Huawei Honor 7 Official Thread v2, still very unfair for other phone!

Dyson Jin
post Apr 14 2016, 11:03 AM

960 posts

V2..huhu
Dyson Jin
post Apr 15 2016, 10:11 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Apr 15 2016, 09:52 AM)
just want to check, for those using 16GB version, how much storage space left in your phone? mine left 800mb - 1gb sad.gif
5gb plus...each update gb getting lesser and lesser doh.gif
Dyson Jin
post May 10 2016, 12:28 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ May 10 2016, 11:51 AM)
Hi guys and sifus. I love my Honor 7. but got a bit issue. The phone keep losing 10-20% of battery when been left overnight. mobile data and wifi closed and the problem are still there. is it due to the finger print scanner? Is there any solution for it? Thanks in advance.
restart your phone.

Dyson Jin
post May 20 2016, 01:06 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ May 10 2016, 01:40 PM)
here the stat. My phone keep on awake.  bangwall.gif
[attachmentid=6607449][attachmentid=6607450]
Having same problem as u,the only way to fix it is to restart the phone every 2days or wat lo..

Dyson Jin
post May 20 2016, 07:26 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 20 2016, 02:00 PM)
are you on marshmallow?

why not try to factory reset it?
nope still on 5.0.2
i think there's some apps running on background but i didn't which apps is that..haha

QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 20 2016, 02:28 PM)
How would restarting the phone helps?...

btw...there are coupe of settings that you could look at...like disabling the notification during lock, etc

I dont have this issue
yea...i trying to find the culprit too.. mad.gif
Dyson Jin
post May 20 2016, 07:41 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 20 2016, 07:30 PM)
which app is awakening your phone?

did you check the 'notification center' setting...maybe you wanna post here....

set the 'priority display' to off
yea..i try your way by setting priority display to off for all apps.
Android OS keep awake..this make the battery drain when in standby mode..
Dyson Jin
post Jun 1 2016, 07:42 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(chengyue @ Jun 1 2016, 06:47 PM)
I know right. I tried google but couldn't get any solution. It links to some German website too sad.gif Is there any possibility its related to Snapchat?
i get that too..i quite sure it's snapchat problem,cuz i use snapchat too..

Dyson Jin
post Jun 13 2016, 05:41 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(fiezwan @ Jun 13 2016, 04:24 PM)
Hi, I was reading this thread and found out it is quite interesting.
I am also using Honor 7, Enhanced edition.

Model number: PLK-L01
Build: PLK-L01C636B130
CPU: Hisilicon Kirin 935
Android ver: 5.0.2
Kernel: 3.10.31-gf-21e110
EMUI ver: 3.1
Custom version: CUSTC636D001
Casing that I'm using:
http://www.lelong.com.my/huawei-honor-7-pu...7-01-Sale-I.htm

I have also rooted my phone. Of coz, i dun care about the warranty.
It took a while for me to root it. First I need to unlock the bootloader, require Huawei's portal.

Then I use SRK tool to install TWRP
SRK Tool Huawei Bootloader/ROOT/Recovery/Backup/Utility
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/honor-7/de...r-root-t3383433

This SRK tool were not able to root my Honor 7e.

So I use Honor 7 Multi-Tool, to root it.
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/honor-7/ge...i-tool-t3281176

As for the Whatsapp notification issue. (Which i saw everyone had it too)
I also face it. Same like you guys. What I did to fix the notification:
Launch Phone Manager -> Notification Center -> Whatsapp -> Allow notification = I turn it off.
then i reboot my phone. later on, head back to the same place, enable Allow notification + Status bar + Banners + Lock Screen
Wallahhh, it solve my ridiculous whatsapp notification issue.
I done that during i had my honor 7 on the very 1st day.

Right now, i am planning to go for Marshmallow.
http://www.modaco.com/forums/topic/375942-...l-2016-plk-l01/

Yes, I am aware of our "636B130" code.. and the link provided are meant for EU country. However, i saw that some developer said, our 636 would not matter for it.
What worse can it be, correct? I alrd root the phone.
Brick the phone? hmm.. correct.. i still have the warranty. If the phone brick, let it brick and send back to Huawei. Say that all of sudden, my Honor 7 cannot turn on. i dont know why.  (that's what my heart telling me)
So, anyone with me? (happy.gif)

go, or no go? hehe

By the way, in order to upgrade to MM, we (130) users need to fall back to 100. then direct to 121.
from 121 can easily go to 180 and so on..

so.. what's holding me up? hehe.. waiting for my "otak mereng" come, then i proceed.
Yihaaa..
u have to go by yourself dy..haha XD
I'm will just patiently wait for android M..

