125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion Thread V3

aizielectreon
post Apr 15 2016, 09:34 PM

where am i???
593 posts

Apart from 2k screen and superior camera..so far I'm liking this phone.
The fingerprint scanner is a huge bonus.hehe
wulfredz
post Apr 15 2016, 09:46 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Apr 15 2016, 08:46 PM)
No need to do all this funny things already.

Just charge till full will do.

And for long term, dont always let it drain till dead before charging. That's bad for lithium ion battery. Just charge whenever.
Redmi note 3 is not lithium ion, it's lit-poly
123joe
post Apr 15 2016, 09:48 PM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 15 2016, 11:59 AM)
seller in this forum..i know him few years liao..he is very nice guy.
all the phone i bought or help colleague bought pass to him to do tempered glass SP (if he check QA got problem he immediately chg a new one on the spot when he apply SP)
u pm 123joe him
u mention Henry introduce..
thank you Henry
now available
genuine smart flip leather case
Mirror silicone
Mirror aluminium
Slim hard case full coverage

coming soon
genuine Anti-slip Cover

pm me for further details

thank you
camikun
post Apr 15 2016, 10:55 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Apr 15 2016, 08:27 AM)
I wonder if it's in faf32 or exfat format?
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Apr 15 2016, 08:55 AM)
Xiaomi takmau bayar licence for storage. i think Fat32 or exFat kah or either one.
if u have a spare card, try to format to difrent type then see which one that RN3 can read.
I think it is normal fat32..
I cant format the memory card because it is for company camera..
But will try again with other OTG and storage format and see if it works or not..

Tq for the help..
vanpersie91
post Apr 15 2016, 10:56 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ Apr 15 2016, 09:48 PM)
thank you Henry
now available
genuine smart flip leather case
Mirror silicone
Mirror aluminium
Slim hard case full coverage

coming soon
genuine Anti-slip Cover

pm me for further details

thank you
Apa tu mirror silicone mirror aluminium hmm.gif
vanpersie91
post Apr 15 2016, 10:57 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(devildevil87 @ Apr 15 2016, 07:53 PM)
Hmnnn.
Got got mi pulse for just one day,hit something's and accidentally scratch it.
[attachmentid=6395424]

Time to save it using carbon fibre sticker.
[attachmentid=6395441]

End result.
Not so perfect at the 3 small hole but it looks cool
[attachmentid=6395474]

[attachmentid=6395485]
Ouch

How do you cut open the three holes?

And it looks damn cool!

Any review for RN3 and mi band pulse?
activexxx
post Apr 15 2016, 11:04 PM

445 posts

I want to double tap the screen to make it sleep. How to enable that?
Belphegor
post Apr 15 2016, 11:05 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(activexxx @ Apr 15 2016, 11:04 PM)
If im not mistaken this device don't have that feature. Unless you don't mind changing it to another launcher. .

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Apr 15 2016, 07:25 PM)
For those who wants to preserve the almighty "Power button", you can use Nova Launcher. They have the double tap to screen lock feature. Wake using fingerprint and double to lock screen, you can kiss your power button goodbye. tongue.gif
megadisc
post Apr 15 2016, 11:10 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(maudermunty @ Apr 15 2016, 11:24 AM)
Ohh, and we can actually register many fingers right for the phone? Like can unlock using the index finger on either hands. Useful if one hand is busy doing something else.
Suggest to use 2 dry finger and 2 wet fingers so can open
kimimaro_kun
post Apr 15 2016, 11:15 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(activexxx @ Apr 15 2016, 11:04 PM)
Just put lock icon at the home page. I never use power button .
brows.gif

Else u can find the lock button when u pull down the notifications bar
Colonel Cabuk
post Apr 15 2016, 11:35 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Apr 15 2016, 07:25 PM)
Go camera app, swipe left, got setting icon there.
Nope, only quality, no resolution.
QUOTE(soulz69 @ Apr 15 2016, 07:32 PM)
for stock camera apps, only have camera frame only.
if want change resolution, need to use other camera apps.
This guy is correct.
maudermunty
post Apr 15 2016, 11:43 PM

65 posts

Guys, I read on the website that you can take selfie using the back camera by touching the fingerprint sensor.

Anyone tried doing this? Just wondering if it can be done to capture all pictures. Easier to point n shoot using one hand.
soulz69
post Apr 15 2016, 11:51 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,972 posts

QUOTE(maudermunty @ Apr 15 2016, 11:43 PM)
Guys, I read on the website that you can take selfie using the back camera by touching the fingerprint sensor.

Anyone tried doing this? Just wondering if it can be done to capture all pictures. Easier to point n shoot using one hand.
this features only available on global beta rom.
not yet release for global stable.
need to wait they release the update later.
ast2016
post Apr 16 2016, 12:21 AM

Received my redmi note 3 from xiaomi. How to remove the paper sticker mark at the battery cover?
soulz69
post Apr 16 2016, 12:26 AM

:: LoveHate ::
1,972 posts

QUOTE(ast2016 @ Apr 16 2016, 12:21 AM)
Received my redmi note 3 from xiaomi. How to remove the paper sticker mark at the battery cover?
for me, remove it carefully.
if got some glue left behind, i'm clear it using eraser.
got people use some wd40 at tissue or cloth then gosok it.
nail remover or alcohol.
depend which one u want to use.
chaosneo
post Apr 16 2016, 12:39 AM

5,694 posts

try not to use nail remover or too much alcohol, it will take away the paint. for me, i use anti bacterial wet wipes which contain a small amount of alcohol to remove the glue, rub it and most of it just come off, for those harder stains, have to rub with nails.
leechunghan
post Apr 16 2016, 12:49 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(devildevil87 @ Apr 15 2016, 07:53 PM)
Hmnnn.
Got got mi pulse for just one day,hit something's and accidentally scratch it.
[attachmentid=6395424]

Time to save it using carbon fibre sticker.
[attachmentid=6395441]

End result.
Not so perfect at the 3 small hole but it looks cool
[attachmentid=6395474]

[attachmentid=6395485]
Hahahaha, look cute laugh.gif
leechunghan
post Apr 16 2016, 12:51 AM

813 posts

you can try using tape to remove it... i use tape to remove it, but it take time like 10min like that tongue.gif
yu_vvj
post Apr 16 2016, 01:01 AM

21 posts

Anywhere in KL/PJ can get COD?

16GB
Silver
Snapdragon Malaysia set

Or must buy online and wait? haha cant wait
Syner
post Apr 16 2016, 01:02 AM

80 posts

Everyone tested the front ear speaker? Just noticed that there's no sound from call.. tested calls with the loud speaker, earphones and even try recording the calls, the sounds are clear.. Please tell me it's not a hardware issues.. :'(

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:53 PM