hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
Cyrus2k
Mar 7 2007, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(rockdaman @ Mar 6 2007, 05:03 PM) i m still wondering how to make my RAM to run in dual channel.... Normally Dual-Channel are enabled automatically when you put in 2 identical capacity and speed RAM sticks. If not, you will have to check your BIOS setting.  I think I going to get a V3222; should I get it now or wait for April PC Fair? And, should I directly ask for 2GB RAM upgrade rather than upgrade it manually myself? (will it void the warranty?)
Cyrus2k
Mar 20 2007, 12:20 PM
Any v3222 users here? Could the RAM runs in dual channel mode?
Cyrus2k
Mar 21 2007, 02:50 AM
QUOTE(rockdaman @ Mar 20 2007, 12:37 PM) my add on RAM is Kingston 512MB 667Mhz but laptop original comes with Samsung 512MB 667MHZ...i found out both RAM are running different speed of stepping cycle.... r u V3222 user? what RAM u having? Nah, I'm thinking to get V3222 soon... but kinda scared if the RAM could not run in dual channel mode which will affects the performance quite a lot.. especially I'm going to upgrade it directly to 2GB of RAM when I'm buying the lappy..
Cyrus2k
Mar 21 2007, 11:30 PM
Does Compaq Presario V3222 had any issue with 667Mhz RAM?
Cyrus2k
Mar 27 2007, 10:57 PM
Should be correct; notice the T2250? It specifies your lappy running on Intel Core Duo T2250 (1.73GHz)
Cyrus2k
Mar 29 2007, 03:44 AM
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Mar 29 2007, 02:35 AM) I untick it d... i scaned using my Kaspersky d..no threat found wo.. beside bug/virus, will hardware failure cause the problem also? Use http://www.trendmicro.com/hc_intro/default.asp to scan it online to identify potential threat. Yesterday I think I also kena similar error and found spywares inside my comp. My AVG also cannot detect it... better check properly.
Cyrus2k
Apr 28 2007, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 28 2007, 12:15 PM) if for gaming, sure AMD X2 + GeForce 6150 leads  Core Duo is almost on par with AMD X2 only, but if its Core2Duo, and you're fancy on speed, go for C2D with the ghey GMA  I'm using Asus A8M (Turion X 2 with GeForce 6100) now and I could say that the performance of the GC are rather low actually (since its an intergrated GC anyway). So, don't expect miracles from it... sure its better than Intel GMA, but the performance are just so-so. (I could play CnC3 with the lowest setting.. occasionally with some lag spikes)
Cyrus2k
Apr 28 2007, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 28 2007, 02:30 PM) of course I'm comparing to the GMA only, its way more better right?  and for sure, no one will expect miracle effect on those IGP, you aint pay for the premium dont you? and wait, you only share out 64mb? why not 128 or more for better gaming experience? 64MB is just only the dedicated RAM of the GC; I had shared out 128MB for the GC liao