161 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct

AskarPerang
post Jun 8 2019, 11:51 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Jun 8 2019, 06:40 PM)
i actually getting confuse LOL

if transfer RM500 to BigPay is consider "spending" or "bill", how about transfer RM500 to my another bank credit card is consider paying bill or spending?  confused.gif
but if transfer RM500 to BP, will kena RM6 when withdraw the money lah  cry.gif
i wonder is direct credit for insurance or donation to NGO is consider "spending" or "bill"?
lol quite confuse  sweat.gif
The RM500 "spending" here required you to input your card number (if online transaction) or swipe physically your OCBC credit/debit card.
It is not possible to do that with the above method by paying off another bank credit card in order qualify for the RM500 "spending". Nope, you cant input your card number. Nope, you cant swipe your card at the other bank terminal for example.
majorarmstrong
post Jun 9 2019, 12:02 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Jun 8 2019, 11:15 PM)
you transfer rm500 to bigpay, do you withdraw it out after that? or just spend by usig bipay card?
easier for u la.. just top up Boost and use boost to withdraw la
Boost withdrawal only cost RM2

doomx
post Jun 9 2019, 01:06 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 8 2019, 11:05 PM)
u better call ocbc customer service they would be best to answer your question
for me i dont do bill payment, i just do fund transfer to hit the criteria
the RM500 credit card spending i always met like no issue cause got boost + bigpay
transfer 500 to bigpay is considered spending 500 to hit the criteria?
AskarPerang
post Jun 9 2019, 01:12 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 9 2019, 01:06 AM)
transfer 500 to bigpay is considered spending 500 to hit the criteria?
Yes, online transaction that required to key in your card number and also received OTP via SMS.
doomx
post Jun 9 2019, 02:46 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 9 2019, 01:12 AM)
Yes, online transaction that required to key in your card number and also received OTP via SMS.
thanks bro
MGM
post Jun 12 2019, 11:08 AM

18,416 posts

I thought of switching my MBB Saver-i to this based on d higher 4.1% interest and use it as my main account receiving funds(early month) n paying CC bills(20k, end of month). If I meet all the condition to entitle for the 4.1%, is the interest calculated just like MBB Saver-i?
If currently I am making rm12 from MBB Saver-i then with this I probably will be making rm24. What I am currently using Saver-i more than meets the requirements for 4.1%.

This post has been edited by MGM: Jun 12 2019, 11:17 AM
vin_ann
post Jun 12 2019, 11:17 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 12 2019, 11:08 AM)
I thought of switching my MBB Saver-i to this based on d higher 4.1% interest and use it as my main account receiving funds(early month) n paying CC bills(20k, end of month). If I meet all the condition to entitle for the 4.1%, is the interest calculated based on end of day balance?
No.

You can read up TnC for the formula on average balance and interest calculation

tansam
post Jun 12 2019, 07:42 PM

127 posts

No income source cannot open account. Well done OCBC. Singapore also don’t have such requirement. Lodge complaint to bnm soon.
majorarmstrong
post Jun 12 2019, 09:18 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(tansam @ Jun 12 2019, 07:42 PM)
No income source cannot open account. Well done OCBC. Singapore also don’t have such requirement. Lodge complaint to bnm soon.
got such thing meh?
then all house wife cannnot open account la since no income ma..
who say no income source cannot open account, pls write to Bank Negara, quote the person name, quote the branch

majorarmstrong
post Jun 12 2019, 09:19 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 12 2019, 11:17 AM)
No.

You can read up TnC for the formula on average balance and interest calculation
r u saying MBB Saver account higher interest than OCBC 360?
shuin1986
post Jun 12 2019, 09:28 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(tansam @ Jun 12 2019, 07:42 PM)
Lol probably better to lodge complaint to that specific branch and person in charge, when I open ocbc 360 the staff didn't ask for my income also. Nak bukak account apa? Ocbc 360? Ok boleh
tansam
post Jun 12 2019, 09:33 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 12 2019, 09:18 PM)
got such thing meh?
then all house wife cannnot open account la since no income ma..
who say no income source cannot open account, pls write to Bank Negara, quote the person name, quote the branch
When I say I want to open OCBC 360, they say do you have job and then reject my apply without any personal details check and say you will not get HIGH INTEREST if you no job. After I say their requirement don’t have income requirement mention and I will complaint to bnm, the staff then try to open. After waiting for 1day, they call me and reject me because of my income source. I already sent a feedback to their hq, if still cannot, I will write to bnm.
tansam
post Jun 12 2019, 09:37 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(shuin1986 @ Jun 12 2019, 09:28 PM)
Lol probably better to lodge complaint to that specific branch and person in charge, when I open ocbc 360 the staff didn't ask for my income also. Nak bukak account apa? Ocbc 360? Ok boleh
The staff say need to ask her manager first for OCBC 360 opening. Today I received her call and reject my apply. Maybe I too young, btw I have OCBC account in sg since 15years old.
vrek
post Jun 14 2019, 03:27 PM

283 posts

Sometimes you encounter the wrong bank officer. It can happen to any bank and in any branch. I can understand how it feels. Just write in to complain.

