Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V2, The truly premium flagship?

bissa
post May 18 2016, 02:00 AM

Hi, Could someone show a real picture for the Mate 8 Mocha brown?
bissa
post May 19 2016, 03:14 AM

Guys, the device come with pre-installed glass screen but it is on all the screen, blocking the notification led light, it is very dim and I can't see the notification light well.
Do you change the pre-installed glass screen?
bissa
post May 19 2016, 11:40 AM

My set was 100% sealed and it had all the stickers included the one which has Epic battery, Ultra Focus and all that sticker info but there is indeed a glass screen installed under this sticker. I asked the seller and he said it didn't install it. Set is L29C185 4GB middle east/Europe version. I attached some screens.

This post has been edited by bissa: May 19 2016, 11:44 AM

bissa
post May 19 2016, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(jackdon @ May 19 2016, 12:03 PM)
My Glass SP that comes with my Mate 8 does not cover the front end camera and the other sensor beside. It does cover the led indicator. Your photo shows that it covers the camera and sensor.
Yes, it is weird I don't understand why it covers the sensors and camera and notification led.
I didn't see in the market SP in local shops cover all that
btw, there is included SP in the retail box already, but I didn't use it.

This post has been edited by bissa: May 19 2016, 12:31 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
bissa
post May 19 2016, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ May 19 2016, 12:54 PM)
SP that cover camera and notification led is normal..but not cover sensors...

Mine with Nillkin tempered glass...
Can you post screen showing the notification light led brightness?
bissa
post May 19 2016, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ May 19 2016, 01:13 PM)
I at office now, will post the pic tonight.. smile.gif
If dun take off your tempered glass, battery will drain very fast...
Why battery will drain fast?

edit: I can't remove it, I think it is the gorilla glass hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bissa: May 19 2016, 01:27 PM
bissa
post May 19 2016, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(simonkc @ May 19 2016, 03:21 PM)
That is the phone's gorilla screen?
Try to take it off & your phone  won't have screen anymore  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

I don't know but screen feeling is weird, I don't feel the metal bezel up and down in the mate 8, it is feeling plastic , I have nexus 6P and gorilla glass is not noticeable like that laugh.gif
bissa
post May 20 2016, 03:24 AM

QUOTE(sKy^pAna @ May 20 2016, 02:51 AM)
do you know w8u talking about ?
1st u say ur set comes preinstalled glass sp...which none here encounter before ..
2nd u SS the pic..  and to me it looks like the ori normal sp...
3rd and now you say the sp is gorilla glass? AFAIK gorilla glass sp haven't available for mate 8 yet..
Mate 8 uses Gorilla Glass 4
bissa
post May 26 2016, 04:11 PM

Does the power plan set to Performance disable Doze?
and it is normal to lose 5% in 7 hours during standby/idle?

This post has been edited by bissa: May 26 2016, 04:12 PM

0.0557sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:14 AM