Speedrent, Guarantee Deposit Scheme (ask opinion)

wenyao1121
post May 7 2019, 02:12 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(buckbugs @ May 7 2019, 01:11 PM)
does the web got issue? I cant check my Profile and My listings since yesterday
Mr Buckbugs, I am Poh from SPEEDHOME ,if you don't mind, can you please send your contact details and stated out the problem to speedhome general email hello@speedhome.com.

I will make sure my colleague resolve your problem asap.

wenyao1121
post Sep 23 2019, 04:21 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(akky @ Sep 3 2019, 02:36 PM)
I have 1 listing and pending for background check.
To be frank it is quite confusing who should I deal with. The SpeedHome number that contact me and the person in the group are different.
The insurance is cover for 1 year? How about if tenants want to have 2 years agreement?

I have other person sending me messages on interested with my unit but I cannot do anything as still pending for SpeedHome to respond on the background check on 1st person.
Hi akky, may I know have your problem solve?

Base on my past experience with SPEEDHOME, they always allowed tenant to renew the contract .Also, even the tenant sign for 2 years contract sometime they also terminate the contract early.

About the background check part, I have a friend who work in SPEEDHOME , chasing the tenant to summit all their documents is quite tedious work lar. So base on the first come first serve basis lor, if the tenant summit their documents late, actually i think you can let other prospect to view your property.

Hope this things help, have a great day ahead yar.

wenyao1121
post Sep 25 2019, 03:02 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ Sep 25 2019, 09:07 AM)
Tried using speedrent thought no charges to landlord needed but then found out there's a one month charge which is fine. Someone contacted me claiming to be from speedrent and helped aranging for viewing. However, it's just me and the tenant who met up for the viewing and after the viewing the speedrent guy just kept asking whether it's a deal. Even though we said we're in meeting and need time to get back he just kept sending msg to ask for an update. A key difference that I see is when I tried asking him questions he'll be slow in responding.

Overall a bit disappointed with this new service and eventually I rented out my unit thru the agent.

Failed to see the benefits of using speedrent so far.

Just sharing my experience...

Thanks for leaving feedback, once viewing takes place we aim to move things forward quck to assist both landlord and tenant, so continue to ask if it's a deal this also provides the opportunity for the landlord to tell us if there are any issues and how we can assist, as we're here to help. We do appreciate the feedback though and have passed it on to the team.

We're sorry that you didn't end up renting through SPEEDHOME but are very pleased that you were able to find a tenant and rent your property out.

This post has been edited by wenyao1121: Sep 25 2019, 03:24 PM

0.0150sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:30 PM