My V3250 is ex-stock and need to wait for another week.
hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
Apr 5 2007, 02:06 PM
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
My V3250 is ex-stock and need to wait for another week.
Apr 23 2007, 01:23 PM
QUOTE GRAPHICS: Updating to the latest NVIDIA FORCEWARE (alexus) "the latest forceware is version 93.71, you'll have to edit the nv4_disp.inf file to make it to install on geforce go 6150." just add the two line below into the inf file: %NVIDIA_C51.DEV_0244.1% = nv4_NV3x,PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0244 NVIDIA_C51.DEV_0244.1 = "NVIDIA Geforce Go 6150" Could you please explain how to edit that? I downloaded the GeForce 6150 graphic card and already installed. During windows XP update, there is also an update for GeForce 6150, should I use windows XP one? The installer for 6150 is 20+MB while in XP one is 46MB... |
Apr 23 2007, 03:13 PM
When I run battery check, got error:-
HPBatUI.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience. |
Apr 28 2007, 06:06 PM
Hey, there is firewall intragated in the Nvidia chipset, should install or not?
Apr 30 2007, 02:31 AM
Add me in
V3250AU! |
Apr 30 2007, 03:00 PM
I have one unknown device named as
"on Microsoft ACPI-Compliant System" what driver it is? |
May 5 2007, 04:18 PM
May 18 2007, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(xin @ Apr 30 2007, 03:39 PM) Advanced Configuration and Power Interface (ACPI) ..try install ur chipset again ..it is related to ur bios and power on enable microsoft to compliment wit it ..lol How? I have installed the chipset before.That HP support asked me to update BIOS and the Help and Support center. Not only that, asked me to go intel web and download the ACPI compliance license file in which inside all are text extension. He told me that may be ur office has firewall and blocked such exe in the file I downloaded and asked me to download from my home wtf,, i downloaded from my home also same.. kena tipu!!! |
Jul 15 2007, 01:30 PM
I am using HP Presario V3250 notebook. I connected the notebook to the projector and I can see dual screen in my notebook and projector screen. But when I play windows media player movie or using real player, the movie could not be shown in the projector screen, only can see from my notebook. In the projector, you can see only the windows media player bolder but you can't see the movie is running. I tried to change the display setting and when it changed to the projector, you can see the movie shown in the screen but not in my notebook. That mean you can only see either one place i.e. either in projector but not in notebook or in notebook but not in projector. How to set it so that the movie could be shown in two screens i.e. my notebook and projector? I am wondering whether it is due to my display driver as I am using modifed version (nvodngov29792) |
Jul 31 2007, 04:32 PM
my friend bought a V3501 and wished to install windows XP but after the windows XP setup (Press Enter to setup XP), then saying that no hard disk was found and asked for physical connection.
Called to HP helpdesk and they claimed that only Vista OS is allowed and XP is not allowed. How it can be like that or I missed something? I have made partition on the HDD and formatted... only when insert the XP CD and going to setup, then saying no hdd...... |
Jul 31 2007, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(pubee @ Jul 31 2007, 05:04 PM) is it an original WXP cd? Can borrow ar... hehe. i lost mine. everytime go to computer shop installed they wanna charge me $40. No. QUOTE(bububang @ Jul 31 2007, 06:04 PM) Suddenly my cd rom was "gone" from My computer! But I used Win ME and can detect hard disk and I even made partition and formatted it....Added on July 31, 2007, 7:11 pm I think maybe is Window XP cd didnt contain sata driver(hard disk) so the hard disk was not detected. |
Aug 1 2007, 12:34 AM
Aug 1 2007, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(k8118k @ Aug 1 2007, 03:25 PM) goto bios I could not find any option on that.set the native sata to disable... then u able to get hdd when format windows... |
| Change to: | 0.0343sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:27 AM |