hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

sujend
post Apr 18 2008, 12:56 AM

627 posts

hello!
my mum ordered for me a compaq presario v3751AU notebook..which has the amd turion 64 x2 dual core bla ble bla
1gb ddr2 memory,NVIDIA Geforce Go 7150(UMA/share graphics),intergrated webcam,wireless,bluetooth and freedos!!
what freedos means?..btw sorry for askin dis ...this notebook better or hp pavilion better?...i find the pavilion one nicer!..pls comment on dis since i never own-ed a notebook..my first one!
thx
sujend
post Apr 18 2008, 11:25 AM

627 posts

SiuYi thx for the reply...
i'll post the spec of both lappy now
1st
HP pavilion tx2032AU Tablet Notebook
AMD Athon 64X2 dual-core . 1.9 Ghz Mobile technology Processor
2GB DDR2 Memory
160GB hard disk drive
12.1 WXGA High Definination with brightview wide tocuhscreen display(1280x860)
DVD+/- RW double Layer drive with Lightscribe
Intergrated Wireless 8.02.11b/g & bluetooth
Intergrated webcam and Fingerprint Reader
NVIDIA Geforce Go 7150(UMA/share 64MB),
Microsoft windows vista home premium
price 2799

2nd
Compaq presario V3751AU Notebook
AMD Turion 64X2 dual-core . 2.0 Ghz Mobile technology Processor
1GB DDR2 Memory
160GB hard disk drive
14.1 TFT WXGA LCD WIDESCREEN DISPLAY WITH BRIGHTVIEW TECHNOLOGY
DVD+/- RW double Layer drive
Intergrated Wireless 8.02.11b/g & bluetooth
Intergrated webcam
NVIDIA Geforce Go 7150(UMA/share graphics),
freedos
price 2199

so the price diff is 600 !! not 500!!
hehe
pls help me k
thx

hehe sorr compaq freedos oni!!..typo error

This post has been edited by sujend: Apr 18 2008, 11:45 AM
sujend
post Apr 18 2008, 11:10 PM

627 posts

SiuYi...tat means i wont have my windows at all la!!
wuts freedos ahh?..so i need to install my own..waa will cost another 400++ rite...xp oso can ahh?..i heard vista not so nice!!
advice pls
thxthx
sujend
post Apr 19 2008, 05:11 PM

627 posts

ok..mr botak wai if i buy the laptop with freedos wut other things hwich i need to install myself??..can tell eh
sujend
post Apr 19 2008, 09:46 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 19 2008, 05:14 PM)
aiya...buy freedos install vista, download driver from hp website,gao dim settle
why vista and not xp??..me more familiar xp..home oso usin xp!!
pls xplain
hehe
sujend
post Apr 29 2008, 03:58 AM

627 posts

Dear Sifuuus!!
I just got my lappy today!!..the problem is...i'm so stupid and i cant even start the lappy sad.gif...
First the lappy asked me to select a language...i chooed english press 0
den
got some many things written on the screen
the last 2 was
installed c:\fdos\bin\key\us.key
C:\>

when i press enter the same C:\> comes again... i'm clueless

btw i'm planning for a tipu xp one...less den rm 100
can do tat ahh?...wut are drivers for?..as i see many people asking for it to install certain stuff on their lappy?..can i just bring it to any lappy shop and ask them to install for me? smile.gif

thx

upate at 4.07 am....i kept exploring and i typed c:\> ?.... and a lot of codes appeared..but i can EXIT...and go
wut must i do must tpe save or anything?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sujend: Apr 29 2008, 04:09 AM
sujend
post Apr 30 2008, 10:41 AM

627 posts

mine is also v3751au...dear malboro...how u find the drivers...and give me eh..i mean for xp!!
i got 1 year warranty..and paid 2199 oni!!

This post has been edited by sujend: Apr 30 2008, 10:42 AM
sujend
post Apr 30 2008, 01:21 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 30 2008, 11:47 AM)
sujend
u never try to read backwards ka?diswell provided the link ahead for ur lappie model liaw.ur asking for it the 2nd time.and yes, he oso pay rm2199 for the lappie and add-on extra 2 years of waranty for rm199.thats normal..so total 3 years waranty.i don think urs got any different frommarlboro20s.the only different maybe the freebies attached along.
sorry siuyi...i posted den oni...i visted the previous one!!
sorry..i'll trying to install on dis friday!!...sorry and thx smile.gif
sujend
post May 1 2008, 03:22 PM

627 posts

okey...i neeed guidance to install xp into my lappy...first i should download all the drivers and save into a thumbdrive..rite...i must download all or only according to the specs of my lappy

den i must the put the windows cd and install??..how pls help me smile.gif
sujend
post May 3 2008, 01:17 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 2 2008, 12:15 PM)
sujend
intel or amd?
siuyi!! its amd turion 64!
and i'm kinda happy i managed get xp installed...the webcam is working smile.gif
i installed the drivers but i cant get connected to my streamyx!!..i dont know wuts the problem...but the error code was 678!! rclxub.gif

sujend
post May 3 2008, 04:42 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(oxalato @ May 3 2008, 01:45 AM)
haha, why not send it to a shop to avoid all the hassle? little bit of money but will save all your troubles tongue.gif
why wanna sent to shop eh?...lowyat people are so smart and helpful...imagine a complete noob like installed xp edi....audio oso working edi..but the streamyxlaa...still being a prob..i cant connect with my lappy..the pc can connect!! hmm.gif
sujend
post May 5 2008, 07:07 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 3 2008, 09:41 PM)
sujend
double checked everything?ur LAN soket installed properly?IP checked?i don use streamyx..duno how to help u..however i tried with streamyx of my sis's at home..juz plug in the LAN and connected.sumtimes i repair the connections..er..noneed shout at me..

hyeap1
i got my recovery cd DIYed using sumkind of software..v3010au here.
notworthy.gif no shouting...excited answers!!!..hehe
btw i can watch vcd's but not dvd's..must install driver to watch dvd's oso ahh?? hmm.gif

0.0881sec    1.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:41 AM