153 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V2, The truly premium flagship?

yeowyin
post May 20 2016, 10:42 AM

125 posts

Good morning all sifus and bros, may I know if it is easy to remove the original screen protector? Thinking of replacing it with a glass screen protector. The shop sales gave me a free glass SP and wanted to just apply on top of the original one but instead I chose to keep it for later use. Thank you.
sKy^pAna
post May 20 2016, 11:01 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(yeowyin @ May 20 2016, 10:42 AM)
Good morning all sifus and bros, may I know if it is easy to remove the original screen protector? Thinking of replacing it with a glass screen protector. The shop sales gave me a free glass SP and wanted to just apply on top of the original one but instead I chose to keep it for later use. Thank you.
the original sp is easy removable...
why apply glass sp on top of original sp? 😯😯😯

benny888
post May 20 2016, 11:03 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(yeowyin @ May 20 2016, 10:42 AM)
Very easy to Peel off. I removed it on day one. Had never like applying any SP on my phones

yeowyin
post May 20 2016, 11:14 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(sKy^pAna @ May 20 2016, 11:01 AM)
the original sp is easy removable...
why apply glass sp on top of original sp? 😯😯😯
thanks for the fast reply. itu the sales person punya idea, that's why I asked to keep for later use.
sKy^pAna
post May 20 2016, 02:04 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(yeowyin @ May 20 2016, 11:14 AM)
thanks for the fast reply. itu the sales person punya idea, that's why I asked to keep for later use.
idiotic salesman....
u choose the right choice....😎😎😎
latte36
post May 20 2016, 04:51 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

I look like an idiot keep putting the phone to my ear while ringing.

Srsly, why my success rate is only lile 50% for raise to ear?

Any way i can check my sensor?
piglover
post May 20 2016, 06:12 PM

1,095 posts

Hi. I just got mate 8 today.
How to turn off word suggestion and prediction on huawei keyboard?
benny888
post May 20 2016, 06:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ May 20 2016, 06:12 PM)
Hi. I just got mate 8 today.
How to turn off word suggestion and prediction on huawei keyboard?
If you are referring to HW Swype keyboard:

Settings/Advanced settings/Language & Input : Select HW Swype/Settings - just chose what you do not wish
bryanli
post May 20 2016, 08:53 PM

21 posts

hello, anyone knows how much is the 3GB mate8 selling at satu gadget?
Joseph Hahn
post May 20 2016, 10:22 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ May 20 2016, 08:52 AM)
is the camera quality much different if compare to LG G4 ?
It can't match the G4 but not horrible either. G4 has slightly bigger sensor & aperture but the image processing is important too as proven by S7 which is preferable compared to HTC 10. In latest firmware, people on XDA are saying that the latest camera software has improved the camera capability especially in low light.
teckyang97
post May 20 2016, 10:46 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Just switched from Note 5 to Mate 8 today, I'm so not used to the phone, especially with the EMUI, settings, and how everything works. And the multiwindow feature only can support about 8 apps, is it normal? Cause Note 5 can support way more than that.
PS: Not bashing the phone or anything, just giving opinion and asking questions, thanks to all sifus smile.gif
benny888
post May 20 2016, 11:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ May 20 2016, 10:46 PM)
Just switched from Note 5 to Mate 8 today, I'm so not used to the phone, especially with the EMUI, settings, and how everything works. And the multiwindow feature only can support about 8 apps, is it normal? Cause Note 5 can support way more than that.
PS: Not bashing the phone or anything, just giving opinion and asking questions, thanks to all sifus smile.gif
Depend on your app, theoretically it allows up to 16 apps. I had 12 selected
xperiaDROID
post May 20 2016, 11:36 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(bryanli @ May 20 2016, 08:53 PM)
Same price as the official price, RM 2099.
sKy^pAna
post May 21 2016, 03:24 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ May 20 2016, 04:51 PM)
I look like an idiot keep putting the phone to my ear while ringing.

Srsly, why my success rate is only lile 50% for raise to ear?

Any way i can check my sensor?
what kinda sp u use? maybe the sp blocking the sensor?

sKy^pAna
post May 21 2016, 03:27 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(bryanli @ May 20 2016, 08:53 PM)
better buy at gemfive or lazada.... way cheaper...
I got mine at rm1976 via gemfive 4gb version...
if you got certain credit card .. lazada maybe can get rm1600+ for 3gb version
jswani
post May 21 2016, 07:40 AM

35 posts

hi.. wanna ask..
why my volume of ringtone will automatically change to low volume?
i remembered that i adjusted it to max volume and this morning it turn back to original low volume.. anyone facing the similar issue??
sKy^pAna
post May 21 2016, 08:20 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(jswani @ May 21 2016, 07:40 AM)
hi.. wanna ask..
why my volume of ringtone will automatically change to low volume?
i remembered that i adjusted it to max volume and this morning it turn back to original low volume.. anyone facing the similar issue??
not having problems with ringtone....although I got similar problem when opening certain games like clash of clans.... sometimes low volume and high... but not affecting ringtone volume though...
latte36
post May 21 2016, 08:40 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(sKy^pAna @ May 21 2016, 03:24 AM)
what kinda sp u use? maybe the sp blocking the sensor?
The ori one that came with thr phone
teckyang97
post May 21 2016, 10:28 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Hey guys, is Nova Launcher suitable for Mate 8? Cause I don't like the iPhone-style apps looks
benny888
post May 21 2016, 10:42 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ May 21 2016, 10:28 AM)
Hey guys, is Nova Launcher suitable for Mate 8? Cause I don't like the iPhone-style apps looks
You will not be able to use the themes feature
You cannot use the multi window by swiping your knuckle across display
Just try yourself to assess more

This post has been edited by benny888: May 21 2016, 10:43 AM

153 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:45 PM