77 posts

maxis is the best in terms of speed at least in my area
Rudd
post Mar 5 2017, 10:54 PM

4,043 posts

guys,
If using celcom gold80, then MNPed to other postpaid.
We are no longer able to check our bill via OCS right.

Is it normal to receive surat peguam for rm84.8 overdue?

I meant, celcom will not inform us first hand?
shamsay
post Mar 5 2017, 11:15 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(KidMeNot @ Mar 5 2017, 09:59 PM)
Buy new one.
still got more than rm25 credit inside the sim card.sad.gif

This post has been edited by shamsay: Mar 5 2017, 11:16 PM
powerwoot
post Mar 5 2017, 11:23 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Mar 5 2017, 11:15 PM)
still got more than rm25 credit inside the sim card.sad.gif
buy something from playstore.
mayang
post Mar 5 2017, 11:28 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Mar 5 2017, 10:54 PM)
guys,
If using celcom gold80, then MNPed to other postpaid.
We are no longer able to check our bill via OCS right.

Is it normal to receive surat peguam for rm84.8 overdue?

I meant, celcom will not inform us first hand?
That is not surat peguam. The letter is just from debt collector agent to scare people. Just pay any overdue directly to Celcom center. Don't pay via debt collector.
shamsay
post Mar 5 2017, 11:37 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Mar 5 2017, 11:23 PM)
buy something from playstore.
Ok let me try tomorrow.. but the SIM already showing inactive? still can buy from playstore?
KidMeNot
post Mar 5 2017, 11:40 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Mar 5 2017, 11:37 PM)
Ok let me try tomorrow.. but the SIM already showing inactive? still can buy from playstore?
Your sim card is still within 50days or already over?
shamsay
post Mar 5 2017, 11:47 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(KidMeNot @ Mar 5 2017, 11:40 PM)
Your sim card is still within 50days or already over?
Not sure bro. Sialcom not send any sms to me..suddenly today my sim showing X at signal bar.

KidMeNot
post Mar 5 2017, 11:54 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Mar 5 2017, 11:47 PM)
Not sure bro. Sialcom not send any sms to me..suddenly today my sim showing X at signal bar.
Can you dial *124# or log in their app?There you can check your credit balance and validity.Please count how many days your account has been inactive.
X at signal bar means no more signal and you CAN'T send and receive anything,CAN'T log in their app,CAN'T dial *124# or any other USSD short codes,and sure CAN'T buy anything from playstore.
Before 5 Mar 2017 got X at signal bar or not? If no then maybe your account just baru suspended and you can only ask Celcom to help you.No guarantee you can get back your number and credit balance.Last time method was "Try to reach them within 10 days.After your account reaches 60 days,then no more hope for you.Celcom also cannot do anything."Now I not sure any changes.You can try yourself.

p.s. Last time,when my account reached 51 days,my credit balance all gone,stupid Sialcom,but luckily I only had few cents or RM1/2.

This post has been edited by KidMeNot: Mar 6 2017, 02:31 PM
Rudd
post Mar 6 2017, 12:03 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(mayang @ Mar 5 2017, 11:28 PM)
That is not surat peguam. The letter is just from debt collector agent to scare people. Just pay any overdue directly to Celcom center. Don't pay via debt collector.
Not sure if valid peguam or not.
The name is zairul zain syed, in google seem like valid lawyer.

But i ignored & just straight go to blue cube and paid there.
powerwoot
post Mar 6 2017, 06:08 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Mar 5 2017, 11:47 PM)
exactly the same thing happened to me earlier last year, not even reaching 50 days, all of sudden my sim icon got x. But actually I am ready for it as I am planning to leave celcom due to various reasons:-

-there are no Celcom's 4g coverage in my area even up until today. Celcom coverage map showing in their portal is utter BS.
-other telcos already having their 4g coverage, maxis, digi for years and now webe is entering.
-celcom's H+ speed is just equal to edge speed all the time, every time.
-celcom purposely sekat 1st incoming calls, and then sending sms to offer notification for any unsucessful incoming. 2nd call is ok pulak.
-sent spam sms in a wee night just to promote their addon products.
-my request to deactivate the voicemail feature is not possible.

