161 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct

gold_mine99
post Jul 22 2019, 06:02 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jun 27 2019, 04:49 PM)
yep applicable
May I know use OCBC credit card topup BigPay will fulfil the spending RM500 criteria?
mamamia
post Jul 22 2019, 06:24 PM

6,428 posts

My OCBC 360 acc has no debit card.. today I try to do IBFT, it goes through smoothly..
syaaron
post Jul 22 2019, 06:32 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(gold_mine99 @ Jul 22 2019, 06:02 PM)
May I know use OCBC credit card topup BigPay will fulfil the spending RM500 criteria?
Yes. It will credit seperately 0.1% and 0.9%

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 22 2019, 06:24 PM)
My OCBC 360 acc has no debit card.. today I try to do IBFT, it goes through smoothly..
Yes I'm using credit card to substitute the debit card as well rclxms.gif
tadashi987
post Jul 22 2019, 07:01 PM

2,106 posts

so far yes, i do that every month hehe brows.gif

MGM
post Jul 22 2019, 07:51 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(syaaron @ Jul 22 2019, 06:32 PM)
Yes. It will credit seperately 0.1% and 0.9%
Yes I'm using credit card to substitute the debit card as well  rclxms.gif
Are u all referring to OCBC Titanium card?
Sumofwhich
post Jul 22 2019, 11:07 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 22 2019, 07:51 PM)
Are u all referring to OCBC Titanium card?
Yup
IzaakC
post Jul 23 2019, 09:20 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(gold_mine99 @ Jul 22 2019, 05:28 PM)
So means that i can duitnow RM1 x3 times to my another bank account also consider pay 3 bill?  rclxms.gif

I opened the new account on 20 June,
1. transferred >RM500
2. Did 2 duitnow & 1 Giro debit
3. WITHOUT fulfilling the spending criteria

And I got 2 360-I Bonus.

I guess it should consider as yes. Awaiting August's result to double confirm. drool.gif

This post has been edited by IzaakC: Jul 23 2019, 10:41 AM
rojakwhacker
post Jul 23 2019, 09:35 AM

2,175 posts

I have some questions, maybe can help answer icon_question.gif :

1)For those who open OCBC 360 saving account recently, may i know do they need company letter(To identify you work in that city) if own IC do not match the city that you are in now?

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Jul 23 2019, 09:38 AM
sidefulnes
post Jul 23 2019, 09:51 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jul 23 2019, 09:35 AM)

1)For those who open OCBC 360 saving account recently, may i know do they need company letter(To identify you work in that city) if own IC do not match the city that you are in now?
Not sure if answers your question but I'll share with you my experience when I opened my OCBC 360 account
Usually OCBC encourage you to open the account closest to your address. My residence and office are in KL (both very close to OCBC branch and HQ) but I went to the OCBC branch in Selangor because it was Federal Territories Day therefore none of the KL branches are opened. I didn't want to take leave just to go to the bank so I opt to go to a branch in Selangor. The person attending to my bank account application had to refer to the branch manager or person in charge before proceeding to open my 360 account (no major hiccups in particular)

I just completed the form as usual with the RM500 deposit. They didn't ask for any company letter of such.
SUSCardNoob
post Jul 23 2019, 09:56 AM

Wild Dog
1,457 posts

QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Jul 23 2019, 09:51 AM)
Not sure if answers your question but I'll share with you my experience when I opened my OCBC 360 account
Usually OCBC encourage you to open the account closest to your address. My residence and office are in KL (both very close to OCBC branch and HQ) but I went to the OCBC branch in Selangor because it was Federal Territories Day therefore none of the KL branches are opened. I didn't want to take leave just to go to the bank so I opt to go to a branch in Selangor. The person attending to my bank account application had to refer to the branch manager or person in charge before proceeding to open my 360 account (no major hiccups in particular)

I just completed the form as usual with the RM500 deposit. They didn't ask for any company letter of such.
But I thought all banks in Malaysia follow FT holiday calendar.
Selangor branch shouldn't open if it's a FT public holiday.
Likewise, a Selangor should open even if it's a state holiday but not observed as FT holiday.
Correct me if I'm wrong.

