Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v3, The power, it's in your hands

hjab
post Jul 22 2016, 04:57 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 21 2016, 03:42 PM)
So he got scared and stopped harassing you. Did SKMM follow up with you about this?
yes they did, came all the way from kuantan to terengganu, recorded my statement, take evidence from my phone, etc...spent the whole afternoon with them until abt 7pm
they told me the whole interview in details thingy was the final step before the authorities go and cekup that bastard, and asked me not to erase the evidence, don't lose the phone etc, just in case that maniac try to deny it by deleting everything on his phone, and be ready to be called to the court and be a witness, if that bastard is stubborn enough and choose to go to trial instead of mengaku salah saja
i didn't follow up with my case officer though, what happened after that
but i don't know why, i have a feeling, this news article, one of the suspects remanded, is in relations to my case, but i can't confirm it though

http://www.sinarharian.com.my/semasa/skmm-...-jelik-1.482019
hjab
post Aug 5 2016, 05:39 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Aug 5 2016, 10:22 AM)
No more IBH.. .sad
really ahhh? mine ok ajer...
hjab
post Aug 5 2016, 09:37 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(NSR @ Aug 5 2016, 07:32 PM)
no more new subscription.  cry.gif
damnnnn...
well i'm running out of hdd space anyway, only abt 100gb of free space left laugh.gif
this unlimited IBH has been awesome notworthy.gif

hjab
post Aug 9 2016, 01:05 AM

67 posts

one of my number is on auto-renewal, rm10 weekly plan with BH
rarely use it during the day also during BH time, since the past 2 months, let alone checking the max status

how i have ignored this sim, donate rm10 to celcom everyweek but didn't bother to use, they upgrade from 512mb to 1gb per week oso didn't realize, thank u celcom thumbup.gif

note: no choice but to use that one just now, n check the max status coz my ehem ehem number, the credit balance all kena PPU'ed by celcom at midnite laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hjab: Aug 9 2016, 01:06 AM
hjab
post Sep 14 2016, 04:42 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Sep 8 2016, 01:13 AM)
For IOX:
1. Calls are 33sen/10minutes on-net, 33sen/3minutes off-net
2. Sms are 20sen/5sms to all networks
3. PPU data is 50sen/50KB
4. PPU is easily overcome by subscribing to Burung Hantu (maxhantu2/maxhantu5) and comes with free 100MB basic internet
5. Can subscribe and stack more Burung Hantu
6. Can subscribe to 1 year / 2 years extended validity

For Turbo:
1. Calls are 24sen/minute to all networks (60secs block)
2. Sms is 12sen to all networks
3. No PPU. 500MB basic internet
4. Comes with free 10GB Burung Hantu BUT limited to 333MB per day (and forfeit if not used)
5. Cannot subscribe to more Burung Hantu
6. Cannot subscribe to extended validity

whistling.gif
love my iox, just renewed the 2years validity, keeping it as my backup line
apart from ioxnet for high speed internet emergency, sometimes burung hantu becomes hantu siang with no tricks whatsoever notworthy.gif
the best time was during raya promo unlimited burung hantu, 24/7 burung hantu speed
now still got that hantu siang thingy, but not really reliable, sometimes all day long, sometimes just a few hours, but most of the times nothing at all, and the burung hantu quota will be deducted if used outside burung hantu time , but heyyyy who's really complaining, rm5 for 10gb is really dirt cheap already. thank u celcom thumbup.gif
hjab
post Oct 22 2016, 07:18 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Oct 16 2016, 11:52 AM)
Question(s),

I recently had went around looking for a new package (my current one expiring in 1 month).

Found out I had a postpaid account with Celcom outstanding.

To my surprise, it was dated back around 12-13 years ago. I had an outstanding of RM400+ from a number I've never used before, to a house address I've never stayed before.

If this is no accidents, means one of my ex-gf had used my IC to register a postpaid account against my will (and the phone shop guy must have cooperated..this is more than a decade ago so I'm sure the procedure wouldn't be as strict as right now)

I want to settle this outstanding but is there a way to have discounts from Celcom to settle this outstanding account? I went to the Celcom Cube @ Sunway Pyramid, they said either cannot/they don't have the power to decide on this.

So before I email/call Customer Service and had to wait a long period before they reply, I'd like to know from you fellows about this. If there's no way for this to be reduced, I'll pay in full lo..what to do. Just geram only having to pay for something I never used/knew about.

