OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct
koala225
Jun 25 2019, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 25 2019, 03:36 PM) my sister never able to apply for the OCBC credit card cause her salary not meeting minimum requirement so you are saying that she still open a OCBC 360 account and use the debit card and make a RM500 top up to WeChat Pay then withdraw it then also make 3 bill payment which can be bank transfer and also bank in RM500 per month then she qualified for 4.1%? anyone tested this before? Get ocbc booster account less hassle. Only have to maintain above 30k in your account to earn 3.25% p.a.
koala225
Jun 30 2019, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 30 2019, 12:54 PM) On incremental balance only. If that month no incremental balance, then you out of luck lor. So far, this 360 with 4.1% is nice. Stand Chart 4.0% is not bad too. standard chartered promo only until 31 December 19. I asked cs what happened after that, they are not having any info yet. so better stick with ocbc
koala225
Jun 30 2019, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 30 2019, 01:16 PM) I believe that's just a standard term used by SCB, where T&C states till end of this year... so they can change heavily if they want to next year... but if they got good responds, I think they will keep it... just like what they did end of last year, the extended it to end of this year... I'm not sure about this. But I'm having bad experience of their esaver account after account opening few years back. After few months the interest drop to 0.x wasting my time.
koala225
Jun 30 2019, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 30 2019, 01:23 PM) I believe that's because they started to push this privilege saver account since 2016.... just guessing... at least you have few months of interest earned, not as bad as just 1 month. after all, this OCBC 360 is still steady all these while, just till recent change on interest rate calculation without affecting the final 4.1% I'm still thinking whether to get 360 or booster account with ocbc. My concern of 360 if i failed to fulfil either 1 the interest rate get lower than booster. Concern of booster, if BNM lower opr rate the base rate will be lower since it reduce from 3.25% to 3%. Not much affect to 360 because 360 base rate is low.
koala225
Jun 30 2019, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 30 2019, 01:57 PM) to fulfil it, it can be easily done by just performing all the "needs" by beginning of every month, within same day. so you can put it aside for the rest of every month :thumbsup: Is that pay other banks credit card via ift count as bill payment? or I have to pay utility bills / ift to other bank account to fulfill?
koala225
Jun 30 2019, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 30 2019, 02:03 PM) try search "bill payment", you will get the answer :thumbsup: ok. thanks
koala225
Jun 30 2019, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 30 2019, 02:51 PM) Looks like so far this is still the best SA... Yes. Unless u want to combine with investment then standard chartered will be the best in 6%. I had study uob one account still can't compete these. They have tricks inside the tnc. So always read the example how they gonna calculate the interest.
koala225
Jul 1 2019, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 1 2019, 10:56 AM) just a quick question on citibank if my initial deposit is 1000 ...so if i deposit 30k at Jun... then i will get 30k punya @4.38% right? then July i withdraw all back to 1000 ..i will only get 0.5%p.a (keep 30k at other place for 1month) then Aug i deposit back 30k ..will it entitled another 4.38%? would like to understand whether ocbc 360 better or citibank Read the faq u will get your answer. citibank cannot compete with ocbc 360. This post has been edited by koala225: Jul 1 2019, 03:00 PM
koala225
Jul 2 2019, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(lifenoregret @ Jul 2 2019, 04:46 PM) All or partial money? I only could think of BigPay 10k and Boost 4.5k, where else 15k can withdraw? combine his wife can get another 14k. The other using presto, if u had see what he posted before. haha. This post has been edited by koala225: Jul 2 2019, 05:47 PM
koala225
Jul 2 2019, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 2 2019, 05:51 PM) so you all do notice me yes it is like 90% is borrow money la unker still have like 4 to 5k my own money lo So basically BigPay, Presto, Boost and HelloGold Easily 30k no problem  Please keep low profile, since your bigpay just unfreeze. Good luck.
koala225
Jul 4 2019, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 4 2019, 02:23 PM) I'm pretty sure you have at least RM 100k in 360. No interest for average daily balance exceed 100k.
