OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct

vin_ann
post Apr 11 2019, 10:45 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kimi0148 @ Apr 11 2019, 09:55 AM)
Does anyone know whether can open this SA in OCBC Al-Amin branch?
Yes. I was at PJ branch
But too bad, they saw my IC address is Kedah, requesting me to present HR letter

I went to my home branch in masjid jamek where I have existing al-amin Islamic account. No extra document needed to open 360
vin_ann
post Jun 12 2019, 11:17 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 12 2019, 11:08 AM)
I thought of switching my MBB Saver-i to this based on d higher 4.1% interest and use it as my main account receiving funds(early month) n paying CC bills(20k, end of month). If I meet all the condition to entitle for the 4.1%, is the interest calculated based on end of day balance?
No.

You can read up TnC for the formula on average balance and interest calculation

vin_ann
post Jun 20 2019, 08:52 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(desrover @ Jun 20 2019, 07:42 AM)
Good morning,

I opened this OCBC account yesterday.

Do I have one full month to achieve the 4.1% interest - credit card, bills etc or only until
the end of june?

U can do it anytime.
I do it early of the month, then can relax keep calm wait till month end
vin_ann
post Jul 4 2019, 07:16 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 4 2019, 06:59 PM)
The reload part is it CC Or DC?

I super late to party lol
Depend whether u have CC or DC. I use DC reload BP

DC with RM8 annual fees
CC no comment as I dun have.
vin_ann
post Jul 9 2019, 04:17 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 9 2019, 03:34 PM)
Better there make sure. I didn't make sure but I asked. Banker told everything can do...but ended up like me now...when want transfer, cannot transfer...  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
I had existing ocbc account and my debit card/ATM card was kena fraud, cancelled over phone and I never bother go to branch for reissue.

When I went ocbc branch to open my 360 account, basically all new.

Then come on my online banking part, I had the "force saving" plan in online banking, lucky I was still at the branch, trying to wait for my old account fund transfer to 360 acc, but it's not happening. Then I complaint why fund not yet transfer ?

Only then the banker check with cashier found out I need to cash out my force saving plan only then can officially close my old account and transfer all fund to 360 acc.

Sometimes when we take thing for granted, shit happened! Better double confirm all in order before leave bank.
vin_ann
post Aug 16 2019, 02:39 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Aug 16 2019, 09:45 AM)
Hi guys,
I applied ocbc 360 with debit card,
but when i want use it to top up boost/big pay,
after key in the card detail and press next,
it shows error "system temporarily unabailable, pls try again later"

Any idea what causing it?
Both Boost & BigPay reload showing "error"?
vin_ann
post Aug 16 2019, 10:03 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Aug 16 2019, 09:39 PM)
boost, bigpay, shopee i believe all online transactions fail.

Surprisingly i go ocbc branch,
the customer service also no idea, ( i demo in front of them)
they need email to hq and check for me.

Anyone meet before?
When I got my debit card, I have no issue at all.

Can't you call customer service to complaint instead visiting branch?

Nowadays everything can settle via calling

0.1009sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:34 AM