted my name due to 1 month current outstanding bill which the bill I have yet to even receive yet. Called them up to clarify and being told that this is their standard procedure. Is there really such procedure they can blacklist me with only 1 month current outstanding?? I kena this 10 years ago. they never call me or send me any last bill. thought the deposit was enough to offset it. but found out I was blacklisted when i wanted to sign up for maxis postpaid plan.
nexona88
May 16 2016, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(tky1993 @ May 16 2016, 08:25 AM) Guys, never ever port your number to celcom. I recently ported out from celcom, 2 days after I've ported out realized that they have blacklisted my name due to 1 month current outstanding bill which the bill I have yet to even receive yet. Called them up to clarify and being told that this is their standard procedure. Is there really such procedure they can blacklist me with only 1 month current outstanding?? only 1mth they doing tis  report to skmm..
OKLY
May 16 2016, 09:29 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 16 2016, 09:27 AM) I kena this 10 years ago. they never call me or send me any last bill. thought the deposit was enough to offset it. but found out I was blacklisted when i wanted to sign up for maxis postpaid plan. So how you dealt with it? Just clear off the outstanding amount at Celcom?
nexona88
May 16 2016, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 16 2016, 09:27 AM) I kena this 10 years ago. they never call me or send me any last bill. thought the deposit was enough to offset it. but found out I was blacklisted when i wanted to sign up for maxis postpaid plan. 10year ago already doing tis crap
tky1993
May 16 2016, 09:48 AM
Second time I called in they mentioned I will not get any bills as I am no longer under their service. No bills, NOTHING and they blacklist me. Futhermore, I am asked to walk in their centre to get the release letter. Causing so much trouble after ended their service, got no regret porting out. I will only make payment if only they release me from blacklist, will not tolerate such unethical practice.
nexona88
May 16 2016, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(tky1993 @ May 16 2016, 09:48 AM) Second time I called in they mentioned I will not get any bills as I am no longer under their service. No bills, NOTHING and they blacklist me. Futhermore, I am asked to walk in their centre to get the release letter. Causing so much trouble after ended their service, got no regret porting out. I will only make payment if only they release me from blacklist, will not tolerate such unethical practice. they're really too much.. It's totally uncalls for.. They have doing tis for long time based on previous post by other lyn members..
Chrono-Trigger
May 16 2016, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(OKLY @ May 16 2016, 09:29 AM) So how you dealt with it? Just clear off the outstanding amount at Celcom? walked to celcom center. checked amount owed , and paid them the money. also asked them to issue release letter to be shown to maxis.
betaray
May 16 2016, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(radi0head @ May 16 2016, 12:10 AM) BTW, anyone know how and what does it mean on the 'Credit Reload' ? Stated RM1 extends 1 day and so on. As the usual, every RM 10 reload gets me 10 days and RM 50 gets me 50 days. What would be the different than the usual reload ? I don get it though...
:confused: I think this is to buy validity from existing credit, as in *118# -> 4 Other Services -> 2 Extend ...
OKLY
May 16 2016, 02:17 PM
The Penguin Vader
http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/05/145535/...ts-big-3-telcosAnalyst believes/speculates that Celcom could have the most subscribers when they release their numbers this 25th May. So it should be Celcom > DiGi > Maxis based on size of subscriber base. Another point to consider is at the same time, many new Celcom customers are also porting-out either to DiGi or back to Maxis again as many find that Celcom's network is not satisfactory. Will Celcom then introduce an even greater plan to hold on to the number 1 spot?