Dyson Jin
post Sep 3 2016, 12:48 AM

960 posts

update sudah mari .
just received yesterday..
from b130>b340 OTA...
mau update ke tak..hmm

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Sep 3 2016, 12:48 AM
Dyson Jin
post Sep 7 2016, 01:23 PM

960 posts

updated to latest b340 using OTA and factory reset done

Pros
-Smooth
-Camera improved a bit
-More user friendly
-Wifi better than b130
-Android M Doze is working as expected..awake in the morning..only 1% of battery gone.

Cons
-Charging became much slower 20% to 100% took me 2hour while on b130,took me 1hour 45minits.
-Battery manager is confusing,have to press hardware under consumption level to view my SOT.Prefer b130 where i can straightforward see how much is my battery stat and SOT.
-Fingerprint and double touch to awake is much slower due to the animation.
-Whatapps notification bug..To fix,
Put performance power plan and reboot. Remember to lock whatapps under protected apps and it works!!

Other than that..it good to use...

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Sep 7 2016, 11:00 PM
Dyson Jin
post Sep 7 2016, 10:40 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Sep 7 2016, 03:14 PM)
How about WhatsApp notification?
no notification..no led light blinking..no sound..
i lock whatapps on recent apps,i on priority display,allow notification,, protected apps andwhatapps notifications on.
still no notification.. sad.gif

---Update---

switch to performance power plan and reboot phone..
it works!! Remember to lock whatapps under protected apps..
Thanks to 1 of user here for teaching the way..

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Sep 7 2016, 10:58 PM
Dyson Jin
post Sep 8 2016, 11:00 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Sep 8 2016, 01:08 AM)
After reboot it will back to normal, but the bug will come again for certain user, I am one of them... do notify here if your bug is reoccur...
So far until now still can get whatapps notification..i will check for next few days..
Dyson Jin
post Sep 12 2016, 09:30 PM

960 posts

Whatapps bug occur again after 3days..
have to do same procedure to get noti again..

Dyson Jin
post Sep 13 2016, 10:26 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Sep 12 2016, 11:34 PM)
3 days apart before bug strike again, consider good time gap. Have you noticed what had trigger the bug? What app you launched/installed? What setting done?
nothing..i did nothing..just use it normally.. confused.gif confused.gif hmm.gif
Dyson Jin
post Sep 15 2016, 10:08 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Sep 13 2016, 11:35 AM)
rclxub.gif  sad.gif  hmm.gif
ohh..i realize that when i clean whatapps cache..the notifications is back.. laugh.gif
i guess have to regular clean the cache..
Dyson Jin
post Sep 20 2016, 09:37 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(snapshots @ Sep 20 2016, 07:58 AM)
Morning. Does anyone have issues with whatsapp not showing notification on the status bar? On V6 and latest whatsapp version. Given whatsapp all the permission,protected it,kept it on after screen is off but still doesn't work.If you reboot, it only works for say an hour or two and then it doesn't show any notification anymore. Any ideas?Thanks
everyone's of us having this problem except ppl who root their phone..
sad.gif
Dyson Jin
post Sep 20 2016, 09:58 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:38 PM)
want to ask if i have micro sd card installed right, it seems that i have to set sd card as default storage in order to access the sd card?
no need..just use preinstall "Files" to access your sd card
Dyson Jin
post Sep 21 2016, 09:47 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 20 2016, 10:19 PM)
If i want to access it from my computer? it seems to only detect my default storage?
choose open document and choose sd card 1 from there...
Dyson Jin
post Oct 26 2016, 09:40 PM

960 posts

just updated b350 via OTA..
whatapps bug fixed..
Dyson Jin
post Oct 31 2016, 12:18 AM

960 posts

i miss magazine unlock..
now picture won't change every time i on lock screen...
emui 4.1 b350

0.0661sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:25 PM