OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct

TongCN
post Jul 5 2019, 08:42 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,659 posts

https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/accounts/360/

So according to this, there is no minimum deposit need to keep in order to achieve 4.10% , right?

I can have RM500 initial deposit + RM500 deposit within month to get 0.2% + 1.3% ?

Cause i saw the broucher near my OCBC bank put RM100k and i thought is min =.=
TongCN
post Jul 5 2019, 09:41 AM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 5 2019, 09:34 AM)
1. yes

2. i dont know pls ask the officer when open the account, i choose not to have ATM card because i unker cannot afford to pay RM10 / RM8 annually and i dont do withdrawal with OCBC. the only ATM i have is Maybank saja. If i need money, i will do fund transfer to MBB then do withdrawal with MBB. Save RM10/RM8 per year ma. Save a single plastic also. Go green

3. yes correct - it is super easy to achieve, easier than SCB PS

4. yes daily, please see screenshot that i have share before normally credited by 2nd of the month
hi unker, meaning we have to do every requirements on day 1 of every month to unlock 4.10%?
TongCN
post Jul 5 2019, 09:56 AM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 5 2019, 09:43 AM)
anytime within the month from 1st till 30th as long as you meet all condition you will get it
i normally do all within the first week so i no need to worry
What about the other conditional high yield saving - S*****d C*******d ?

TongCN
post Jul 5 2019, 03:10 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 5 2019, 02:49 PM)
Oh..means that i no need purposely transfer RM1.. just pay cc bills can complete the 3 bills payment mission?... I got a lot cc bills to pay every month.

tq  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Now i feel like shift to OCBC now ..

Transfer all from another privilege, lolz
TongCN
post Jul 5 2019, 06:35 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 5 2019, 04:23 PM)
what you currently use?  cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
The Privilege by SCB

>,<

most funny thing? OCBC just beside my local SCB ...
TongCN
post Jul 5 2019, 06:43 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 5 2019, 06:39 PM)
4% vs 4.1% only right?
hard achievement vs easy achievement

E.g. 3k vs 0.5k fresh fund
TongCN
post Jul 5 2019, 07:08 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(digimon09 @ Jul 5 2019, 07:04 PM)
OT, did you know when the daily cutoff for Privilege SCB? I just hantam before midnight... not sure correct practice or not...
Nope, i also not sure cause i just joined 1 month club XD

Then only saw this OCBC and wanna turn side liao devil.gif
TongCN
post Jul 6 2019, 01:38 AM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Jul 5 2019, 07:18 PM)
No need change. U only have to fulfils 2 criteria with scb. Difference 0.1% not so much.
Scb will end soon :/
TongCN
post Jul 6 2019, 11:17 AM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 6 2019, 10:37 AM)
Thanks for the info
Hope they extend for another 5 to 10 years

Unker don't understand why opr will drop
What will determine opr?
Economy good opr drop?
Economy bad opr rises since more ppl borrow money?
Or is it now Malaysia lots of ppl got lots of cash then not much ppl borrow money?
Anyone can provide some simple explanation?

I work 30 years in the air condition industry so don't know much about financial stuff.
They had been extend with differ rate since 2016.

Also one of the CS i met said possible that it will drop back to old interest rate which max at 4.25% include invest/insure.

(Sorry, out of topic, case close for me)
TongCN
post Jul 8 2019, 05:45 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(UrbanGraduate @ Jul 7 2019, 07:56 PM)
Nice sales pitch. Will park money in FD and ASNB though
Err ... i dun get it , lolz ..
TongCN
post Aug 21 2019, 03:56 PM

6,659 posts

Anyone apply OCBC 360 through online actually?
TongCN
post Aug 21 2019, 04:26 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Aug 21 2019, 04:24 PM)
me. but still need to go branch to sign
Lol ... no different actually XD

But now i saw this:

https://ringgitplus.com/en/savings-account/...60-Account.html

TongCN
post Oct 28 2019, 04:36 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(lolwei @ Oct 25 2019, 11:06 AM)
Was your CC application successful? I planned to get CC and open 360 account at the same time so no need to go branch twice.