koala225
Jul 5 2019, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(vrek @ Jul 5 2019, 12:20 PM) No. Only toward spending criteria. I've used it before. Because I'm using the debit card to autodebit, it counts as spending criteria only. As u said auto debit count as spending criteria. If auto debit counted as spending criteria u should get the bonus interest right? This post has been edited by koala225: Jul 5 2019, 12:48 PM
koala225
Jul 5 2019, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(vrek @ Jul 5 2019, 01:45 PM) Understood. Thanks
koala225
Jul 5 2019, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 5 2019, 07:08 PM) Nope, i also not sure cause i just joined 1 month club XD Then only saw this OCBC and wanna turn side liao  No need change. U only have to fulfils 2 criteria with scb. Difference 0.1% not so much.
koala225
Jul 6 2019, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 6 2019, 10:37 AM) Thanks for the info Hope they extend for another 5 to 10 years Unker don't understand why opr will drop What will determine opr? Economy good opr drop? Economy bad opr rises since more ppl borrow money? Or is it now Malaysia lots of ppl got lots of cash then not much ppl borrow money? Anyone can provide some simple explanation? I work 30 years in the air condition industry so don't know much about financial stuff. OPR determine by BNM. Normally it drop because economy not so good, ppl keep their cash in bank. If BNM reduce the rate, more people see the interest rates not attractive they will switch to investment like stock market. U may Google what is the benefit of reduce opr. Since u said u are from air cond industry. May I know if i usually use dry mode as a dehumidifier, will it reduce air cond life span? This post has been edited by koala225: Jul 6 2019, 12:25 PM
koala225
Jul 6 2019, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 6 2019, 03:34 PM) It will just reduce your life span not the aircond life span Don't use dry mode too much as overtime it will dehydrated you without you knowing Thanks for your advice. My nose became better after switch to dry mode. I don't want to sneezing everyday because of humidity. Even I don't switch on aircond the symptom still the same. See a lot of doctor and take medicine still the same. Unless I stay in KL. My nose symtoms are gone while I working in KL but now not working in KL anymore. So I'll keep in dry mode, drink more water and put on lotion.
koala225
Jul 9 2019, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 9 2019, 05:01 PM) Why not just keep all your money under your bed? DuitNow also works with IC numbers. I tie my OCBC to IC number and another bank with Phone number. I can DuitNow in and out without issue. Don't keep money under your bed. Keep gold instead, because your money not ant proof and water proof.🤗 This post has been edited by koala225: Jul 9 2019, 05:07 PM
koala225
Sep 25 2019, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(IzaakC @ Sep 24 2019, 10:43 PM) I am having my ocbc 360 account under ocbc al-amin. is it possible for me to apply for ocbc credit card which linked to the spending criteria of ocbc 360? I rmb i read somewhere ocbc 360 for ocbc al-amin cant use credit card to fulfill the criteria, only debit card.. How to check whether my account is under al amin?
koala225
Oct 15 2019, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(netken @ Oct 15 2019, 09:14 AM) i just walked in and open without any amount of money - but was advised to put in some money later which i did ... but when i called up prior to walking in - they did say they have some terms and conditions for opening this account ... I applied via RP. You have to read the tnc carefully to fulfil it. I have to chase RP and prove them evidence to get the gift. QUOTE(netken @ Oct 15 2019, 09:15 AM) yeah they try to hardsell this to me also - but i told them i wasn't interested ... even when i ask for CC, they weren't much interested to sell their CC .. Me too. I only want to open account and they try to sell me endowment plan. Ask alot of this questions regarding 360 account seem like no idea. How to convince people but your plan?😥
koala225
Dec 3 2019, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(smartfreak @ Dec 2 2019, 06:01 PM) There's one condition "Spend RM1,000 on your credit card to earn 1.5% p.a. bonus interest." Does topping up rm1k to big pay fulfil this criteria? Sorry, off topic. deleted This post has been edited by koala225: Dec 3 2019, 01:10 AM