Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v3, The power, it's in your hands

kroul2
post Dec 25 2016, 07:29 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 25 2016, 06:15 PM)
i have Xpax24...IOX and 1st Magic Version......all don' have.....only Internet Larut Malam
Worse....celcom website...cannot display any plan menu at all.

Celcom have the worse apps ..so outdated as compared to Digi...UMobile...Maxis...
even the andriod app take ages to come out.....Digi..Umobile...Maxis...much much better.

Celcom should sack entire IT dept ...
Celcom still stuck in dinosaur age...
vmad.gif
Even the 1st Magic Xpax? bye.gif
kroul2
post Dec 26 2016, 01:26 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(profilecjc97 @ Dec 26 2016, 10:22 AM)
can i port in to xpax if my hotlink prepaid is in deactive period?
Nope
kroul2
post Dec 26 2016, 05:34 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(profilecjc97 @ Dec 26 2016, 05:18 PM)
which means i have to topup rm10 before im able to do mnp request?  bangwall.gif
RM5 lor..
kroul2
post Jan 1 2017, 08:23 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Fat Albert @ Jan 1 2017, 04:18 PM)
Instagram also can...
Tried? Dunno since Facebook and Instagram might or might not use the same IP.
kroul2
post Jan 7 2017, 10:58 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Jan 5 2017, 08:52 AM)
Hi Friends,
Anyone mind to share the experience with Celcom prepaid ?
is the signal coverage and data plan reliable ?

I'm plan to switch maxis to celcom but is it recommended to do so? there is very weak 4G signal in Ipoh, Digi is ok, but i heard Digi is doesn't have good coverage on signal ..so asking opinion on Celcom

Thank din advance !
You should only hear other user's experience for coverage and stability. Also, test on your own by testing on a prepaid sim card. User experience may vary for each people.
kroul2
post Jan 7 2017, 11:20 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Jan 6 2017, 01:54 PM)
Thanks bro for the advice !
kmrdeva is good to provide his exp but all of his points are vary for other people.

1. His 'just in case' is good for him since he wants a redundancy/backup usage
2. If got old number, or got some people used the number b4 you use, then possibly it's not telco's error. EG: 0123456789 is used by people 1 months ago and has been deactivated(account). Then, coincidently people 2 got a new sim card with the same number. This problem only applies for Malaysia(Malaysia Boleh vmad.gif)
3. UM stability you must check yourself..
kroul2
post Jan 13 2017, 03:50 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 13 2017, 03:32 PM)
This is because the old plan is more value than current new plan.
Don't you think right now Celcom promo those new plan which is become more non-sense and expensive already? wink.gif
Newer plans are giving more data, but in a ridiculous way
kroul2
post Jan 13 2017, 04:21 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ Jan 13 2017, 04:11 PM)
Few my friends still use this plan...
Wow. Ask them to give you. Or you buy from them biggrin.gif
kroul2
post Jan 13 2017, 05:12 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 13 2017, 05:09 PM)
Is it? Can help me ask your friend still available for this plan? drool.gif
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 13 2017, 05:10 PM)
Why WEBE RM49/monthly? Again Webe staff plan?? drool.gif
You're quite greedy biggrin.gif
kroul2
post Jan 14 2017, 10:23 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jan 14 2017, 08:59 AM)
Forced migration of old xpax plans have started yesterday evening.

All those with extended validity will have their accounts updated within 2 weeks.
Wow what the hell..
Celcom is the new assh*le now
kroul2
post Jan 14 2017, 04:31 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(NSR @ Jan 14 2017, 04:09 PM)
yes. one 1 time payment only. no hidden payment.
yes, all xpax are prepaid plan.
u can get in any xpax dealer nationwide that carry this plan.  smile.gif
Any xpax dealer? Or any xpax dealer that are willing to enter this event?
kroul2
post Jan 15 2017, 08:21 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(xXmiuXx @ Jan 15 2017, 12:34 AM)
Meaning we don have to topup within 12months but still can use the 10GB FB per month, since it comes with 12months validity?

Also 300MB data renew every month?
I think so biggrin.gif
kroul2
post Jan 15 2017, 03:30 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

I planned to buy a 4G smartphone to be my hotspot
kroul2
post Jan 16 2017, 04:09 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 16 2017, 03:34 PM)
Is this alcatel one with 8GB internal storage and 1GB ram?
Kinda a bit slow for the ram, if 2GB ram then quite good already..
For RM150, can we even complained? The phone even has 4G
kroul2
post Jan 16 2017, 04:21 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(pop3y3kek @ Jan 16 2017, 04:17 PM)
for those want this phone is only for tethering one ahahahha
if personal use sure die one 1gb ram..
I've been living for a year with 1GB RAM phone and I agree with you lol
kroul2
post Jan 16 2017, 04:22 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jan 16 2017, 04:17 PM)
for android .. not much slow.. compare to iphone 5s ..The only limitation on android phone if 4G .. drain battery quite fast.  sweat.gif
Better use the phone as a cheap MiFi hoho
iPhone 5S is slow? confused.gif
kroul2
post Jan 25 2017, 10:44 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 25 2017, 10:18 PM)
Can confirm that NET30 only gives 1.5GB of data and Celcom WiFi. Wrongly subbed this package 3 weeks ago and it didn't come with free calls and IBH
But can confirm no changes on NET30 on these 3 weeks?
kroul2
post Jan 29 2017, 11:54 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jan 29 2017, 09:00 AM)
1. 1DAY/7DAY/30DAY validity is applicable to magicSIM, Turbo and #kelentong (actually all xpax plans can subscribe)

2. No problem at all. TNC states grace period is 50days. As long as you activate 1DAY within 50 days then that will reset your grace period.

The free FB is good to have if you are into FB.

I am now on Xpax #kelentong. I was forced migration by celcom from an old xpax to #kelentong recently (retaining original one year validity) and will also be doing quite similar to you after the validity finishes.

I intend to subscribe to 1DAY validity every 45 days to keep the number alive. That translates to RM8 a year. I have enough not to make any reloads for the next 5 years.
Good info smile.gif
kroul2
post Jan 29 2017, 01:31 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jan 29 2017, 09:00 AM)
1. 1DAY/7DAY/30DAY validity is applicable to magicSIM, Turbo and #kelentong (actually all xpax plans can subscribe)

2. No problem at all. TNC states grace period is 50days. As long as you activate 1DAY within 50 days then that will reset your grace period.

The free FB is good to have if you are into FB.

I am now on Xpax #kelentong. I was forced migration by celcom from an old xpax to #kelentong recently (retaining original one year validity) and will also be doing quite similar to you after the validity finishes.

I intend to subscribe to 1DAY validity every 45 days to keep the number alive. That translates to RM8 a year. I have enough not to make any reloads for the next 5 years.
Xpax got validity option? Like Digi's SLL?
kroul2
post Feb 9 2017, 12:25 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ Feb 9 2017, 12:58 AM)
Not for us in KL I guess. Pantai Timur/Sabah/Sarawak only?
To compete against Hotlink maybe?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0571sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:02 AM