Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V2, The truly premium flagship?

mon678
post Apr 25 2016, 03:47 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 25 2016, 04:40 PM)
I use 3C Toolbox Pro bro.

Mine also tarak Dead Trigger 2 LOL. Not a big deal for me though. I don't like zombie games anyway. Baik main Future Fight.  biggrin.gif
baik main Contest of Champions hehe
mon678
post Apr 25 2016, 03:54 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Apr 25 2016, 02:40 PM)
they do have 128gb version for the Mate8 in china, HW msia didnt bring them in tho.
huhu only in china.
mon678
post Apr 25 2016, 04:03 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 25 2016, 04:53 PM)
Haha tak kisah la. I don't play games that much actually lol.

This is even funnier. blink.gif
huhu i cant find this apps haha
mon678
post Apr 25 2016, 05:34 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Apr 25 2016, 05:12 PM)
same gang. i also play future fight.

i think dead trigger 2 not compatible with this phone.
its compatible bro.i can play it and install it. i will take pic with my fren phone later will post it here.
mon678
post Apr 26 2016, 10:41 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Apr 26 2016, 10:02 AM)
Thanks for the advise. I think i will wait for P9+ and see how was the price la.
i hear rumors that P9 price around rm1.8k, P9 lite RM1.3k,and P9+ over RM2k mybe RM2.4k?

This post has been edited by mon678: Apr 26 2016, 10:41 AM
mon678
post Apr 28 2016, 12:37 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Apr 27 2016, 09:27 PM)
is anyone here using the mate8 for heavy gaming? can you share your experiences please on battery drain, frame lags, and system temp?
me....not drain still can reach 7hours SOT. no lags.smooth.temp.quite warm but its normal for most phone. i mostly play contest of champions.
mon678
post Apr 28 2016, 06:26 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Apr 28 2016, 06:53 PM)
nice info tq mate
mon678
post Apr 29 2016, 09:36 AM

463 posts

anyone has issue with fb apps? some of the picture didnt appear on my mate 8.is it the apps problem or mate 8 problem?
mon678
post Apr 29 2016, 09:57 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(monkiwa @ Apr 29 2016, 10:44 AM)
Mine is ok. Maybe you can try reinstall fb apps .
thank you sir.already fix.
mon678
post Apr 29 2016, 04:36 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 29 2016, 05:10 PM)
Generally yes but software processing is important too.

Wat

Playing this game too much yesterday.  sweat.gif

Still decent SOT.  bruce.gif

Also, i find it odd that when i use my spare charger at the office which is a LG G2 charger with max 1.8A current, it can actually charge at 1.8A. But when i use my Aukey charger at home, it's stuck at 1A.  rclxub.gif

You guys know any 3rd party charger & powerbank that can quick charge our phone? Really bizarre that it can't work even though the voltage & ampere is the same.

And i wish we have quick charge like that new Leagoo phone LOL. 9V x 3A = 27W. Even beat Oppo 5V x 4A. Freaking insane. Won't the 6300mAh battery explode since it's charging too fast???
SOT with 6hours above.its good not decent. u know other flagship phone is lower than that.
havent tested with 3rd party charger or powerbank. every phone has different fast charging ability and technology. test from anandtech said that huawei fast charging only works with huawei original charger because of the IC in mate 8. they tested with samsung fast charger but it didnt work because of the IC in mate 8 only detect huawei original charger to enable fast charging.i have posted about this in this thread u have to scroll back.
mon678
post Apr 29 2016, 04:38 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Apr 29 2016, 01:56 PM)
Still no MM yet?
mate 8 is running on MM lel.
mon678
post May 1 2016, 01:11 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(choonyink @ Apr 30 2016, 11:27 PM)
I had this issue as well. Happened randomly out of no where. Try hard reset your router, remember to save your router settings and get pppoe id and password first before hard reset.

After resetting, my fb load super smooth, everything almost pop out instantly. I'm on Unifi 30mbps.

