OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct

jeffboon97
post Nov 1 2019, 02:35 PM

669 posts

Hi guys here's a scenario.

If I put in RM1003 on the 1st day of June. Then on 29 of June I make RM1.00 bill to 3 different parties. Then I topup RM500.00 to Wechat (masuk balik account)

Then my calculation is as follows:
[29(RM1003)+1(RM500)] /30 = RM986.23

RM986.23 * 4.1 % *30 /365 = RM3.3 Interest Earned for June

Is this correct?
jeffboon97
post Dec 17 2019, 04:40 PM

669 posts

Hi Lowyat brothers, may I know how can I deposit RM500.00 and pay bill among 3 parties in the most automatic way?

Let's say I have Digi, Pbe CC and Maybank CC. How can I automate the 2 criteria above to earn 2.60% + 0.20%?
jeffboon97
post Dec 18 2019, 10:43 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(jieGeGe @ Dec 17 2019, 11:00 PM)
This is how I do.
Every month Transfer 1K to OCBC Saving Account from BigPay/Boost/Other bank account.
Use Credit Card/Debit Card Top Up 1k top bigpay
Transfer RM 1 to 3 different bank saving account automatically.
Oh?. Transfer RM1 to 3 different bank also considered as bill payment?

Btw, the steps below should hit the criteria to earn the maximum rate right?

1. Topup 500 to BigPay using Publicbank Mastercard Quantum (5% Cashback)
2. Send 500 from salary bank account and 500 from BigPay to OCBC
3. Use OCBC Debit Card Top up 500 back to BigPay
4. Transfer 3 times RM 1 from OCBC to 3 other bank accounts

This post has been edited by jeffboon97: Dec 18 2019, 10:50 AM
jeffboon97
post Dec 18 2019, 11:20 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 18 2019, 11:09 AM)
Paying bill those equally around RM3k
Forgot CL dy  sweat.gif
Why the first one come in here ? laugh.gif

The fresh fund RM500 transfer from any bank to your OCBC 360 account will do
heheh I find it hard to max my PB Master Cashback sometimes.
jeffboon97
post Dec 18 2019, 11:47 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Dec 18 2019, 11:36 AM)
Can use recurring transfer or every month need to set for future transfer ?
I just setup recurring. Max is 30 months only.
jeffboon97
post Dec 28 2019, 12:29 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Dec 27 2019, 11:25 AM)
Ya I mean save the credit card then of course will transfer to it. Just need to know that I don't need to key in credit card number every time.. very hassle  rclxms.gif

Thanks for the clarification  biggrin.gif
May I know if paying to Bigpay card considered as bill payment also?

0.1004sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:38 AM