This post has been edited by CardNoob: Jul 23 2019, 10:01 AM
sidefulnes
post Jul 23 2019, 10:01 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 23 2019, 09:56 AM)
But I thought all banks in Malaysia follow FT holiday calendar.
Selangor branch shouldn't open if it's a FT public holiday.
Likewise, a Selangor should open if it's a state holiday but not observed as FT holiday.
Correct me if I'm wrong.
No only KL, Labuan and Putrajaya. Its like a state holiday
rojakwhacker
post Jul 23 2019, 10:08 AM

2,175 posts

Alright thank you notworthy.gif . Gonna have to try my luck after if i was to success in getting approval for OCBC titanium credit card application.
vrek
post Jul 23 2019, 02:58 PM

283 posts

Foreign banks usually more afraid due to AMLA. My IC from Penang, I stay in Selangor. Have to show utilities bill with my name. I subsequently moved to Johor. Went to open currents account - straight away told cannot, go back to my primary branch. Subsequent year, went to put an FD - all sorts of questions asked. Have to show proof I stay there. EVEN THOUGH I have an OCBC 360 account liao.
mamamia
post Jul 23 2019, 07:07 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jul 23 2019, 09:35 AM)

Yes, I was asked to show co letter or any utilities bill at KL.. ended up I show my EPF stmt
rojakwhacker
post Jul 23 2019, 07:31 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 23 2019, 07:07 PM)
Yes, I was asked to show co letter or any utilities bill at KL.. ended up I show my EPF stmt
Alright thank you for the info. Probably safer to bring utilities bill as well. I shall try to apply OCBC Titanium credit card first before opening the saving account.
abcn1n
post Jul 25 2019, 08:37 PM

2,379 posts

If I do interbank funds transfer from my OCBC 360 savings account to my other bank accounts, can it be considered as paying bills to qualify for the extra 1.3%?
rojakwhacker
post Jul 25 2019, 09:25 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jul 25 2019, 08:37 PM)
If I do interbank funds transfer from my OCBC 360 savings account to my other bank accounts, can it be considered as paying bills to qualify for the extra 1.3%?
I guess should be possible

Info from:
https://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Accounts...unt_TnC_ENG.pdf

3.4. (a) A “Bill Payment” means a payment from the Eligible Customer’s OCBC 360 Account made :
(i) through retail payment channel of OCBC Online Banking or OCBC Internet Banking to :
(a) the Eligible Customer’s OCBC/OCBC Al-Amin home loan facility; or
(b) any account with any bank or financing institution other than OCBC Bank (Malaysia) Berhad; or
© any participating billing organisations; or
including payment by Interbank GIRO conducted through OCBC Online Banking / OCBC Internet Banking, but excluding any
payment by the Financial Process Exchange (FPX) platform; or
(ii) pursuant to standing instruction to the Eligible Customer’s OCBC home loan facility.

abcn1n
post Jul 25 2019, 10:02 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jul 25 2019, 09:25 PM)
I guess should be possible

Info from:
https://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Accounts...unt_TnC_ENG.pdf

3.4. (a) A “Bill Payment” means a payment from the Eligible Customer’s OCBC 360 Account made :
(i) through retail payment channel of OCBC Online Banking or OCBC Internet Banking to :
(a) the Eligible Customer’s OCBC/OCBC Al-Amin home loan facility; or
(b) any account with any bank or financing institution other than OCBC Bank (Malaysia) Berhad; or
© any participating billing organisations; or
including payment by Interbank GIRO conducted through OCBC Online Banking / OCBC Internet Banking, but excluding any
payment by the Financial Process Exchange (FPX) platform; or
(ii) pursuant to standing instruction to the Eligible Customer’s OCBC home loan facility.
rojackwhacker Thanks. smile.gif I know duitnow can from reading this topic, but am reluctant to use duitnow. Hehe, can do IBFT

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Jul 25 2019, 10:03 PM
SUSCardNoob
post Jul 25 2019, 10:04 PM

Wild Dog
1,457 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jul 25 2019, 10:02 PM)
rojackwhacker Thanks.  smile.gif  I know duitnow can from reading this topic, but am reluctant to use duitnow. Hehe, can do IBFT
Any difference between DuitNow and IBFT?
They're basically the same under PayNet.
abcn1n
post Jul 25 2019, 10:21 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 25 2019, 10:04 PM)
Any difference between DuitNow and IBFT?
They're basically the same under PayNet.
CardNoob Its just that when duitnow came out and till now, the banks were basically forcing one to use duitnow. Your account would automatically be chosen to use duitnow unless you actively remove it. Don't like this kind of force/pushy tactic. Really a big turn off. Plus using phone # etc, didn't really feel so secure. Maybe, when duitnow is more prevalent, I will use it. But hopefully not so soon.

161 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:14 PM