I believe it could be some of the porting issue or the router is just too old. Especially those who never off router like mine, on 24/7 for years, better do a hard reset.
thanks for the tips.i restrt my modem and its ok now.thank you.me also using unifi 30mbps
mon678
post May 6 2016, 08:22 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(sKy^pAna @ May 6 2016, 04:36 AM)
who getting their 4gb /64gb rom at gemfive? can install cpu z and screen shot the soc section in here?
mine is octa core set at 1.8ghz only...cortex A72
1.8Ghz when not using any heavy apps. it will change to 2.3Ghz when using heavy apps.
http://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_mate_8-7239.php
first time using octacore phone?
mon678
post May 6 2016, 08:23 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(kylesones @ May 6 2016, 02:54 AM)
BTW, anyone here know how to use Now on Tap?
you hve to root to use this function.
mon678
post May 7 2016, 12:10 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ May 6 2016, 11:19 AM)
Erm if use fingerprint unlock you won't see the lockscreen at all no?  confused.gif Or you chose a theme without magazine unlock?
CPU-Z showing 1.8GHz too for me but in 3C Toolbox it's showing this.
lol of coz... kirin 950 contain 8 cores. 4 cores running at 1.8Ghz for normal use and another 4cores running at 2.3GHz for heavy use.
spec sheet here http://www.anandtech.com/show/9878/the-hua...mate-8-review/3

This post has been edited by mon678: May 7 2016, 12:11 PM
mon678
post May 7 2016, 11:51 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(xxYonG @ May 8 2016, 12:41 AM)
Guys, is this phone worth the upgrade from Redmi Note 3? I play games alot. But I don't really like 6.0".. I already complain to myself with a 5.5" redmi note 3, still prefer 5" size. Have a unit to let go? But still considering...
yuup its worth it.the graphic better than redmi note 3. the battery can last to 7hours SOT playing heavy games.but if u dont like big screen this phone is not for you.
mon678
post May 9 2016, 06:28 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ May 9 2016, 09:48 AM)
I know bro. Just answering the other guy question why CPU-Z only displaying the small core speed instead of the big core.

I hate it too but still using it lol.

Guys do you know why my camera setting doesn't stick? I like the pic to be more saturated so I adjust to +1 but it always reset back to 0. confused.gif

Also i just discovered the wallpaper changer setting lol. Feel silly.  doh.gif
u run heavy game and u will see there is 4 cores will reach 2.3ghz(using cpuz).
mon678
post Jun 30 2016, 02:56 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(plain_white @ Jun 29 2016, 09:02 PM)
I just revert back to B320 from B321. After more than a week on B321, I noticed the battery draining is more. From my usage pattern previously, I can consistently getting 6-8 SOT from my usage pattern. But with B321 I can only get around 4-6 SOT. The usage pattern is the same and no new apps installed. So I don't know what's the problem.
how to revert back ? me also have same problem after update SOT max 6hours before this 8hours. emmm
mon678
post Jul 4 2016, 10:17 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 4 2016, 09:45 AM)
Waiting for OTA could take a long long time. Since B180, we had seen updates with b191, b320 and latest is b321
Just download firmware and flash manually : see post#4

http://forum.xda-developers.com/mate-8/gen...ficial-t3391727
is it suitable for my phone? mine build NXT-L29C636B180
the battery consumption sucks after i update to B180. i can only last SOT 6.5hours.before this 7-8hours. it drain fast. im using wifi/data 4g,game,fb and browser.
mon678
post Jul 15 2016, 10:54 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(temanle @ Jul 13 2016, 08:59 PM)
anyone comment pls..my battery life...
what firmware version that u using? before this im using b180 the battery sucks then after i upgrade to b321 battery stability much better. return to normal SOT 7 hours max. using data + game + fb + wassup all day. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
but to upgrade firmware to b321/b322 u have to update it manually...search from previous post uncle ben post it at this thread before this.

This post has been edited by mon678: Jul 15 2016, 10:55 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0314sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:48 AM