OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct

Tutuppintu
post Jul 3 2017, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jun 19 2017, 07:45 AM)
problem solved
[attachmentid=8909320]
Did u manage to get the bonus interest by doing 3 transfers to other banks and accounts? (Paying 3 bills criteria)
Tutuppintu
post Jul 6 2017, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jul 4 2017, 12:57 AM)
yup  nod.gif
thank you for your prompt reply. smile.gif in sandakan, we only have OCBC al Amin, so im using the 360i, since they say islamic bank cannot have credit card, i have to use their debit card RM500 a month.
Last month i did 3 'bills' payment on the 28th june, (to 3 different credit cards) but didn't meet the criteria sadly. I already did deposit RM500 and use RM500 on the debit card.

This month cuba again, already spent RM500, already bank in RM500, now to transfer IBG 3 different accounts and hopefully i get all the bonus interest

happy earning 4.1% thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Tutuppintu
post Jul 12 2017, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Jul 6 2017, 05:05 PM)
The 3 different credit cards are all from OCBC or from different banks? If from OCBC then, will not qualify for bonus interest. Else, should be eligible but I have not tried it before so cannot confirm.
i paid 3 different credit card (2 from maybank with AMEX and MASTECARD and 1 from UOB VISA) all didn't qualify.

as one forumer had mentioned.. IBG does qualify. So I am going to try to transfer to 3 different bank accounts this month.

If this month i dun get the full 4.1%.. then i will do the RM1 to TM, RM1 to ELECTRICITY and RM1 to DIGI bill.

Tutuppintu
post Aug 9 2017, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Aug 6 2017, 03:27 PM)
How did you know you the credit card payments did not qualify for the bonus interest? Did you confirm with customer service or did you assume that is the case?
Did you managed to get the full 4.1% after trying with IBG then to other banks?

I also experienced not getting the correct bonus interest recently for OCBC 360 Account-i. I fulfilled all the conditions but did not get the full bonus interest. I checked with customer service and was told I did not spend RM500 on my debit card. I checked my transactions online and the total spending was indeed RM500 or more. Some were posted as MyDebit while others were posted as Mastercard transactions. Maybe that was the problem. I forwarded the records to the bank and still waiting for their response.

Anyone else having this problem?
hi.

yes i got my 4.1% for 360-i account for july (note im using islamic bank) by doing the following:

Deposit RM500

Use the debit card RM500

Transfer RM11 X 3 to different bank accounts (3 to maybank all different bank account no)

pix above is june when i did not meet the 'bill payment' criteria (as credit card bill payment apparently doesn't qualify after speaking to OCBC customer service)

pix above is july when i did as what i mentioned above in this post.

I do not know why the description for spending profit is different in june vs july .. but i am certain i did not earn the bill payment criteria in june because of credit card payments.

and in case any other forumer worried if you set 'goals' on OCBC online banking platformo it will affect you earning the interest. Answer is, it will not affect your interest when you set goals. So go ahead and set goals if it helps. I have earned my 4.1% setting goals + doing the above.

This month i will try to do a combo of online purchase + local spend for the debit card and will report back if online spending with debit card DOES NOT qualify. but it should based on my understanding..
happy earning 4.1% thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Tutuppintu: Aug 9 2017, 12:29 PM
Tutuppintu
post Aug 9 2017, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Aug 6 2017, 03:27 PM)
How did you know you the credit card payments did not qualify for the bonus interest? Did you confirm with customer service or did you assume that is the case?
Did you managed to get the full 4.1% after trying with IBG then to other banks?

I also experienced not getting the correct bonus interest recently for OCBC 360 Account-i. I fulfilled all the conditions but did not get the full bonus interest. I checked with customer service and was told I did not spend RM500 on my debit card. I checked my transactions online and the total spending was indeed RM500 or more. Some were posted as MyDebit while others were posted as Mastercard transactions. Maybe that was the problem. I forwarded the records to the bank and still waiting for their response.

Anyone else having this problem?
as i live in small town, there are only that few merchants that let us use debit/credit card to pay for goods.

below what showed up in mine for july spending

this month august.. i have a different description on my statement when i made a purchase with debit card.. i will report back IF it doesn't qualify

Tutuppintu
post Aug 11 2017, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 11 2017, 08:51 AM)
This savings account offers one of the highest interest. I wonder how come it is not popular.
In bigger cities, my guess is it is not easy to find an OCBC ATM machine and people don't have the time to 'open' an account cus busy working day in day out. Beside, salary in cities are higher.. what's RM20 interest earn to them in a month? it's probably only worth 1 day's parking and toll charges... some rather just earn a flat rate 2.95% or lock up their money in 12 month f.d.. save them the so called 'trouble' of fulfilling and monitoring the criterias OCBC imposes..

In small towns, all banks are congregated in the same area. So doesn't make much difference in terms of convenience..and more time to kepo which bank gives the highest interest to make the money work harder for them. lol.

just my 2 sen worth of comments..
Tutuppintu
post Aug 18 2017, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 18 2017, 08:21 AM)
Is paying an OCBC credit card or other bank credit cards using Ocbc Online banking considered as bill payment?
i dunno about paying OCBC credit Card, but other bank credit card using OCBC online banking DOES NOT considered as bill payment.

But IBG or Instant Transfer is considered as long u transfer more than RM10. So just transfer RM11 to be on the safe side to 3 different bank account numbers (even though same bank is ok)

0.0900sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:38 PM