4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V2, The truly premium flagship?

donavan1986
post Apr 28 2016, 01:31 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 28 2016, 12:37 PM)
Mate8 is indeed the coolest operating phone vs so many others I had used recently eg Nexus 6p, S7e, LG V10, F1 plus
Wow, this statement from Uncle Benny... this must be very real man. Uncle benny pro in smartphone review lo.
donavan1986
post Apr 28 2016, 02:37 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 28 2016, 01:33 PM)
Is a 100 % pure fact
Uncle benny, the phone can take small detail object in close proximity or not? i am actually a buyer and doing a lot of sourcing. So a lot of time my camera need to be able to take detail picture in close proximity. Currently i have been using Samsung S6E, Samsung Note4 edge, Xiaomi Mi4, HTC One M8, Iphone 6S&+ to try and take the picture but the result is disappointing. the camera just can't focus and it's a bit blur. How about the Mate 8 performance?
donavan1986
post Apr 28 2016, 03:00 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 28 2016, 02:51 PM)
How close you need ?? If ip6s cannot even satusfy you, dont expect much from Mate 8
I try take a pic for yoi
Distance about 3 inches and the part detail clarity i need up to about 0.1mm small.
donavan1986
post Apr 28 2016, 04:17 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Apr 28 2016, 03:51 PM)
just to share

10cm distance

15cm distance

for myself, mate 8 close up shooting no as Good as note 3..
The picture is taken using Mate 8?
donavan1986
post Apr 29 2016, 09:55 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Apr 28 2016, 05:14 PM)
The macro shots are not great sweat.gif
What is Macro Shot?
donavan1986
post Apr 29 2016, 12:37 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 28 2016, 11:46 PM)
Might as well go for DSLR or Mirrorless for pro shot LOL. The Mate 8 has a 1/2.8" sensor, S7 1/2.6", HTC 10 1/2.3". You know who's the winner? 2010 Nokia N8 with 1/1.83" sensor LOL.

16MP resized to 3MP (2,048px × 1,536px) Shot on my phone of course.
https://c2.staticflickr.com/2/1457/26621446...eefd9f9df_k.jpg

My point is, we're just viewing the pics at a resolution of around 1920x1080 on our PC or phone. Unless you have a 4K display or for some reason want to do large prints with photos taken from your phone, or you masturbate while pixel peeping at 100% zoom, then the Mate 8 is good enough. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi, sorry ya but the figure "The Mate 8 has a 1/2.8" sensor, S7 1/2.6", HTC 10 1/2.3". " is it the bigger the better?
donavan1986
post Apr 29 2016, 01:47 PM

894 posts

Hey any one here know if i were to sell off my HTC One M8, how much will it worth?
donavan1986
post Apr 29 2016, 03:05 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Apr 29 2016, 02:08 PM)
it's worth it selling to Huawei?
donavan1986
post May 4 2016, 04:14 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ May 4 2016, 11:21 AM)
Any recommended headphone for this phone since it is DTS-enhanced supported?
pair with Original Huawei ANC Headset?
donavan1986
post May 5 2016, 09:52 AM

894 posts

Dear All,

Is it Mate 8 headset sound really that bad? just now saw a post here said it is very bad.
donavan1986
post May 5 2016, 11:53 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 5 2016, 10:02 AM)
Why bother with just one negative feedback?
Anyway I had not test the default headset
It is perfectly fine with my other 2 budget headset - Xiaomi and aJays2. I had been using these on all my phones including iPhone too n had never bother using those supplied ones.
Other users could test it and advise you?
And the sound is not horrible vs iPhone. I find it perfectly fine vs my other iPhone 6s+. The audio quality is better but Mate8 isn't horrible as described
But again judging audio quality is subjective similar to judging photo shot quality
I suggest you assess these yourself at the outlet to judge better
Going to get my Mate 8 later. I uses JBL E10 headset now and the shop will free me a set of Huawei ANC. Music is very important to me as well.
Uses Poweramp as the player in the phone. Nvm. I will go check it out again later.
Just that i saw a bad review so i was wondering is it that bad. This is just for more understanding.
donavan1986
post May 5 2016, 03:10 PM

894 posts

Got my Mate 8 d. guys, i need to check with you all, how come my mate 8 can't connect to my speaker here via Bluetooth NFC? i on the NFC already but still cannot connect. Anyone can help on this?
donavan1986
post May 5 2016, 03:17 PM

894 posts

any sifu can help on this?
donavan1986
post May 5 2016, 04:01 PM

894 posts

manage to get connect with the bluetooth connection.
donavan1986
post May 6 2016, 10:40 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 5 2016, 06:25 PM)
Don't bother about ram at all on android. You have 4GB and that is a lot of ram.  Is not necessary even to look at it
Google had said in Android unused ram is wasted ram
Don't make phone worse by fiddling with it - just allow the OS to manage it
Ram management is completely different vs say Windows platform
Uncle Benny is there something wrong with my phone or what? i unplug the phone at 100% this morning about 6.30. now the battery drop to 88% already. i just uses it for some whatsapp, about half an hour of book reading and some music playback until now only. is this normal?

Seems just slightly better than my HTC One M8 only oh.
donavan1986
post May 6 2016, 01:22 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(mizymora @ May 6 2016, 12:10 PM)
urs unit maybe got problem or u install to many running apps in the background..
All apps are custom apps. i just additional install a reading apps, poweramp, network mini, whatsapp, wechat. Thanks all there is. like this also got too many running apps in the background?
donavan1986
post May 6 2016, 01:26 PM

894 posts

So i need to install the wake lock apps in my phone?

Also, i am having the trouble to continue playing the music after i turn off my screen. what is the problem ya? is there a setting problem or how?
donavan1986
post May 10 2016, 08:03 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(MadDog89 @ May 9 2016, 11:40 PM)
if u wanna buy by walk in , i can give u better price den what the salesmen offer you..my location at The Mines,Serdang
Just for your reference, i bought the 4GB/64GB premium version and i got a free Huawei ANC Headphone plus tampered glass plus a free casing. I think with all this add up together, it easily can cover up all the saving you get from the internet.

Furthermore, they take in my HTC One M8 for RM 500. So it's good enough for me.
donavan1986
post May 10 2016, 01:48 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(MadDog89 @ May 10 2016, 10:52 AM)
ANC speaker its for last chinese new year promotion , they dont give out to customer..so they keep it as a free gift for u..cos no costing.. u try ask for something with cost..
I don't know about this but they want to give me powerbank. I already have 2 units of PowerBank so i ask for the earphone. it's quite a good earphone.
donavan1986
post May 11 2016, 07:35 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 11 2016, 12:17 AM)
Just tested the foc Huawei ANC earplugs..

damn they are good
Agreed. The Huawei ANC is very nice. noise cancelation is really the thing. mid and low play superb just that there is a slit glitch at the high notes there. but it's for free and even if paying for it. it's still a damn good bargain here.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0563sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:54 PM