hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

huntx
post Mar 12 2008, 09:20 PM

112 posts

only AMD-based lappies will have high temperature problem ? How about Intel C2D ?
huntx
post Mar 12 2008, 10:59 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(netxdone @ Mar 12 2008, 10:24 PM)
karipap, later when u collect back ur lappy, pls update us.. wanted to know what they change.. and oso whether the temp decrease or not... my GPU even hotter than urs, start ard 80C alredi and stood at 92C under normal use... the other day reached 99C..  shakehead.gif
What series are you using ? V37xx ?
I start to regret that i never visit this page before I pay my deposit...
huntx
post Mar 13 2008, 11:59 AM

112 posts

Add ram will void warranty ?
huntx
post Mar 13 2008, 01:03 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 13 2008, 12:58 PM)
huntx
wont.but its more secure if u plan to go waranty service, change back to ur ori ram.in case they give u lame reasons like ur new ram is not suitable and spoil ur lappie.so owaz kp ur ori ram as well.
oh thank you~
because the seller say if wan add 1g RAM need send back to them and pay another RM190.
If add by self, the warranty will void. mad.gif
It is a big different between RM70+ and RM190 le... doh.gif

huntx
post Mar 13 2008, 01:07 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 13 2008, 01:06 PM)
huntx
don belef the sly salesman.u buy ram from other shop.and then go back add urself.bear in mind when u go for waranty claim...take out the ram u bought and put the ori 1 back to avoid lame reasons.
ok, i will.
thanks for your advice icon_rolleyes.gif
huntx
post Mar 19 2008, 09:37 PM

112 posts

Actually I already paid the deposit for V3715AU
but suddenly the seller called me and said that no more stock at the moment because the last unit have problem
so he asked to change another unit and I changed to Asus

Now I don't have any heat/driver problem as I worried. tongue.gif
huntx
post Mar 19 2008, 10:21 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 19 2008, 09:46 PM)
huntx
so..that is a bah bye to u from this thread.haha!enjoy ur asus life!its not a bad lappie.understand it and u will luv it as well!
Byebye ~ wave.gif
Wish Compaq v3 continue to rock on~ flex.gif
huntx
post Mar 20 2008, 11:34 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Mar 20 2008, 03:27 AM)

There are no heat/driver problem for 3715au given that u r installing Vista but not XP.

Anyway, Asus produce good laptop, just LCD n speaker not as nice as Compaq Presario.  icon_rolleyes.gif But with the same price, I think Asus give a better graphic card n processor.  nod.gif

With the same price, Asus do not give better graphic n processor. wink.gif
My RM3k F5RL come with C2D T5450 1.6Ghz and a Radeon X1100 unsure.gif

Btw, I can play C&C 3 at low/med setting smoothly with the temperature without exceeding 62 celcius. tongue.gif

Asus is expensive with its brand and quality, i believe. smile.gif

0.0253sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:31 AM