Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion Thread V3

SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 08:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(devildevil87 @ Apr 13 2016, 08:08 AM)
Tested with mi3 charging cable cable with RMN3 charger to charge the phone.
From 12-7 a.m.
From 0% charge till 46% only.
Mean must use back the ori cable..
No.

It just mean that your mi3 charging cable is rubbish.

Just get a 2A charging cable.

Bring your 2A powerbank. Download Ampere from Google Play.
Check using your RN3 charging cable and make sure its 2A.
Then bring your powerbank to shop to test every cable to see if its 2A.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 08:43 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Better not say this.. lol

This post has been edited by gogo2: Apr 13 2016, 08:44 AM
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 09:15 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Apr 13 2016, 09:11 AM)
I bought the 16gb version, & it seems that the sound quality is not loud at all.

Anyone has encounter this problem? & how to fix it?
32gb version is very loud.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 09:17 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

So only tiny number of people got yellow screen? I don't see much complain.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 10:36 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Apr 13 2016, 09:37 AM)
i just notice the redmi note 3 has a warmer screen, feel subpar than Mi4i display
Maybe a bit warmer. But definitely a lot brighter.

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ Apr 13 2016, 10:06 AM)
having same issue here.. not able to see under sunlight.. but still not so worried.
i have similar issue, im using the 32gb, sound is not loud.. not on table or anything covering the speaker, especially when using speaker phone, struggle to hear with max volume.. another thing, when connected to bluetooth in car audio, also volume is low output to car speaker, all this max volume setting.. anyone having this issue?
No. My RN3 is louder compare to my Samsung phone. Louder with headphone and weirdly very loud with Bluetooth.

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Apr 13 2016, 10:25 AM)
[attachmentid=6367624]

This 1 im using mi charger with oem cable.
So low. You please throw the cable. It should at least be 1900mah.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 10:55 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(william4835 @ Apr 13 2016, 10:47 AM)
found....I tried with original cable and charger showing 1717mA/h
Good. Lower than 1900mah but good enough.

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Apr 13 2016, 10:48 AM)
ma/h is not mah.
correct me if i'm wrong
ampere battery
Mah = ma/h

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ Apr 13 2016, 10:50 AM)
not using any headphone to try.. the issue is with  bluetooth & speaker phone low volume.. i have use my old samsung note2 with my car bluetooth, its very loud n clear sad.gif same settings.. max volume..
Your case and mine terbalik.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 11:03 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Apr 13 2016, 10:57 AM)
ok ok... will try to use another cable and test it again :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:
Yaya... That cable can throw. Go out and buy good cable. Like maybe uGreen etc.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 11:09 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(shawn-mode @ Apr 13 2016, 11:04 AM)
Guys, bought this as a third phone aside from BB and Asus Deluxe SE.
Display is not that vivid even not comparable to my BB leap. What are the lcd type sold for this? Mine is sharp panel.
Sharp. Vivid for me. You can try to increase the saturation.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 11:19 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ Apr 13 2016, 10:50 AM)
not using any headphone to try.. the issue is with  bluetooth & speaker phone low volume.. i have use my old samsung note2 with my car bluetooth, its very loud n clear sad.gif same settings.. max volume..
I find that redmi note 3 is 2x louder than Samsung.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 11:34 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ Apr 13 2016, 11:23 AM)
mine it totally opposite, and i have all those volume at maX!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Any louder my car speaker will break.

I use kkbox and other streaming .... All ok

This post has been edited by gogo2: Apr 13 2016, 11:35 AM
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 11:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Casey Joo @ Apr 13 2016, 11:32 AM)
I give some example:

When I put my redmi 3 beside my iPad, it looked a little greenish and warmer. When I put it beside my old Samsung s3, guess what, s3 display looked like hulk, and the redmi 3 look white and nice.

When I got my Samsung s7e and side by side with s6e, headphone sound the same volume to me. When use aux cable in car, s7e output is so much louder.

What does "Samsung phone" really mean anyway? Do all Bluetooth has same spec in all car audio system?
True.

Samsung Mega 6.3
Mi Bluetooth FM car charger

By the way, my call need to set to 0. I think my phone got bug which everything is just too loud...
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 12:02 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ Apr 13 2016, 11:51 AM)
have you updated the phone to latest version? just curious, as i havent updated.
I updated already
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 12:34 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Casey Joo @ Apr 13 2016, 12:09 PM)
I also realize one thing - different app playback at different volume and sound quality.

When I use mi stock music app the output quality is really good, while popular apps like poweramp sound weaker and not as good (not dramatically so), and spotify sounded a lot lower in volume.

But if call volume also need to set to 0 then I would do factory reset before forming conclusion. hmm.gif

Edit: just in case some of your app messing with the audio setting in the system without you noticing it...
You talking about in ear right?

FYi need to tune down to 0.

Probably my in ear resistance very low.

I haven't do factory reset...

My Poweramp very loud also. Setting below. Beyond that my ear will bleed.

SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 12:46 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Apr 13 2016, 12:35 PM)
still listening to faye wong?
Yes it's awesome.... biggrin.gif
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 12:58 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Apr 13 2016, 12:57 PM)
Memang faulty on the ejector doh.gif

Bodo mana la design such thing doh.gif

It does eject, but the push too little, kenot korek it out doh.gif

Dah la sticker bodo now got ejector bodo pulak

mad.gif mad.gif

I'm so excited to get this phone now kena macam ni pula

:rage: :rage:
Push further in
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 01:59 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Apr 13 2016, 01:02 PM)
Oredi push further till bengkok abit ady the pin..
Must push at correct angle.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 13 2016, 08:19 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Apr 13 2016, 07:28 PM)
Check with you guys, to use the smartcover mode must use specific cover case that support for it? I bought the cover case called 'MOFI' but can't use the function.
Of course you have to buy the one with magnetic
SUSgogo2
post Apr 14 2016, 03:06 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Apr 14 2016, 02:21 PM)
Glad to hear it was not bulky.
Mine already arrived at home, only can wear it tonight
Of course it's bulky. RN3 is a bulky phone. But why complain when you get big battery.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 14 2016, 03:07 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Those like gold can get good soft cover with Goospery brand. Warning very bulky
SUSgogo2
post Apr 15 2016, 07:26 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Casey Joo @ Apr 15 2016, 02:06 AM)
I was really keen to look at RN3 as the immediate next upgrade when I was bored with my R3, quite convinced that RN3 > R3 due to better hardware but same SOT and battery life. But I'm seeing the purple fringing issue here (2nd picture) and I'm wondering if a different camera app will get rid of those? ohmy.gif

leechunghan Wondering if you have some free time to spare to try out other camera app like FV 5? I read about a photographer reported him using the RN3 with FV 5 and getting even better results. hmm.gif

b0rhui Actually R3 can also achieve same SOT given that it stays on wifi more and if you try to use that within one day (even spanning it out to 2 days of use). I can achieve 8.5 hours of SOT on my R3 with 2 days of standby, and still have 20% left. I can hit another 2 hours+ with that remaining 20%. However when I'm out whole day where it rely on mobile data seems to drain the battery faster on standby.
Why you pixel peep handphone camera? You got nothing to do ar?

These two purple fringing is acceptable:-
Attached ImageAttached Image

0.0188sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:02 AM