OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct

syaaron
post Nov 11 2018, 07:21 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Nov 11 2018, 02:04 PM)
just done opening a new 360 acc online as i had a basic saving before.

and this is great acc to go with using my 1% unlimited cc.

is my acc new so i am unable to use it to transfer fund?

i only given option to use my easi acc but not the 360 acc.

and i need only to swipe my previously own credit card rm500 to fulfill one of the 3 condition right?

thx in advance
If not mistaken , suppose to be able to transfer fund no matter of old or new
Yes , one of the requirement is spend RM500 using the credit card
syaaron
post Apr 2 2019, 11:40 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(shuin1986 @ Apr 2 2019, 10:24 AM)
Did they change some requirement for the bonus? I only get two 1.2% bonus for previous month statement.

1. Spent RM533.68
2. Transfers RM5 to 3 different bank
3. Deposit RM500

I've been doing this for 1 year + and this is the first time I did not get full bonus
I get 1.2 * 3 as well.
Maybe some of your transaction posted on Apr ?
syaaron
post Apr 2 2019, 12:00 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(shuin1986 @ Apr 2 2019, 11:56 AM)
Double checked, all criteria was done before 18 March

May i know how much u guys did for instant transfer to other acc? Bcoz previously i was doing RM10, on march i changed to RM5 coz read somewhere even RM1 will do :c
I did hundreds above on necessary spending.
If i remember correctly, few months back i tried RM1 qualify too. So RM5 should be not an issue
Maybe can try to consult the CS for your case , we can take note too
syaaron
post Apr 4 2019, 08:08 AM

434 posts

Too lazy to get free money ... it’s ok leave it to those who are more hungry smile.gif
syaaron
post Apr 4 2019, 08:48 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Apr 4 2019, 08:35 AM)
haha then why are u even in this thread?
Haha coz I’m the hungry one .
I mean to the one who commented like RM600 is no big deal
syaaron
post Apr 5 2019, 12:38 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2019, 08:45 PM)
Nowadays rm6, rm60 or rm600 is very important..
Every ringgit counted... Not $$ growing on tree.. Just pick whatever u want 🙅
Agree , every dollar counts
syaaron
post Jun 5 2019, 10:11 AM

434 posts

My this month bonus interest seems like not logic :
Example:
Apr interest credit = 2.45, 360 bonus interest = 5.85 (*3)
May interest credit = 2.40, 360 bonus interest = 11.08 (*3)
In logic my May interest credit (0.5%) should be higher than Apr also right , since my 360 bonus interest in also higher ?
Anyone's having pattern like this also ? Waiting reply from OCBC
syaaron
post Jun 5 2019, 10:32 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 5 2019, 10:14 AM)
After OPR cut, the interest rate changed. The interest credit is now lower, with the bonus interest pushed up to compensate. Total is still 4.1%. You would know this if you had read just the last page only:-
Thanks , this solves my confusion. Totally unaware of the change on base rate.
syaaron
post Jul 22 2019, 06:32 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(gold_mine99 @ Jul 22 2019, 06:02 PM)
May I know use OCBC credit card topup BigPay will fulfil the spending RM500 criteria?
Yes. It will credit seperately 0.1% and 0.9%

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 22 2019, 06:24 PM)
My OCBC 360 acc has no debit card.. today I try to do IBFT, it goes through smoothly..
Yes I'm using credit card to substitute the debit card as well rclxms.gif
syaaron
post Jan 30 2020, 12:59 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jan 29 2020, 05:15 PM)
I transfer 9.45, i still get interest from ocbc for 29/1 and get interest from SCB for 29/1.
But the transfer from OCBC 360 on 29Jan 9:45pm only having IBG transfer where your SCB only receive the fund by 30Jan 11am , is it this way?
As OCBC 360 dont have instant transfer ?
syaaron
post Jan 30 2020, 02:48 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 30 2020, 01:20 PM)
instant transfer available
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jan 30 2020, 02:07 PM)
Got instant transfer. It is duit now (instant transfer) or instant transfer (duit now).

Im transfering another 30k tonight after 9.45pm.

Last night i transfer and get instantly in my scb
I see, thanks just tried it able to get instant.
As i open my account in June2018, the SA informed that only IBG transfer available and i tried instant that time some kind of error prompt like 'your account dont have this feature'. Thereafter not bother to try anymore.
Thanks for the guide and share, i can better optimize it now
syaaron
post Jul 9 2021, 02:11 PM

434 posts

anyone manage to get SST rebate for OCBC titanium cc ? called in the back of card's number , and submitted in by IVR .

sorry if oot cant find a right place to ask for ocbc cc related
syaaron
post Jul 13 2021, 01:30 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(syaaron @ Jul 9 2021, 02:11 PM)
anyone manage to get SST rebate for OCBC titanium cc ? called in the back of card's number , and submitted in by IVR .

sorry if oot cant find a right place to ask for ocbc cc related
received rm 25 sst waiver as well
syaaron
post Jul 13 2021, 06:47 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 13 2021, 02:41 PM)
How long it take since u submitted via ivr?
submitted on 9th july , reflected in my (monthly-day 12) statement received on today
but transaction and posting date = 2July (not sure why?)
i guess 1 business day or immediate ? since 10 and 11 are weekends . didn't really monitor closely in my ocbc app after submitted in IVR

This post has been edited by syaaron: Jul 13 2021, 06:49 PM
syaaron
post Sep 11 2021, 10:24 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Sep 11 2021, 01:00 PM)
My OCBC credit card and saving account just got terminated by OCBC.

The Fraud Dept did one final call to me asking why I 'spent' so much on ZCity/Boost/BigPay/Shopee where the monthly spending is more than my reported salary with the Bank which doesn't make sense for them.

My answer is I'm the only one holding credit card in my family and i help my family members to purchase things online.

I think they don't buy it and a few days later they have terminated all my credit card and saving account on the reason of breach of terms and conditions with the Bank due to fraud.

Contacted the bank and they say decision is final. All my winnings from the campaign i cant remember which one but I won like several RM50 also being clawed back from the credit card.

I told them why they cant accept my answer, they say unable to disclose further.

Reported to BNM but seems no action from BNM as well, it's been a month since BNM wrote to them (on 8 August) to:
1. Consider reopening back the account
2. Disclose the reason and let BNM and customer knows.

The Bank just reply 'we stand with our decision and it is final'.

I've made follow up calls to BNM but no action as well. 2 calls to BNM and they still 'we will let the investigating agent know about this and follow up with you'.

On another side, I actually did contacted the agent i apply the credit card last time since I do occasionally refer my colleague to her for loans/credit card and she mentioned that my IC has been blacklisted when she try to apply the credit card again and the suspension period is until the year of 2999 in their system.
happened to me as well but its ambank , no reason given on my account closure just send me a letter out of the blue and ask me to go branch complete the process
well they are the boss afterall , and they can decide whose business to take
i just move on after that ... console.gif
syaaron
post Sep 13 2021, 02:38 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Sep 12 2021, 04:27 PM)
Did AmBank close your credit card account or savings account or both?
I only have savings account with them at that time

0.0807sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:59 AM