JuneResources
post Mar 6 2017, 09:10 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Mar 6 2017, 06:08 AM)
exactly the same thing happened to me earlier last year, not even reaching 50 days, all of sudden my sim icon got x. But actually I am ready for it as I am planning to leave celcom due to various reasons:-

-there are no Celcom's 4g coverage in my area even up until today. Celcom coverage map showing in their portal is utter BS.
-other telcos already having their 4g coverage, maxis, digi for years and now webe is entering.
-celcom's H+ speed is just equal to edge speed all the time, every time.
-celcom purposely sekat 1st incoming calls, and then sending sms to offer notification for any unsucessful incoming. 2nd call is ok pulak.
-sent spam sms in a wee night just to promote their addon products.
-my request to deactivate the voicemail feature is not possible.
If you want to retain that number, try to see whether active the line by top up minimum rm5 can or not.
If can, then after top up your number, then it's time to switch to other telco...

Useless for this celcom... Previously I have celcom prepaid line, been port out to other telco..
Coz this celcom fellow cannot settle the problem.

One of the minor problem also unable to deactivate the voicemail (same as yours)
And you can't request them to permanent the mobile internet (since your data is so suck) in case your mobile device automatic connect to mobile data line.
Most of the telco should hv this function to prevent balance been deductions unexpected.
officeBoy
post Mar 6 2017, 08:11 PM

849 posts

Thanks for sharing Bro !

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 5 2017, 10:46 PM)
Depends on your location. I am in Penang island.

My postpaid line is Maxis - super fast 4G nearly everywhere. My wife is still on Hotlink - fast 4G but less speed than postpaid, I feel.

My Xpax line is slower than both but not too bad as coverage is just as good as Maxis here.
kmrdeva
post Mar 6 2017, 08:21 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Mar 6 2017, 08:11 PM)
Thanks for sharing Bro !
My pleasure. I like maxis too for their good network speed and coverage but I need a backup line just in case and Xpax was cheaper and almost as good. Someone told me before that good is no cheap and cheap is no good and it's true for me wink.gif

Kena before a couple of times when both maxis and Hotlink network down. Xpax saved the day ha ha.
pcbase
post Mar 6 2017, 08:33 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 6 2017, 08:21 PM)
My pleasure. I like maxis too for their good network speed and coverage but I need a backup line just in case and Xpax was cheaper and almost as good. Someone told me before that good is no cheap and cheap is no good and it's true for me wink.gif

Kena before a couple of times when both maxis and Hotlink network down. Xpax saved the day ha ha.
maxis and Hotlink is same network same company lah.
kmrdeva
post Mar 6 2017, 08:42 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(pcbase @ Mar 6 2017, 08:33 PM)
maxis and Hotlink is same network same company lah.
Yes I know that. Thanks for staying the obvious.
ToniV
post Mar 7 2017, 03:18 PM

2,374 posts

is instagram also included in the free 10gb free internet with facebook?
cawan
post Mar 7 2017, 10:20 PM

404 posts

Phewss found this sub forum.

Questions, if i'm with Maxis 24month contract ip6s phone (1year more), could i subscribe new line with Celcom ip7 24months package?

Mind share if ip7 celcom promo best to choose now? And compare others telco?
Jackofree
post Mar 8 2017, 04:07 PM

165 posts

Any celcom agents here? My dad's company got 11 phone lines with contract ending on 11th March 2017. So we would like to sign up new plans and hope to get new smartphones.

Kindly pm me with your contact number and I will call you.

kthxbai
Anime in HD
post Mar 8 2017, 08:01 PM

1,510 posts

Celcom will reveal NEW PLAN!!!
Dalam pada itu, kami juga mendapat tahu bahawa Celcom juga bakal memperkenalkan pelan pascabayar baru pada masa yang terdekat, akan tetapi mereka masih belum memberi sebarang maklumat tentang pelan-pelan baru tersebut. Celcom dijangka membuat pengumuman mengenai pelan baru seawal esok.

New plan will be reveal from Celcom. drool.gif rclxm9.gif
I hope new upgraded 40GB to 80GB data plan. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:13 AM