Games [Definitive] Gears of War v2, 3 million-units-sold!!!

Diazepam
post Jan 20 2007, 07:23 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Jan 20 2007, 03:31 PM)
For whoever that don't have "OPEN" NAT setting for XBL and dun know how to setup port forwarding on their router.
What is open NAT? Umm, what is NAT?

Will be getting GOW soon, so I'd like to know as well. biggrin.gif

Diazepam
post Jan 22 2007, 12:06 PM

289 posts

Woot woot.

I just got GOW and been playing it at the expense of sleep! Can't wait to play Live with you guys. biggrin.gif
Diazepam
post Jan 22 2007, 12:13 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(matty @ Jan 22 2007, 12:08 PM)
u r welcome to play with us.... blush.gif alamak too ghey.
laugh.gif laugh.gif Thanks!

No la. I have to at least finish the game once first. Maybe playing it straightaway at hardcore isn't such a good idea, but at least it's more challenging. tongue.gif

If I join right now, sure kena tapau right from the start. I still have to get the character to do what I want it too all the time. Like the berserker - want him to roll sideways, he rolls forward straight into the charging path.

Unless of course, all the noobs play together. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Diazepam: Jan 22 2007, 12:13 PM
Diazepam
post Jan 24 2007, 12:26 PM

289 posts

Hey, finally got my LIVE yesterday evening and had a great time getting tapau-ed by the pros. Cannon fodder!

Had a great time with Leenaz and Chang3rd later on though tongue.gif

Deodorant: The same with me man. Left, right is like - where?

Watching pros like Lunatizm and iloveredapples play is damn scary. Esp the way iloveredapples handles the sniper rifle at close range right in front of the opposition.

Diazepam
post Jan 25 2007, 12:24 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jan 24 2007, 06:03 PM)
But mastering those means that you would have to stay a distance away, and judging from responses in here, staying far away is the antithesis of rushing. You get booed for staying away and camping here! cry.gif
I think the scariest bit for a noob (like me), is to find yourself camping and trying to pick off the opponents at a distance, only to realise that all your teammates who have been rushing are all dead, and you have like 4 pros coming towards you as a group . . . can anyone say gangbang?

p.s. Oh, sorry for not accepting the invites yesterday night - was already in a noob session. tongue.gif Hope to play next time tho!

0.0426sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:28 AM