7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V2, The truly premium flagship?

sKy^pAna
post Apr 27 2016, 12:48 AM

140 posts

hello everyone .. I'm new here... preparing to buy a mate 8... just wondering should I buy via online or wait till the Huawei my promo coming to ipoh? as the promo can get free anc headset and jbl speakers...
ordinary Huawei dealer shop only give out free tempered screen and case which it's already provided in the box..
sKy^pAna
post Apr 27 2016, 01:18 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Apr 27 2016, 01:13 AM)
May i know where promo with jbl?
yesterday at melaka... my relative saw it ... but no money to help me bought it ... 😢😢😢
hope the mate 8 carnival will be coming to ipoh soon
sKy^pAna
post Apr 27 2016, 09:27 PM

140 posts

just sold my 2 years old ASUS zf5... preparing for Huawei mate 8... any suggestions on which online apps got the best deals? never bought anything from online before...
sKy^pAna
post Apr 27 2016, 10:49 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Apr 27 2016, 10:25 PM)
gemfive...use PHONE280 got discount.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
u buying urs at G5? does it comes with headset in the box? Malaysia version right?
sKy^pAna
post Apr 28 2016, 12:48 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Apr 28 2016, 12:44 AM)
yes..original malaysia set..sealed set..all accs inside
how much u bought it ? what colour? delivery took how long?
sKy^pAna
post Apr 28 2016, 06:45 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Apr 28 2016, 03:14 PM)
For those wanna buy from gemfive, pls on hold now..got ppl complaint that their parcels had been hold by Surereach( one of G5 forwarder) due to some conflict between them.( saw in FB)

Pls do not take the risk, if ur parcel will retain by Surereach.
just about to confirm payment at G5 and I saw your post...
😯😯😯
haiya ~~~ what to do now?
headache headache!!!
sKy^pAna
post Apr 28 2016, 09:29 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Apr 28 2016, 07:51 PM)
just check gemfive's fb page to get more info
hopefully they will change courier service asap
just pm G5 and they say the problem resolved edi...
so should I go for it now?

sKy^pAna
post Apr 29 2016, 12:14 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 28 2016, 11:46 PM)
Might as well go for DSLR or Mirrorless for pro shot LOL. The Mate 8 has a 1/2.8" sensor, S7 1/2.6", HTC 10 1/2.3". You know who's the winner? 2010 Nokia N8 with 1/1.83" sensor LOL.

16MP resized to 3MP (2,048px × 1,536px) Shot on my phone of course.
https://c2.staticflickr.com/2/1457/26621446...eefd9f9df_k.jpg

My point is, we're just viewing the pics at a resolution of around 1920x1080 on our PC or phone. Unless you have a 4K display or for some reason want to do large prints with photos taken from your phone, or you masturbate while pixel peeping at 100% zoom, then the Mate 8 is good enough. icon_rolleyes.gif
nicely said...
sKy^pAna
post Apr 29 2016, 01:49 AM

140 posts

G5 error 5x in payment section... lazada outta stock for champagne gold colour! 😯😯😥😥😦😦😧😧
sKy^pAna
post Apr 30 2016, 01:26 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Apr 29 2016, 10:43 AM)
yes, should be okay now.
i checked at a guy's tracking number, his parcel has been held since 26th, but now it has been processed.
thanks for the info.. gonna get it next week due to some issues...
sKy^pAna
post Apr 30 2016, 01:31 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Apr 28 2016, 01:14 PM)
Rm1976...champagne gold..i got 2 days after payment...
I think I'm getting from the same merchant...
does it got sim needle in the box as in the description didn't say anything about it ...
sKy^pAna
post May 1 2016, 03:39 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 30 2016, 10:53 PM)
Yep. I bought the G4 from them too and their warranty covered motherboard as well. My set is AP though.

Coincidentally they had an offer around 2 weeks ago. It was 2149 for 64gb but now back to 2399.
gemfive after coupon code only rm1976 for 64gb version....
phone gonna arrive next week .... hope so... hehehe
sKy^pAna
post May 1 2016, 10:08 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(yoyoan @ May 1 2016, 09:29 AM)
Anybody here using internet speed meter from Google play store?

After install only the icon appears on the top bar, it should be  numbers. Anybody? Haven't seen this problem with other phones, even Mate 7.
u need to go preference /settings to set for visible download/upload speed....
if not, normally can't see the figures....
I'm using internet speed lite from Google play store
sKy^pAna
post May 2 2016, 04:18 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(monkiwa @ May 1 2016, 09:06 AM)
Welcome to the club.
do I need to register my warranty at Huawei service centre to activate the warranty?
sKy^pAna
post May 3 2016, 09:58 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ May 3 2016, 05:56 PM)
i think gemfive took too long for only verifying and acknowledged my order in one whole day.
what time did you place ur order?
g5 verified my order within hours....I place my order around 1pm
sKy^pAna
post May 3 2016, 11:27 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ May 3 2016, 10:18 PM)
I placed my order this morning, around 7.50am. Only after 1pm, the status changed to acknowledged.
I place mine at 11am ...
changed to in progress after 1pm
using public bank debit card

sKy^pAna
post May 5 2016, 12:03 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ May 4 2016, 09:03 PM)
i just noticed that my merchant is seven mobile. i called gemfive and they never give me the shipping details. luckily seven mobile sms me to ask me to fill in the warranty card and only i manage to get the tracking number from them. fyi, the status in gemfive is still in processing although seven mobile has shipped my phone out this evening...
mine also from g5, merchant is flexx mobile...
in transit... just track the tracking number .. it arrive in ipoh at 6.30pm
should received it tomorrow...
sKy^pAna
post May 5 2016, 12:05 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(kisa @ May 4 2016, 08:53 PM)
new owner of 64gb champagne gold here. bought from gemfive for rm1976. arrived within 2 days =). should I update to b180 straight away?
oh and how do I register for warranty? I saw a warranty booklet within the box but it's not filled in.
who's the merchant? does the box opened or sealed?
btw... my question same as urs... should go for b180 or not and about the warranty as well ...
hope these sifu here can hint on us

😁😁😁
sKy^pAna
post May 5 2016, 01:16 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ May 5 2016, 12:34 AM)
Can't really comment on peeps staying in the southern parts, but the rule of thumb is to always go for Celcom for those residing outside Klang Valley and Penang ...
same goes around ipoh area
sKy^pAna
post May 5 2016, 02:05 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(pdy @ May 5 2016, 01:29 AM)
Hye all..planning to get 64gb mocha Brown via gem5 but kinda worried on Unsealed box unit..anyone who bought from gem5 that came sealed box..pls share  link..tq :-)
nothing to worry as gemfive just replied me that some merchant will open it to register the warranty...
some.. not all... as long as the phone is genuine, new and under warranty.... not much to worry...
will be receiving mine tomorrow....
4gb 64gb champagne gold 😁😁😁

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:19 AM