Going to port out from Maxis to celcom, Gold with new phone ..

TSsuns8630
post Apr 10 2016, 03:45 PM, updated 10y ago

1,122 posts

Hello .. Good afternoon

I am going to port out and sign in with gold on celcom with new phone option with protection RM 175 x 12 = 2100 for S7 edge ..

Please ..advice me .. If I am wrong .. !!!

You need not to be a genius to do this calculation ..2100 is cheaper then buying this S7 edge ... .. After all .. Come next year .. I have the option to change new phone ...

Please please share your comment ..

TSsuns8630
post Apr 11 2016, 02:16 AM

1,122 posts

Hello ..thank you for reply posting ...

Yes .. I had checked with with celcom .. The 175 is to x 24 payment ..

Even with 4200 paid by 24 months .. Which on the terms said very clear that I can change my phone after 12 month ..by then .. I assume phone coming up next year will be higher spec .. And surely will not be less then the S 7 edge right now in term of the dollar and cents ..

TSsuns8630
post Apr 11 2016, 02:31 AM

1,122 posts

Hello .. Just to share share my experiences today at Maxis Pavillion ...

I was at Maxis store this evening ...
Telling them I am not happy with my account ( one plan lite 78 ringgit , 1 g data .. Free Maxis / hotline calls ) with I signed by nearly 2 years ago .. Which going to expire by June 2016 ...

I told them about the $$ war going Around and I intended to port out to celcom .. Which is located just opposite maxis store Pavillion ...

And guess what .. !! The supervisor in charge do not even bother about saving me ..she saying that's noting she can do about it .. I am the consumers .. I can make whatever choice I like ... .. And I question her .. As what offer she can offer me to retain me ...

Guess what .. She offer me noting ..instead she offer me to upgrade my plan ..

At this moment .. I blow my head .. And I told her to look at my back ..as I walked opposite to celcom ...

TSsuns8630
post Apr 13 2016, 01:21 AM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 12 2016, 02:16 PM)
i dont see any issue there.
they dont have rights to offer you anything. is just you tak suka, you pigi telco lain

stop being sissy and go for what u think worth. they are not doing charity
Hello ..

Yes totally agreed that is no issue... !!

But ..if you are paying good earned $$ to the company .. ( mAxis )
In return for a reasonable services .. ( offer ) .. And even putting me on their loyalty customers list ..

Then .. It is not about what I Suka .. Or what I tak Suka ...

The marketing team of Maxis has a DUTY to provide the so called loyalty customers like me or you ...an awareness
Of what their product is good for ....

And NOT taking us for a rides .. When the $$ war of telcos company is already at spread ....

Anyway ... To prove that .. Maxis is at fault.. On this $$ War issue ..

I received a sms today .. Saying that they are doing something to improve their data services .. By giving me a higher quota of data usage ...

At least .. After the bising bising .. From me .. I got the offer ...

Do you see ..my point ..now .. !!!
TSsuns8630
post Apr 13 2016, 01:27 AM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(lockheed90 @ Apr 11 2016, 10:45 PM)
From the supervisor point of view a lost in a single customer isn't going to affect them..only that if the top mgmt knew then it would be trouble
Hello ..,

Yes agreed. That the supervisor .. Cannot do much for me ...

But .. I am very very sure the top management .. Are very well aware of this problem .. Bcos.

Me and my wife maxis line got a sms from them .. Today .. With much of good news .. ( a higher quota of data usage )

TSsuns8630
post Apr 13 2016, 02:10 AM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 13 2016, 01:53 AM)
as i said, business is business. loyalty or not, is not a question. eg. loyalty with a bad payment is worse than new users with good payment
imagine if there are 1k customer doing the same

your situation was like forcing them to give you good offer or else you will leaving to other telco and yet you complaining here because they dont give what you want

that's like you are using unifi and found out maxis is having better value for the package and you ask unifi to give you better offer

i always believe having a stiff competitor is always good to customer

ps: i am a maxis user and also looking to port out to digi soon. whoever giving me a better deal then there's where i belong
hello ...

No No No ... you get it all wrong ..please allow me to quote ...

1) If you are bad payment customers .. you for sure will NOT be listed as Loyalty Customer.

2) I am Not in anyway being demanding ..of what i want or what i wishes ..
once again the marketing TEam of maxis has the DUTY to provide us the GOOD product ..

Yes ,, you or anyone may choose .. even me can choose to change telco ..but .. being a "customer" we also having the obligation to tell them ( maxis ) straight in the face ..

to let them wake up ... !!!!

TSsuns8630
post Apr 13 2016, 11:40 AM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 13 2016, 11:13 AM)
yup, you can tell them directly but they are not obligated to give what you have requested.

they are open for business and is their loss for not offering similar plans and prices compare to other telcos.

anyway, the maxis centre dont have the "decision" to do the free upgrade though. only the customer service from call centre able to consider the request
Hello .. Thank you for the reply posting ...

0.0171sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:35 PM