how to know mobo is going to burn? using v3119au , just had changed the heatsink fan module, HP CarePack saved the day
hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
Feb 6 2008, 03:46 PM
14,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
how to know mobo is going to burn? using v3119au , just had changed the heatsink fan module, HP CarePack saved the day
Feb 6 2008, 09:26 PM
what is the normal temp for Turion X2 based laptop? maxed out at 72C here, wor
Feb 7 2008, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Feb 7 2008, 02:50 PM) Processor 72C, last time 101C then auto shutdown-- wah odin88, what you did to your laptop? geng -- wah now HP CarePack cheaper but no on site? http://h50198.www5.hp.com/Store/storeFamily.asp?pid=40 This post has been edited by mitodna: Feb 7 2008, 05:11 PM |
Feb 8 2008, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 8 2008, 06:42 PM) 101C no auto shutdown? 101C on CPU can claims warranty jor, mine 101C, that's why changed the HSFIf I am not wrong, HP Presario can buy warranty within the first 3 month purchase, Now I only notice that they no longer have on-site, but 3 days pickup and return warranty. cheaper price, I got mine for RM350, last time online (one year ago) got discount somemore, call phone, no discount, |
Feb 8 2008, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 8 2008, 08:23 PM) what mean by HSF? oo, for GPU, i am not sure about the GPU,no on CPU i think.. im using nvidia control to see.. It stated there GPU.. but normally it juz about 7+ (average) but it only happen once.. i juz felt the temp suddenly increasing and go check but i didnt do anything. i quickly shut it off HSF is the heat sink fan, once the CPU > 100C , it will auto shutdown |
Feb 9 2008, 11:24 AM
if i am not wrong, the GPU is inside the IGP? and I don't think it is covered by any Heat Sink Fan at all, that's heavy gaming 'may' burn the board?
Feb 16 2008, 12:49 AM
did you enable the wireless switch on the laptop?
Feb 16 2008, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(tonychen1979 @ Feb 16 2008, 06:46 PM) i just bought a laptop Compaq v3000 v3715AU tried Google? got one link to v3600 ethernet driverbut got problem with the "etherner controller" i cant find the driver for this devices...... i found that they said this driver is support by graphic card Nvidia..so i have try to download and install the driver but still cant .... so i am here to ask for all sifus help ... --- by the way, it this topic going to V3? |
Feb 18 2008, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(valquisser @ Feb 18 2008, 09:45 PM) weird....i install BROADCOM WIRELESS driver on my V3758TU lappie but its not appear on Device Manager.....i think why my lappie wireless disabled because of is that new? within 30 days of purchase? call HP for help betterit.......even i install BROADCOM wireless driver it not appear in Device Manager.... anyone can explain why it happen ??? is that because wrong driver or mobo problem....i install the driver from HP website.... |
| Change to: | 0.0513sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:38 PM |