Yesterday found out I got rejected for OCBC Titanium for dunno what reason and unable to appeal.  mad.gif 

I already work for 2.5 years. My gross income was 4k two months ago, but I just change job and am now at 6k. My monthly installments barely reach 1k. My existing two credit cards always fully paid off also.

Wonder if they are more strict bcos of the RM50 promo...  hmm.gif

Will go to branch today to just open 360.
How u receive the reject of your titanium card?

I just went to branch last friday and applied both OCBC 360 (w/o debit card) & OCBC Titanium Blue.

What promo is that RM50 ?
TongCN
post Oct 28 2019, 05:24 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Oct 28 2019, 05:20 PM)
MYR50 Cashback Telemarketing Campaign (till 31 October 2019)

Apply OCBC Credit Card(s) through OCBC Telemarketing sales channel.

Link:
https://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Cards/TnC_TMKMYR50.pdf
Ahh... miss liao, but nvm ba sad.gif

Now waiting my CC coming and cannot do any internet banking also =.=
TongCN
post Oct 28 2019, 05:45 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Oct 28 2019, 05:30 PM)
Apply another credit card through that channel. tongue.gif

This is the con of not able to do online transfer with OCBC 360 saving account without debit card while waiting for credit card approval and receiving it. Today's 28th of current month, best to do some experiment.  tongue.gif
I still have another high conditional account, probably throw the RM500 to get that 1.2% while making account active tomorrow :\
TongCN
post Nov 12 2019, 01:49 PM

6,659 posts

OCBC CS so hard to call =.= ? hold my phone 1 hour and still no one pick up, kept saying CS engage, please wait
TongCN
post Nov 12 2019, 02:14 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Nov 12 2019, 01:52 PM)
Usually I will hang up after 5 min if they didn't prompt the "leave your number" message.
Will they call back?
TongCN
post Nov 12 2019, 03:32 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Nov 12 2019, 02:18 PM)
If they didn't prompt the "call u later" message then no. Need to call back after a while
Usually morning session hard to get through. I usually call them in the evening
QUOTE(gold_mine99 @ Nov 12 2019, 03:18 PM)
not sure but my brother said he leave his number there 4-5 months ago

i was slightly luckier than him
call 20min (system didnt ask for my number direct "Thank you bye")
20min until 4th call got a CS answer my call
Ouch.. looks like so hard to call =.=

I wanna ask them regarding about my non-3D secure thing as i cant use my CC online ranting.gif
TongCN
post Nov 13 2019, 09:11 AM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Nov 12 2019, 04:03 PM)
I face this issue b4
The root cause is becoz ur card is linked to ur ic
Ask them to link it to ur online username
Mine said no phone number for OTP was linked to my account O.o

QUOTE(netken @ Nov 12 2019, 04:09 PM)
i too have this problem, my DC can't work online ..

called last sat - was successful the 2nd time ..

CS promised me by Monday it would be done and i got sms yesterday on the confirmation ...

all is good now!
Mine said 1-2 days but yet to receive SMS yet, hope today receive sad.gif

QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Nov 13 2019, 09:02 AM)
Finally received the RM50 welcome rebate after 3 months...came in together with the latest 0.1% rebate
What welcome rebate biggrin.gif
TongCN
post Nov 13 2019, 11:01 AM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Nov 13 2019, 09:52 AM)
Mine was too
After linking still can't perform any online trx
After 3 freaking weeks they only found the root cause
If u still face the problem after they link the opt to ur phone then can request for the solution mentioned.

Also, 3 days to link the account is a bit too long. Mine only take half day.
Gotta call them again later on to follow up, i also didn use my card since last friday until yesterday wanna purchase thing then GG

0.1010sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:55 AM