Thanks, and sorry for the long post.
i'm not sure with celcom
but with TM, if your IC is/was being used without your consent, you can lodge a police report, and bring that report to TM, then they'll investigate, if it's really an identity theft, u don't need to pay a single cent

This post has been edited by hjab: Oct 22 2016, 07:19 PM
hjab
post Dec 22 2016, 10:31 AM

67 posts

I'm on weekly auto-renewal, still got BH, just renewed last nite
hjab
post Jan 24 2017, 10:34 PM

67 posts

Why i only get 1.5gb when i do net30, but when i do *118# rm30 is for 5gb?
Did i just waste rm30 just now for a paltry 1.5gb?
hjab
post Jan 24 2017, 11:03 PM

67 posts

Why i only get 1.5gb when i do net30, but when i do *118# rm30 is for 5gb?
Did i just waste rm30 just now for a paltry 1.5gb?
hjab
post Jan 25 2017, 07:19 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(NSR @ Jan 25 2017, 01:32 AM)
net30 got free call and free sms.  hmm.gif
Stated only free yonder
No free calls
No free sms
0.0mb burung hantu

Really useless
hjab
post Jan 25 2017, 07:24 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 24 2017, 11:41 PM)
cool down bro..

don't needs to post 2 times  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif
Bad weather
Very very bad connection
3g fluctuates like crazy, 4g almost non existent, at times just E
I curse like every 5 minutes when using celcom in this kinda weather

hjab
post Feb 3 2017, 11:24 AM

67 posts

i noticed lately, i will lose my 3g/4g signal everytime i receive sms from celcom
i have no choice but to reboot, EVERYTIME, in order to get my 3g/4g back
is this telco problem, or my semakpong masuk air already?

hjab
post Feb 10 2017, 10:52 AM

67 posts

the x-pax logo that appears on certain webpages, means free browsing on that page right?
anybody has the full listing of the pages involved?
hjab
post Apr 5 2017, 05:39 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(NSR @ Apr 1 2017, 08:22 PM)
ahhh... that 1 million is the use '1 month sim' punya customers lol

p/s: part of the 1million believe are 'ghost' members. since no more ghost so they moved to digi lol  biggrin.gif
bro, need to know whether u are able to help
can hq people retrieve reload code based on card serial number?
been a looonngggg time since i bought reload card, yesterday emergency, bought rm10
i scratch lah as usual, but damnnn all the code scratched as well vmad.gif bangwall.gif vmad.gif
then i went back to the girl and told her, she gave me i-don't-really-care look, if code all scratched, there''s nothing i can do, in fact so many people kena-ed addy she said (i silently swore, while paying for another rm10 card, if that so then why didn't u tell me in the first place?) doh.gif
if can retrieve, i'll pm u card serial number
if not, pls go and komplen kaw kaw to hq people why printed reload card so &%$#*&@! like that, not only easily scratched, very faint looking pulak, rabun people like me can barely read, to the extent i have to ask that girl to rewrite the new code on the paper ranting.gif vmad.gif mad.gif ranting.gif
hjab
post Apr 6 2017, 11:56 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(NSR @ Apr 5 2017, 08:53 PM)
i am afraid the 1111 can't help much on this, the seller either. and i have never face this problem b4. i really have no idea. but i will help u ask the celcom officers i met them soon.
thanks, pls let me know if they are able to retrieve it based on card serial number

here's the new reload card compared to the old one

This post has been edited by hjab: Apr 6 2017, 11:57 AM

hjab
post Apr 9 2017, 06:06 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(NSR @ Apr 6 2017, 01:24 PM)
Got the answer.
Give it back to the seller and get a new replacement without paying a single cent. tell the seller to look for their territory manager™ to claim a new 1. their TM will guide them how to get a replacement from the card distributor.
if the seller donno what's TM then they must be just a sub dealer. then ask them to contact their supplier to look for TM to counter the issue. smile.gif
thanks bro
i did exactly as per your suggestion
u know what?
they refused to do it
asked me to go celcom centre and exchange it there, confirm dapat...they said they already called celcom, and that's what celcom people told them
running out of swear vocab already
for a paltry rm10 u expect me to waste my time n petrol, go celcom centre? are u out of your mind? bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

0.0626sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:28 PM