redONE's RM28/month for 5GB is perfect lor...
but gonna leave redONE soon for webe
redONE Fans Club and Enquiries V1, also refer to telco website for latest
Oct 13 2017, 09:55 AM
606 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
redONE's RM28/month for 5GB is perfect lor...
but gonna leave redONE soon for webe |
Oct 13 2017, 10:55 AM
65 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Redone is ok la. Problem for me with Redone is I run online business, some system can't send sms to Redone.
Oct 14 2017, 10:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
25 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
I was looking for a spare mobile for ocassional visitors' use. So, I was looking for a low cost, long validity with packaged in basic Internet data (mostly for messaging & Waze). I thought I have found a suitable plan with RedOne pre-paid a year ago (1 year grace period before termination on any top-up & with free data packaged in). Signed up about 1 yr plus ago, top up a couple of times. Last top up was April this year. Now, I need to pass the phone to my visitor, tried to top up & discovered the line has been terminated! Checked on-line, RedOne pre-paid now only has 30 days validity with 50 days grace period. I guess as a new small operator, they decided to automatically switch user plan:-(.
Anyone has similar experience? Anyway of getting the original plan? |
Oct 15 2017, 04:07 AM
105 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
I am on the previous prepaid redone plan (where i receive 500mb each month for being active by topping up just RM10 that gives 30 days validity). Recently they changed their prepaid plan. I just topped up RM10 and I received this SMS:
--- You will receive the high speed 100MB Bonus Data, valid for 10 days. Bonus Data will be refreshed everyday on 00:00 during the validity period. --- But I don't quite understand. First time seeing it. Plus now there is no way to check data balance, so I don't know if I still get 500mb per month per RM10 topup, or it is already something different. They did not reflect this on their website. Can anyone help? |
Oct 15 2017, 07:22 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
they migrate the old plan to new plan
Oct 17 2017, 04:38 AM
QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 15 2017, 07:22 PM) Yes, I understand everything now after double checking their website (been a while I visit their site, I apologise), as well as the official team clarified that I still get 500MB fast speed data each month as long as i stay active, then if i topup RM10 i get 100mb fast speed data for 10 days. Once both fast speed data quota finished, I will start to use the 1GB slow speed data.At this time we are not able to check data balance like we used to, due to their enhancements to new prepaid plan. I hope it helps if someone was wondering the same. -- BTW off topic: Your signature says "HOW WOULD YOU FEEL IF SOMEONE CALLS YOU "BRO" BUT THE FACT YOU ARE A REAL FEMALE?", I always get that, just because the things I buy/sell "supposedly" look like only guys will buy/sell.. stereotype nye.. (jk) haha! but i don't mind. I think call "BOSS" is definitely better and more neutral This post has been edited by shyuanshyuan: Oct 17 2017, 04:47 AM |
Oct 17 2017, 04:52 AM
QUOTE(QQQ133 @ Oct 14 2017, 10:24 PM) Looking at how they migrate us old prepaid plan user to new prepaid plan without letting us decide (though no complaints for the slight better new plan), i would say there's no way for getting back to old T&C (grace period falls under T&C), because T&C is subject to change usually without notice at a company's discretion. |
Oct 17 2017, 11:49 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
that is the problem with small telco
Oct 28 2017, 07:12 PM
92 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
No news yet about porting to prepaid?
I'm just port out to digi prepaid from celcom postpaid.. have to port out from digi soon as coverage so bad at my house. consider to port out to Onexox as redone prepaid system's still not ready yet to receive MNP. |
Oct 29 2017, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(mat_chop @ Oct 28 2017, 07:12 PM) No news yet about porting to prepaid? Just a few days ago, one of the redone agents told me even the manager don't know when the MNP is going to launch (to be more specific, a delay is expected), despite system ready for it.I'm just port out to digi prepaid from celcom postpaid.. have to port out from digi soon as coverage so bad at my house. consider to port out to Onexox as redone prepaid system's still not ready yet to receive MNP. This post has been edited by shyuanshyuan: Oct 29 2017, 02:30 AM |
Nov 1 2017, 10:07 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
Nov 1 2017, 10:14 PM
4,776 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 2 2017, 01:59 PM
1,362 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
how to check data balance?
Nov 2 2017, 05:35 PM
4,776 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 2 2017, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(redONE Sales Advisor @ Nov 1 2017, 10:07 PM) Wow this is nice! I have numbers on Maxis and Hotlink, I always get charged for those rubbish content that I didn't subscribe to. Always have to call Maxis to block those numbers coz they come back despite unsubscribing. |
Dec 9 2017, 12:57 PM
164 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
now out there maxis, umobile, digi can come out upgraded/new plan, when will redone plan upgrade??
Jan 12 2018, 07:43 PM
3,966 posts Joined: Jun 2014 From: Kek L |
Redone's app now can be used to pay bills with the new update.
Jan 14 2018, 04:09 PM
67 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Jan 14 2018, 06:08 PM
3,966 posts Joined: Jun 2014 From: Kek L |
Jan 15 2018, 09:02 AM
257 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: 5 |
RedOne low signal 1 bars all the way in KL today, used to be 3 bars.
| Change to: | 0.0918sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:27 AM |