Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

koinibler
post Jul 10 2016, 10:18 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 8 2016, 06:59 PM)
Not 80% of CL. It is 80% of available balance
My calculation,

80% CL - current usage = amount that you can do BT
koinibler
post Aug 11 2016, 09:25 AM

2,050 posts

Yup, I also got the reversal fee of 2% from Maybank. Its more than 30 days but its in anyway
koinibler
post Sep 15 2016, 11:52 AM

2,050 posts

Thanks for the info here, I already send my application online just now.
I only used up small amount 5.4K only.
Should be get the 3% waiver, or else rugi lor
koinibler
post Sep 19 2016, 11:54 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 19 2016, 10:10 AM)
Has anyone received positive confirmation on the recent MBB 0% BT Promo launched on 15 September? I know that quite a few people applied (either through e-mail or maybank2u), but wondering if anyone's has been processed so far.

I called regarding mine, and still not in the system. Reading through previous posts in this thread as well as the MBB CC threads, I realise that some applications get "misplaced", while some applications are super quick!
Mine is super quick...
The money is already in other bank cc account, now minus RM400.
I thought I'm going to use this sum in the meantime of the process of BT

I apply through M2U. Straight away got email application approve.
Later that day (15 Sep) got also SMS mentioned BT approve.
On Friday (16 Sep) got another SMS mention BT amount already transfer to other bank
Today, check the other bank, the amount already deducted.

koinibler
post Sep 19 2016, 12:12 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(vseries @ Sep 19 2016, 11:58 AM)
Do you know whether you got that 0% upfront fee? How do we confirm we will get 0% upfront free?
Thanks cybpsych. I just missed that one.
Same case as lucas114, 3% upfront fee is charged on the card but still no waiver yet. As mention on their TnC, its should be waive within 30 days. Later than that, will complain.
Just, never had problem with maybank BT before.

CODE
3% Upfront Fee & 6% GST : Trxn Date - 15/09/2016, Post. Date - 16/09/2016

3% Upfront Fee (& 6% GST) Waiver : Observing

koinibler
post Oct 17 2016, 11:58 AM

2,050 posts

Received the 3% waiver also from MBB

15 Sept - 3% charge

12 Oct - 3% waiver
koinibler
post Dec 19 2016, 05:26 PM

2,050 posts

Learn from here about excess transfer.
So, make a bt with excess to bsn. Just call them right now, and ask to transfer to casa. They even ask Maybank saving account to transfer back but I just ask them to transfer to bsn casa.

They ask on how did the excess being transferred, and I confidently mention of ibg payment from Maybank.

Hopefully, all will be transferred we'll.
koinibler
post Dec 13 2017, 09:34 AM

2,050 posts

Just sharing info here for my BT from MBB to BSN; Plan G

5 Dec - Send application through email
6 Dec - Received a phone call for confirmation
12 Dec - Money already in my MBB CC account

* maybe money deposited earlier, but I don't check
koinibler
post Dec 13 2017, 09:37 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 13 2017, 09:32 AM)
Anybody do BT to Aeon Loan? I am having a loan with Aeon, is that possible to do BT?
Its not possible to BT loan,
there is a scheme to transfer loan but its not call a BT
koinibler
post Dec 18 2017, 10:23 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(cwkhor @ Dec 13 2017, 02:04 PM)
thanks for sharing~
does this has to be done over counter?
Its done on email only

QUOTE(zoux90 @ Dec 15 2017, 10:09 AM)
Hi guys, I need some advise. I am currently using MBB credit card and looking to do a BT to a different bank cc with the best offering. My question is, how much of my outstanding balance can I do a BT to a different cc in another bank and is BSN offer good? Thanks in advance
Yes, BSN had a good plan G currently.
You can do BT of minimum of 1K (plan G) and max is 80% of your available credit limit
koinibler
post Dec 20 2017, 09:41 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Dec 19 2017, 02:39 PM)
i applied more than 5 times, NEVER successful vmad.gif
it will only be successful if i send email OR walk in to branch doh.gif

same for increase of credit limit mad.gif
imo, at first be a good BT user,
follow the rules, and after several times doing BT,
i guess you will be able to make a BT online,
then come the excess BT brows.gif