CD/DVD Burning Trouble with burning

TSahbenggay
post Jan 4 2007, 11:55 PM, updated 19y ago

Tra la la
1,136 posts

i've some problem here....
i was using sony 802 . I've been burning over 20 dvdr n it was fast. Since the 22th dvdr i burn , the time for burning is getting slower n slower . . . it tooks almost 17 - 20 min to burn 1 data dvdr. Sometimes , it used up to 45min . However , last time it just took me about 6 - 9 min to finish up. Was went wrong . . i really want to know. Izzit my burner ? Nero program ? or hard disk ?

Hope someone or mod can help biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
Enferno
post Jan 5 2007, 12:03 AM

469 posts

check whether ur HDD drive transfer mode being changed from ultra DMA to PIO onot??

2.Mayb the disc is not good..
3.Sony lens too sensitive to read the disc...
alexchew_2020
post Jan 5 2007, 12:06 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Jan 4 2007, 11:55 PM)
i've some problem here....
i was using sony 802 . I've been burning over 20 dvdr n it was fast. Since the 22th dvdr i burn , the time for burning is getting slower n slower . . . it tooks almost 17 - 20 min to burn 1 data dvdr. Sometimes , it used up to 45min . However , last time it just took me about 6 - 9 min to finish up. Was went wrong . . i really want to know. Izzit my burner ? Nero program ? or hard disk ?

Hope someone or mod can help biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
Izit u burn 22th DVD non-stop? rolleyes.gif
TSahbenggay
post Jan 5 2007, 12:31 AM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

QUOTE(Enferno @ Jan 5 2007, 12:03 AM)
check whether ur HDD drive transfer mode being changed from ultra DMA to PIO onot??

2.Mayb the disc is not good..
3.Sony lens too sensitive to read the disc...
i'm using mit dvdr
the same disc =.=

DMA to PIO ? i dont understand this...any review ?
TSahbenggay
post Jan 5 2007, 12:32 AM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Jan 5 2007, 12:06 AM)
Izit u burn 22th DVD non-stop? rolleyes.gif
nope...usually i burn 3 to 4 disc max at 1 week lol
keyz
post Jan 5 2007, 08:13 AM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Jan 5 2007, 12:31 AM)
DMA to PIO ? i dont understand this...any review ?
Read this article :

Enabling DMA Mode
TSahbenggay
post Jan 5 2007, 06:03 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

QUOTE(keyz @ Jan 5 2007, 08:13 AM)
Read this article :

Enabling DMA Mode
well...its ade auto set by itself
today is the worst..LoL..it took me 1hr to finish up that what suppose to be finish in 6 - 9 min....sigh
I think i'll format my pc tonight
tan_pang
post Jan 5 2007, 07:27 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Jan 5 2007, 06:03 PM)
well...its ade auto set by itself
today is the worst..LoL..it took me 1hr to finish up that what suppose to be finish in 6 - 9 min....sigh
I think i'll format my pc tonight
mine also aledi is DMA mode
but the time to burn including data verification need around an hour!!
and i tot it is normal coz it happen since first time i burn dvd

i juz know that it is abnormal after i go to my fren house and burn dvd
it juz need around 6-9 minute like ahbenggay said... (without verification)
what happeninig and how to fix it??

not only by that, i also cant read the dvd or cd that been burn again (with multisession)
once these cd or dvd insert to the dvd-rw drive
the comp will hang... (even happen to cd-rw)
whats the problem??

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jan 5 2007, 07:28 PM
TSahbenggay
post Jan 5 2007, 08:39 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

nah...after burning i will try to see if i can open the file
but yes it can =.=
but 1hr just too long
i hope there is nothing wrong with my hdd or any hardware . . sigh
no $$$$$ to spend liao
holmes221
post Jan 5 2007, 09:39 PM

68 posts

do u always burn the same type of files?
do u still use your pc while burning ??
tan_pang
post Jan 5 2007, 11:05 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Jan 5 2007, 08:39 PM)
nah...after burning i will try to see if i can open the file
but yes it can =.=
but 1hr just too long
i hope there is nothing wrong with my hdd or any hardware . . sigh
no $$$$$ to spend liao
then how about you try to add file inside again and burn
see the dvd-r can be read??
QUOTE(holmes221 @ Jan 5 2007, 09:39 PM)
do u always burn the same type of files?
do u still use your pc while burning ??
this is for who??
me or ahbenggay?? unsure.gif
holmes221
post Jan 6 2007, 12:07 AM

68 posts

@tan_pang, you are not the one having problem...
of coz it's for ahbeng
TSahbenggay
post Jan 6 2007, 12:31 AM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

ya...most of them time , i burning the same file . Just out of 2 or 3 is different =.=
Last time i was burning + using ..but no problem . .
Then when the problem occur i try restart the pc then burn only but no use. I just reformat my pc , but no time to to test yet. I heard the nero 6.6 got bug . . So b4 i test , should i use Nero 6.6 or Nero 7 ?

TSahbenggay
post Jan 7 2007, 12:49 AM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

the results r okay althought sum times it will drag till 20 min..
When it drag time , my hdd will produce noisy sound n the read buffer are not stable =.=. Anyone feel the same thing as mine ?
ForCe
post Jan 7 2007, 10:55 PM

260 posts

Ur Burner share same cable wif ur HDD ? if yes try to use HD wif HD , CD-rom wif CDrom
TSahbenggay
post Jan 8 2007, 12:30 AM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

nah . . mine hdd is sata II biggrin.gif
well , i ade know why cus someone just asnwer me at technical section.

Thread close biggrin.gif

0.0172sec    1.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:34 AM