why so much clipping going on?
its making it sound like some ibanez RG.
Tom Anderson Drop Top Classic, Delayed NGD
Apr 15 2016, 07:21 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
why so much clipping going on?
its making it sound like some ibanez RG. |
Apr 16 2016, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Apr 15 2016, 10:06 PM) its super hard to record, because the output from the "normal" position to the "full" position, differs by quite a bit. by the time it goes up my amp is overdriving, you can hear it in the second broken chord and lick (gain at 5 , volume at 3) nah overdriven != clipping.as a result the mic starts to clip, hence that harsh clipping you hear when it gets a bit loud. the only way i know around it is to record each setting individually and play with the input volume. but that kinda doesnt show the whole story also the room is not well suited for recording, i had to do about 3 takes just to get hte interference out. Recording Specs: AMp : AC 15 normal chan (vol 3, Gain 5, Reverb 4, presence 5) Recorded via: Blue yeti, Straight in-front of amp, Gain at 5 Input vol : vary 80%- 40% to control excess clipping Software : Audacity but why are u using blue yeti mic? rich fag sure can afford proper mic for guitar recording |
Apr 16 2016, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Apr 16 2016, 07:58 PM) huh, ive had an ac15 for a long time liao, i think 2 years dy, from what i see... blue yeti is more for vocals / podcast right...well technically it is, but then it doesnt really make a diff in this case. the blue yeti quite good lo, its not top end shure la but good enough for poverty stricken folks like me a rm300+ shure enough already... |
Apr 16 2016, 08:25 PM
| Change to: | 0.0167sec