Duke Red
post Jan 5 2007, 11:21 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Rocko @ Jan 5 2007, 10:09 AM)
nothing against montella, but my view is italian strikers can't make it big in EPL. looking at the recent players coming fr italy, sheva, corradi, crespo (espc in 1st season. last season was onli commendable for me). but then again, i hope he proves me wrong as i like fulham's brand of play n respect coleman.  biggrin.gif
There was also one Gianluca Vialli. The most successful Italian is arguable Gianfranco Zola. It is my opinion that Montella will do well in his time here as I feel he can adapt to the English game that involves more aerial challenges. He is a good header of the ball and I have a feeling he may just ensure Fulham stay in the Prem this season.

QUOTE(Aztec @ Jan 5 2007, 10:46 AM)
villa definately wont go liverpool during jan transfer window cause valencia want a lot of money for him..money that even chelsea wont pay..
It is highly unlikely but not impossible. Crouch is valued at around $12 million by Newcastle and though both Rafa and Crouch have said he won't be leaving, you never know with the wheeling and dealing that goes on nowadays. Villa will be allowed to leave for around $20+ million or so from what I remember reading, so that's a difference of around $8 million or so. Couple all that with the fact that DIC could be in the picture really soon and are rumoured to provide around $30 million in transfer funds. It also looks like we are interested in signing Masherano who wants to leave the hammers. http://www.westham.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=45261

How about this for another rumour eh? Crouch to Juve?
http://home.skysports.com/list.aspx?hlid=4...n+Juventus+link

I was watching Football Focus the other day and both Shebby and Macca predicted that Becks could well move to Anfield (heavens, no!). The latest news however is that Real will be offering him a 2 year contract so that is some relief to me.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Jan 5 2007, 11:29 AM
Duke Red
post Jan 5 2007, 11:24 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Jan 5 2007, 11:09 AM)
larsson is just a 3 month loanee
we need a striker with aerial presence so we can diversify the use of our wingers

the sun malaysia today reported that Barca bidded for Ronaldo 40M Euro laugh.gif
40M euro, i won't sell him using euro pricing doh.gif , according to that report MU have slapped a 70M euro which is not very much IMHO
if im in charge i would put 100M pound brows.gif come lar if you really want to buy
It's not always just about the money. Nowadays players have the power to determine where they want to go. Reyes for example has always cited he wants to play for Real and jumped at the chance when it arrived. Unless I'm mistaken, I remember reading somewhere that Ronaldo would one day like to play in Spain (it's a much better place to live as well, compared with almost every city in England).
Duke Red
post Jan 5 2007, 11:31 AM

6,112 posts

Sorry mate, but I just can't stomach that thought.
Duke Red
post Jan 5 2007, 11:48 AM

6,112 posts

Benito Carbone didn't do to bad during his time here either.
Duke Red
post Jan 5 2007, 02:36 PM

6,112 posts

No one is stopping you wat smile.gif

Seems Masherano and Tevez will not be allowed to leave West Ham this season as FIFA rules dictate that no player can move to more than 3 clubs in a season.
Duke Red
post Jan 8 2007, 11:43 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Reimao @ Jan 6 2007, 06:08 AM)
I dun  get it y Liverpool keep on buying players since they got tonnes and tonnes of decent and good players in their disposals..pity most of da players tat r not getting much playing time... sad.gif
Actually I don't think we have that big a squad. Look at our reserve lineup and you'll notice that only Fowler, Dudek and possibly Warnock feature in the 1st team. The signing of Masherano makes sense to me especially when you consider that Sissoko is out injured as is Zenden. We need immediate cover in the centre as only Gerrard and Alonso are recognised central midfielders. Lucas Neill will provide some much needed backup to Finnan who is our only rightback (though Carra can fill in). Our forwards are also misfiring and we are crying out for a clinical finisher. It is not an issue of whether or not we have players in other positions but more if we can find better ones. Pennant has had only a couple of decent games since signing and Garcia is more of a supporting striker than a right winger, another department we need strengthening in.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Jan 8 2007, 11:50 AM

0.0141sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:43 AM