Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V2, The truly premium flagship?

karheng
post May 26 2016, 11:06 AM

934 posts

Waiting for my mate8, should be arrive today. This is for my mother to replace her faulty sony z1. She like bigger screen, mate 8 & P9 which I recommended, at last she go for mate 8.
Ordered from g5 on Monday, gdex on the way now.
Good thing is from yesterday onwards g5 website show the seller name. On apps only show it after paid.
karheng
post Jun 8 2016, 11:44 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(FsBadBoyz @ Jun 6 2016, 11:42 PM)
Hi, i am considering this phone as my next phone and i would like to ask wether huawei has loyalty apps that give you discounts and cashback offers? Coming from using samsung i feel that these apps really give you added value to owning the phone. And also service centers assuming that i need to get my phone repaired. As for software they cant be worse off compared to lagwiz no? Well any feedback from users, good and/or bad are welcomed. Ty.
you can always get some discount you got credit card or others member cards nows a day.

The cheapest gold color set 64GB/4GB Ram at lazada RM1999-10% maybank=RM1799.10, it's worth it.
( or 32GB/3GB ram RM1620 )

I bought the 64GB/4GB at gem5 after discount already RM1966.
karheng
post Oct 17 2016, 10:37 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 17 2016, 02:16 AM)
the best since start using this phone for 1 weeks.For those can get SOT 10 hrs is hard to believe
Not sure if it's coz by 1 sim for local and 1 sim for roaming line. Also depend on your screen brightness, usage etc.
karheng
post Dec 26 2016, 06:58 PM

934 posts

my mother unit already got OTA update NXT-L29C636B521
EMUI 5.0
Android 7.0
karheng
post Dec 27 2016, 08:13 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(kanelee @ Dec 26 2016, 09:33 PM)
beta program or stable rom?
Should be beta, signed up beta program last week.
Actually got 2 updates, first is small update about 180mb, after that check again and show 2GB+ update.

QUOTE(plain_white @ Dec 26 2016, 10:41 PM)
She's using what firmware prior to the OTA?

Forgot, if not wrong b180. Never done manual update before.

QUOTE(apisfires @ Dec 26 2016, 11:06 PM)
I dun have that update yet
I am on 4GB RAM/64GB ROM. Have you sign up beta program from huawei?

karheng
post Dec 27 2016, 09:36 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(riesjx @ Dec 27 2016, 08:19 AM)
how to sign up beta?
https://m.facebook.com/HuaweimobileMY/photo...ype=3&source=48

0.0582sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:51 PM