LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V6, Problem Solving and Upgrade
danielcmugen
Jun 1 2016, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(rezzaraff @ Jun 1 2016, 06:54 PM) Hello guys, Can anyone recommend me the right tire pressure for the 1.3 model? I tried filling my tires up to 210 kpa, but it didnt help with the FC. Kinda made it worse actually. Im looking for a balance of efficiency and comfort. And sorry if my question sounds so noob Different time I pump will have different feeling even with same kpa reading.
danielcmugen
Jun 2 2016, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(waiora_protuner @ Jun 2 2016, 12:06 AM) you pump 210kpa in the morning, afternoon kpa will rise... you pump 210kpa in the afternoon, night kpa will fall... also after hard driving, tyre become hot...actual kpa will rise... try it...pump 210 in cold... then drive hard.. come back and pump 210 again..you will notice the current kpa will be higher, and the pump will be releasing air.... I see, thx  . I normally pump at night once a month at different petrol stations though, still feels different throughout the month. I'm guessing partly due to pump condition also? There was once when it felt so good that i kept it for one and a half month. QUOTE(hitz666 @ Jun 2 2016, 10:19 AM) looks nice  , how much u spend ? Rm280 for oracal 651. At jsracezone puchong.
danielcmugen
Jun 4 2016, 12:11 AM
Those who traded in for new rims, how much they bought ur 1.6 stock rims for?
danielcmugen
Jun 11 2016, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Jun 9 2016, 10:43 AM) Anyone here CVT still facing lag issue? Yeah still got, juz 1 second lag after press throttle QUOTE(yadea @ Jun 9 2016, 12:09 PM) I remember sitting in my friends mums Saga SV Flx and the CVT was smooth. Not sure what whining noise as there was no odd noise. Yeah me too don't know what whining noise ppl talking about, I dun hear it.
danielcmugen
Aug 29 2016, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(lol~ @ Aug 29 2016, 09:53 AM) i suggest u guys to start push proton regarding the 7 years warranty. btw normal warranty for iriz is 5 years right? Yup
danielcmugen
Aug 29 2016, 12:09 PM
I got this problem since day 1. Boot open by itself once in a while when car is unlocked. Normally happens when there are passengers inside. Brought it back to proton twice and both times also they suspect it's the boot latch problem and replaced it. Still, the problem is there!  The service crew couldn't find anything wrong and I'm unable to prove to them on the spot as it doesn't happen all the time. What should I do? This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Aug 29 2016, 12:10 PM
danielcmugen
Sep 8 2016, 12:21 AM
After 1 and a half years....
Fixed:
1) Glove box uneven gap 2) Number plate senget 3) Rear wiper washer water leak inside 4) Rear seats unable to lock in place after folding down 5) Low-battery symbol appear when battery is not low
On-going: 6) Boot open by itself sometimes when car is unlocked (SC unable to identify problem) 7) Touchscreen once a while not responsive, need to restart whole car then only ok 8) Dashboard rattling (need to leave car at SC for few days so i postpone the fix) 9) Reverse sensor sometimes don't work
This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Sep 8 2016, 12:21 AM
danielcmugen
Sep 17 2016, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Sep 17 2016, 01:16 AM) for my car : 1. dashboard rattling - A-pillar, near head unit, and dunno where 2. brake switch - experienced first-hand towed to SC because brake switch faulty. 3. spoiler always loose - every time service need to state spoiler loose 4. rear seat sound 5. front bonnet opener cable putus 6. airbag light ON - went to SC 3x; the 3rd time they changed wiring harness ... and my car not even 1 year yet. What brake switch? I finally got video to prove to the SC regarding my boot auto-open problem. Will upload here soon. This will be my 3rd visit to SC also, hopefully this time they can identify what's wrong. This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Sep 17 2016, 06:18 PM
danielcmugen
Sep 18 2016, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Sep 18 2016, 12:54 PM) the switch behind brake pedal. when you press the brakes to start the engine, you'll press the switch, and somehow that switch is faulty so I can't start my car engine.  How to differentiate between battery prob and brake switch prob? If engine cannot start i would suspect the battery first.