Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

kenl3w
post Aug 1 2016, 11:33 PM

106 posts

Dear all sifu,

I am thinking to apply Maybank's Promo BT to other credit card and then cash out to put FD. Anyone know which bank allow to transfer the extra money of credit card to saving account besides Maybank??

kenl3w
post Aug 12 2016, 01:19 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Aug 12 2016, 10:16 AM)
Previously I did BT using Public Bank credit card to Maybank credit card, and then requested the money to transfer to my Maybank savings. The process was smooth and it was only 8k.

What if it involves 20k this time? Will Maybank still allow me to transfer to savings just with a phone call? What about RHB? Anyone with experience with RHB?
Maybank allowed me to transfer 30K (BT from Ambank) to my saving account. But, It took more than 1 week to credit this amount of money into my saving account. (was explained by Premier CS that it normally take up to 10 working days)

anyone know any other bank besides Maybank allow me to refund overpayment(BT)?
kenl3w
post Nov 21 2020, 11:46 AM

106 posts

wrong post

This post has been edited by kenl3w: Nov 21 2020, 11:52 AM
kenl3w
post Feb 19 2021, 02:59 PM

106 posts

Hi all,

Does Aeon BT outstanding be reflected on someone credit records in CCRIS/Ctos?

kenl3w
post Feb 19 2021, 05:22 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Feb 19 2021, 04:45 PM)
yes.
I just purchased a CTOS report. Interesting is i found that my AEON credit card is not listed. rclxms.gif

kenl3w
post Sep 4 2021, 08:26 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Aug 23 2021, 05:00 PM)
I've just got a call from Aeon telling telemarketing team is now back at work!
Can I assume that the 0% BT is back? Anyone has tried to apply for it?
kenl3w
post Oct 16 2021, 03:10 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Oct 14 2021, 03:10 PM)
Is there anyone knows?
For maybank, it can be done by cancelling all credit cards with maybank. Maybank2C is an important card to me sad.gif
kenl3w
post Oct 16 2021, 03:13 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(kenl3w @ Oct 16 2021, 03:10 PM)
For maybank, it can be done by cancelling all credit cards with maybank. Maybank2C is an important card to me sad.gif
For more info,

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...ent-refund.page

0.0339sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:13 PM