OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct

daimon
post Jun 5 2019, 04:26 PM

611 posts

interested to apply this account, but im wondering how to spend at least RM500 on OCBC Card?

Is it a credit card or debit card?

If i use the debit card for withdrawal consider "spending"?

or transfer money from OCBC debit card to BigPay also can right?

p/s: im comparing with UOB Stash Account too but seems confusing https://www1.uob.com.my/stash/index.html#HowStashWorks

This post has been edited by daimon: Jun 5 2019, 04:37 PM
daimon
post Jun 5 2019, 08:21 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 5 2019, 06:09 PM)
just use OCBC top up BigPay
remember to apply for OCBC Titanium Card which give 1% cashback with no capping
i top up RM10k then next day withdraw 9k out left 1k inside slowly spend
the 9k put back inside OCBC 360 account will earn you about RM30 per month

so my earning from cashback = 100 - (6 x 3 times withdrawal fee from bigpay)
                                           = 100 - 18
                                           = 82 nett

total earning with 1 cycle = 82 (from titanium cashback) + 30 (from 360 account interest)
                                     = 110 nett (free money with little effort not more than 30 mins once a month

30 mins breakdown

top up bigpay with 10k = about 2 mins
drive to nearest bank where you have an account and can do bigpay withdrawal = 15 mins
withdraw 3 x 3000 = 2 mins x 3 = 6 mins
deposit 9k using CDM = 6 mins
transfer money from whatever account you deposit your 9k to OCBC = 1 mins
Thanks for the tips! biggrin.gif

Why you top up RM10k? blink.gif

when I apply for OBCBC 360, it doesn't come with debit card?

If pay 3 bills, i only can think of my Digi bill, and credit card bill

Insurance is consider spending?

This post has been edited by daimon: Jun 5 2019, 08:36 PM
daimon
post Jun 5 2019, 09:08 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 5 2019, 08:57 PM)
bigpay only allow me to top up 10k, if they allow more i dont mind to top up 100k or even more hahahaha

3 times pay bills - you can just do 3 fund transfer and still qualified, just make sure 3 different bank (some say same bank account is fine as well but i dont want to risk it smile.gif)

*btw if you are lacking of bank account number to transfer money to, do PM me i dont mind to provide you my banking account. hahahaha!!!!
hahaha

is insurance consider bill or spending(rm500)

why you wanna transfer so much money to bigpay? got more points? blink.gif
daimon
post Jun 7 2019, 10:12 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jun 7 2019, 01:49 AM)
Insurance payment should be considered spending
thanks! biggrin.gif
daimon
post Jun 8 2019, 03:45 PM

611 posts

how you guys solve this?

EARN 1.30% p.a.
Spend at least RM500 on your OCBC Card(s) every month.

it seems ned RETAIL TRANSACTIONS ...
daimon
post Jun 8 2019, 04:07 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jun 8 2019, 03:50 PM)
tnb, syabas, petrol, shopping, makan...
tnb and syabas are consider BILL ?

which means can be BILL + SPENDING combine? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by daimon: Jun 8 2019, 04:08 PM
daimon
post Jun 8 2019, 06:40 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 8 2019, 06:27 PM)
just top up to Boost or Bigpay RM500 done!
i actually getting confuse LOL

if transfer RM500 to BigPay is consider "spending" or "bill", how about transfer RM500 to my another bank credit card is consider paying bill or spending? confused.gif

but if transfer RM500 to BP, will kena RM6 when withdraw the money lah cry.gif

i wonder is direct credit for insurance or donation to NGO is consider "spending" or "bill"?

lol quite confuse sweat.gif

This post has been edited by daimon: Jun 8 2019, 06:40 PM
daimon
post Jun 8 2019, 11:14 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 8 2019, 11:05 PM)
u better call ocbc customer service they would be best to answer your question
for me i dont do bill payment, i just do fund transfer to hit the criteria
the RM500 credit card spending i always met like no issue cause got boost + bigpay
you transfer rm500 to bigpay, do you withdraw it out after that? or just spend by usig bipay card?
daimon
post Jun 8 2019, 11:15 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 8 2019, 11:05 PM)
u better call ocbc customer service they would be best to answer your question
for me i dont do bill payment, i just do fund transfer to hit the criteria
the RM500 credit card spending i always met like no issue cause got boost + bigpay
you transfer rm500 to bigpay, do you withdraw it out after that? or just spend by usig bipay card?

0.0767sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:09 AM