Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion Thread V3

eddie2020
post Apr 14 2016, 10:11 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Rear camera can do any protection? We don't have sapphire glass for the lens protection rite?
eddie2020
post Apr 14 2016, 12:51 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 14 2016, 10:11 AM)
Rear camera can do any protection? We don't have sapphire glass for the lens protection rite?
Anyone?
eddie2020
post Apr 16 2016, 01:28 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(milksoda @ Apr 15 2016, 07:03 PM)
Yea I think because I try to unlock from pouch then the  sensor kena block that why on and off. Luckily not hardware problem
Guys anyone did use 2 Sim with sd card in same time? I now middle of it.. I take off the chip and wanted to stick on micro sd.. But I seems can't close the tray.. The micro sd+chip it's quite thick.. The Sim chip back side it's not flat..
As photo below, I saw like some 5 copper dot and middle like small copper in square.. With a hot glue on top of it..
eddie2020
post Apr 16 2016, 04:00 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(devildevil87 @ Apr 16 2016, 07:01 AM)
The sim card that need to modified to put on micro SD need to be nano sim.
I use hair dryer to seperate the sim card chip and sim card body.
Then glue the sim chip using instantly dry glue .
I use vernier  caliper to measure the thickness of SD card + sim card.
Can fit in but a bit tight.
Ya I use nail buffer to make the chip more thin

I did not use glue in sd, later sd want claim lifetime warranty can't claim lol..
QUOTE(adz83 @ Apr 16 2016, 01:06 PM)
I think u need to sand the micro SD a bit to attach the sim chip.
U need to pinch-expand to see the line-by-line text.  check this out!!
I use nail buffer.. I did not use any glue.i force it abit push to sd and push in to tray together.. Then it works.. I wonder now can take out or not.. Dint try
eddie2020
post Apr 16 2016, 08:34 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Apr 16 2016, 05:16 PM)
Does RN3 requires any setting to connect to Windows? I try plug it to my windows 10 tablet but it only charging.  I can't connect to transfer file to internal storage.
Do your cable support data?

Aside my phone sudden restart when playing game.. Kena twice in 1 week owning it
eddie2020
post Apr 22 2016, 06:06 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Anyone use waze with this phone? My phone keep change unit of measurement from km to miles.. I need to keep change it manually once i restart waze
eddie2020
post Apr 25 2016, 12:50 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Soul u mean this?
😁
eddie2020
post Apr 25 2016, 01:18 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Apr 25 2016, 12:57 AM)
ya. he eager want to know who had been successful do the trick.  biggrin.gif
all good? any problem if want to pull out the sim tray?

tagging Maxieos
Haha I thought there is someone did before.. Never thought like I am the one tried only? I did not really follow the flow.. And once put inside I nvr pull out tray etc.. I scare later give me hardtime to put in again Haha..
eddie2020
post Apr 25 2016, 09:28 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Apr 25 2016, 07:16 PM)
Thanks smile.gif

Wow , how do you do that ? got any picture how to add it ?using glue ?

Yeh , if first try not success , pull out will damage the sim pin ?

That is what worries me , how do you do it ? I wounder why they design something like it for user to choose a few option only. Either 2 sims no msd or 1 sim 1 msd. shakehead.gif
Burn Sim take the chip out.. Sandpaper the glue behind the chip... When in desired conditions, I just put on micro sd and use some force to push it in.. Dint glue lol
eddie2020
post Apr 25 2016, 10:42 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Haha previously I posted the chip only.. No extra cam to take pic
eddie2020
post Apr 28 2016, 09:57 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Anyone log few Google acc in ur phone? I log in 2 acc, my contact sync btw this 2..mixed together.. So I went to 2nd acc and off sync for contact.. But now my phone it's already showing all contact that mix by this 2 acc.. Can i select only view acc 1 contact? I can't find the setting
eddie2020
post Apr 30 2016, 07:51 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Apr 30 2016, 01:54 PM)
finally my unlock request has been approved. it is time to root laugh.gif
Approved from who?
eddie2020
post Apr 30 2016, 08:22 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Apr 30 2016, 07:59 PM)
im not sure. this is my first xiaomi device. i think it doesnt void warrranty.
yes, can relock back.
from xiaomi.
How u ask approval? Unlock bl?
eddie2020
post Apr 30 2016, 08:23 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

From my understanding of rooting, I know can flash back original rom and solve the problem.. But in term of unlock bootloader what is the different?
eddie2020
post May 2 2016, 09:11 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 2 2016, 07:56 PM)
Saw some picture taken at miui forum , are you using the same method ?
http://en.miui.com/thread-247545-1-1.html
Yup.. Almost same

0.0504sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:21 AM