Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v3, The power, it's in your hands

Skylinestar
post May 8 2016, 09:50 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 8 2016, 09:42 PM)
It's a problem with the network at your area.
the network is ok because i can make call using different simcard.
EDIT: probably network. I'm now having a notification (exclamation mark symbol) that says "no service. selected network (my celcom) not available" . the signal bar is full though. weird.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: May 8 2016, 10:29 PM
nexona88
post May 8 2016, 11:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 8 2016, 09:50 PM)
the network is ok because i can make call using different simcard.
EDIT: probably network. I'm now having a notification (exclamation mark symbol) that says "no service. selected network (my celcom) not available" . the signal bar is full though. weird.
check back tomorrow morning. after 5am

u won't get the service tonight dry.gif whole night Celcom technician would be "working".

me already kena previously tongue.gif
poison lilith
post May 11 2016, 11:37 AM

Hi all,

Does anyone experiencing the problem with Celcom data these few days? For example, I can't load FB and IG. Does anyone knows how to fix this? Seriously this is stressing me out bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

Thanks..
simplecated
post May 11 2016, 11:45 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(poison lilith @ May 11 2016, 11:37 AM)
Hi all,
Does anyone experiencing the problem with Celcom data these few days? For example, I can't load FB and IG. Does anyone knows how to fix this? Seriously this is stressing me out  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Thanks..
Mine also having problem loading picture from fb n ig. Celcom keep it quite but insider told me this will occur till this evening or tomorrow. But yeah its sucks when our telco keep it silent without any notice or apologizing to their respective user.
#sucks mad.gif vmad.gif
yeshun19
post May 11 2016, 11:46 AM

yeah. I got the same problem too. i cannot load fb pictures using the app. Using first 38 basic. Any solution? thanks
sentuldailo88
post May 11 2016, 11:57 AM

23 posts

Yes, none of the picture manage to load
hjab
post May 11 2016, 12:01 PM

67 posts

slow loading is nothing compared to some whose normal quota leaked during burung hantu session, sedar2 all normal quota gone, no notice no nothing suddenly got 0.0mb balance LOL
zaoldyeck
post May 11 2016, 12:01 PM

327 posts

Yes both fb n ig got problem since yesterday morning. Twitter is okay thou
V3000
post May 11 2016, 12:44 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Mine also but only on FB.. youtube and downloading works normally.
OKLY
post May 11 2016, 02:21 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Use VPN as a temporary solution until it's fixed.
Skylinestar
post May 11 2016, 02:41 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 8 2016, 11:31 PM)
check back tomorrow morning. after 5am

u won't get the service tonight  dry.gif  whole night Celcom technician would be "working". 

me already kena previously  tongue.gif
now i have problem with another celcom sim. the sim card cannot call/receive anymore. put the sim in any phone, zero cell signal.
however it does work in my 3G/4G modem (internet only). WEIRD bangwall.gif
what's up with celcom? ranting.gif anyone have this issue?
nexona88
post May 11 2016, 03:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 11 2016, 02:41 PM)
now i have problem with another celcom sim. the sim card cannot call/receive anymore. put the sim in any phone, zero cell signal.
however it does work in my 3G/4G modem (internet only). WEIRD  bangwall.gif
what's up with celcom?  ranting.gif   anyone have this issue?
well I also not sure.

maybe the voice part is problem while data is okay hmm.gif hmm.gif

confirm network problem bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 11 2016, 03:34 PM
nexona88
post May 11 2016, 10:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

Celcom Appoints MyEG As Direct Channel Partner to promote, market and distribute products and services to end-users.

NightFelix
post May 12 2016, 10:34 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I ported to Celcom months ago, Is the SIM Card default 4G enable? I signal got show 4G but speed macam not 4G whistling.gif
OKLY
post May 12 2016, 10:49 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 12 2016, 10:34 AM)
I ported to Celcom months ago, Is the SIM Card default 4G enable? I signal got show 4G but speed macam not 4G whistling.gif
In Malaysia, they usually only guarantee about 10mbps for 4G speeds.

This was from DiGi's FAQ:
What is the speed of 4G LTE?
In general, 4G LTE is about 10x faster than the standard 3G network. Theoretically, 4G LTE can go up to 150Mbps, depending on factors such as network conditions, coverage, and device used. But to give you the best 4G LTE experience, we promise to give consistent Internet experience of at least 5Mbps, 80% of the time.

So DiGi guarantees a minimum 5mbps for LTE, in a separate FAQ, for LTE-A they guarantee minimum of 10mbps. That pretty much sums up the definition of 4G LTE speeds in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by OKLY: May 12 2016, 10:50 AM
boonhan
post May 12 2016, 01:53 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 12 2016, 10:49 AM)

So DiGi guarantees a minimum 5mbps for LTE, in a separate FAQ, for LTE-A they guarantee minimum of 10mbps. That pretty much sums up the definition of 4G LTE speeds in Malaysia.
guarantee you can get 1% of theoretical speed.
20% of the time, u might also get 1% or below? laugh.gif
nexona88
post May 12 2016, 02:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 12 2016, 10:34 AM)
speed at best effort basis cool2.gif
NightFelix
post May 12 2016, 03:36 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 12 2016, 10:49 AM)

Die hard liao. doh.gif
aoibhealFae
post May 12 2016, 05:00 PM

224 posts

I've been using a Celcom postpaid 3G on a basic normal burner-type no-3G capability phone for years since I mostly use the internet on my PC and I have a tablet as a side. If I bought a smartphone and use that simcard on it, does it automatically charge me with a new plan? I'd hate it if I have to pay more for something I rarely use.
kenlui
post May 12 2016, 05:03 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(aoibhealFae @ May 12 2016, 05:00 PM)
I've been using a Celcom postpaid 3G on a basic normal burner-type no-3G capability phone for years since I mostly use the internet on my PC and I have a tablet as a side. If I bought a smartphone and use that simcard on it, does it automatically charge me with a new plan? I'd hate it if I have to pay more for something I rarely use.
U only pay for what u use. Do u have a data plan since u mentioned u've been using the line on a non 3G phone all these while?

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:49 AM