My encounters:
1. Rejected by Maybank to open a savings account because my IC and my workplace don't match the branch I'm applying to. I rent in that area. Walk across Alliance Bank and open an account there instead.
2. Walk into OCBC bank to open currents account, told by officer to go back to the original branch to open. Walk over to HSBC and immediately open a currents account.
3. Lost my RHB passbook and account password. Cannot use my IC to verify my identity. Was told to go to original branch. At original branch, need two documentation to prove my identity (I don't get it, why IC and fingerprint is not enough). So after that, was told that account is inactive, need to pay a fee and since the fee plus closing account fee is more than my current value in bank, told to just let the account die by itself.
4. Latest is application for OCBC credit card got rejected. The following week, an officer called to offer me the credit card. I said "dowan liao".

This post has been edited by vrek: Jun 14 2019, 03:29 PM
cklimm
post Jun 14 2019, 08:26 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(vrek @ Jun 14 2019, 03:27 PM)
Sometimes you encounter the wrong bank officer. It can happen to any bank and in any branch. I can understand how it feels. Just write in to complain.

My encounters:
1. Rejected by Maybank to open a savings account because my IC and my workplace don't match the branch I'm applying to. I rent in that area. Walk across Alliance Bank and open an account there instead.
2. Walk into OCBC bank to open currents account, told by officer to go back to the original branch to open. Walk over to HSBC and immediately open a currents account.
3. Lost my RHB passbook and account password. Cannot use my IC to verify my identity. Was told to go to original branch. At original branch, need two documentation to prove my identity (I don't get it, why IC and fingerprint is not enough). So after that, was told that account is inactive, need to pay a fee and since the fee plus closing account fee is more than my current value in bank, told to just let the account die by itself.
4. Latest is application for OCBC credit card got rejected. The following week, an officer called to offer me the credit card. I said "dowan liao".
looks like you have a decent experience with HSBC
majorarmstrong
post Jun 14 2019, 09:29 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(tansam @ Jun 12 2019, 09:33 PM)
When I say I want to open OCBC 360, they say do you have job and then reject my apply without any personal details check and say you will not get HIGH INTEREST if you no job. After I say their requirement don’t have income requirement mention and I will complaint to bnm, the staff then try to open. After waiting for 1day, they call me and reject me because of my income source. I already sent a feedback to their hq, if still cannot, I will write to bnm.
bring my wife over to OCBC Bandar Puteri Puchong to open the 360 account and they say need utility bill or bank statement to proof that she is staying in puchong
let just say my wife is a house wife
everything is under my name
utility bill under my name
my wife save money in another bank but the address is her hometown
but surprisingly my wife show a proof that they cannot reject
my wife pull up a MyKid card that show our house address in puchong
**her IC is her hometown which is not Puchong

so basically OCBC is just making life difficult for their customer
but i still want to bank with them for 4.1%
Standard Chartered does have a 4.0% Saving account but i dislike SCB as their customer service sucks to the max especially ppl at the branch
OCBC on the other hand damn good, always go there a lot of staff working
wait time is short
all staff very friendly

cclim2011
post Jun 15 2019, 10:46 AM

1,701 posts

Hi guys, also new here. just would like to confirm if I will get 4.1% if I do all 3 steps below.

1. deposit at least RM500 into 360 saving account anytime in a calendar month
2. fund transfer to 3 different credit cards (may be same or different banks) within a month
3. top up bigpay (with ocbc credit card) at least RM500 within a calendar month

step 2 a bit unclear for me, bank transfer considered "bill payment" as read from the posts above right?

thanks lot.

This post has been edited by cclim2011: Jun 15 2019, 10:47 AM
tadashi987
post Jun 15 2019, 01:39 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jun 15 2019, 10:46 AM)
Hi guys, also new here. just would like to confirm if I will get 4.1% if I do all 3 steps below.

1. deposit at least RM500 into 360 saving account anytime in a calendar month
2. fund transfer to 3 different credit cards (may be same or different banks) within a month
3. top up bigpay (with ocbc credit card) at least RM500 within a calendar month

step 2 a bit unclear for me, bank transfer considered "bill payment" as read from the posts above right?

thanks lot.
yes u r right, I do that every month
cclim2011
post Jun 15 2019, 02:20 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jun 15 2019, 01:39 PM)
yes u r right, I do that every month
thanks for the confirmation.
majorarmstrong
post Jun 15 2019, 02:46 PM

2,239 posts

is there a similiar product outside that can compete with OCBC other than SCB?

161 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:07 AM