6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

LostAndFound
post Nov 7 2024, 03:56 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Nov 7 2024, 08:44 AM)
How u apply uob balance transfer? if they offer, you can ask them?
only hong leong bank and some bank offer the transfer to CASA.
Sorry was not clear, I meant I want to apply for the RHB balance transfer to be paid into my UOB balance transfer account.

Basically convert my 3-mth 0% UOB balance transfer into a 12 month via RHB.
LostAndFound
post Dec 16 2024, 11:25 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(kyleen @ Dec 15 2024, 05:39 PM)
Ok, I think I found the answer.
PBB easycash can transfer to SA.
Currently got 0% promo for easycash? Can't find it.

EDIT: Oh nvm my google sucks - it's here https://www.pbebank.com/en/promotions/lates...h-pb-easy-cash/

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Dec 16 2024, 11:26 AM
LostAndFound
post Dec 16 2024, 12:26 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2024, 11:34 AM)
It has been shared more than two weeks ago. tongue.gif
Sorry miss I missed it =(

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 16 2024, 12:00 PM)
For me esycash is quick n flexible, the amount can be used to pay any bills big or small without the trouble of individual BT application.
Yeah cash in hand always better than BT. At the very least even if you have big spending on your other CC, the cash in hand can earn you daily interest until due date of statement. wink.gif
LostAndFound
post Dec 21 2024, 10:39 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 20 2024, 08:36 AM)
Yeah, it seems that's the case. Mine was posted on 30th Sept and CS told me the expiry date is 30th March.
Based on this, my due date would be 21st Jan for my 3 month BT. But CS did tell me 20th Jan previously.

I specifically asked, they said no penalty for early settlement. What's my safest path? Just pay in full 20th Jan? Pay everything except RM100 on 20th Jan and then plan RM100 on 21st Jan?

Payment can be scheduled right from my UOB One account?
LostAndFound
post Feb 28 2025, 09:34 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Feb 28 2025, 01:52 PM)
got so good?  brows.gif

If 60 months reducing balance I wonder what is the per month minimum is. Cos if 5% then have to pay roughly 27% in the first 6 months.
LostAndFound
post Mar 4 2025, 12:09 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2025, 11:59 AM)
What are the current running 0% BTs (which require no invitation)? It seems I have lost count.
UOB and Affin only I think?
LostAndFound
post Mar 4 2025, 03:56 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2025, 12:24 PM)
Eh UOB has no invitation one? I thought HLB?
Affin oh ya, I forgot about it.
Supposedly based on other reports in this thread, you can just buta2 apply with the code as posted and someone from UOB will call.
LostAndFound
post Mar 6 2025, 10:25 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 6 2025, 02:58 PM)
Still hoping MBB can open new round of 0% , lol ..

UOB still yet to call me back for BT 0% 6 months (applied)
For me, I feel like MBB credit limit super low so BT 0% also not very worth.
LostAndFound
post Mar 7 2025, 12:13 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 7 2025, 11:01 AM)
https://www.affinalways.com/en/btip

I'm confused but why the "I am transferring balances from (You can select up to 5 banks)" not transfer "TO"?

Even i applied the email also put "transfer from" sweat.gif
The 'balance' is the amount that is owed.

Currently you owe it to Bank A.

Then you transfer that balance to Affin. Now you owe it to Affin.

So its transferred from bank A.

Imagine you are doing a buy/sell business for headphones. When you deal with the manufacture, you are transferring the product FROM the manufacturer to you (and you pay them for it). When it comes to banks, their 'product' is the debt.
LostAndFound
post Mar 8 2025, 08:04 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 7 2025, 04:37 PM)
Yea, same but then i forgot my CL hit above the limit and he called and ask me top up money inside so can proceed, LOL
Out of curiosity, why would you top up money to get more CL? Doesn't it defeat the purpose, since let's say you are applying for 18,000 but you only have 12,000.

You top up 6,000 then total 18,000 BT will go through (3,000 per month). If you proceed with 12,000 then the BT will only be 2,000 per month BUT you didn't spend 6,000 up front.

So don't know why you would 'spend' the 6,000 in that way.
LostAndFound
post Apr 18 2025, 10:39 AM

6,264 posts

Maybank so stingy with credit limit, balance transfer useful meh? My MBB cards got 20% of the credit limit other banks give....
LostAndFound
post Apr 18 2025, 12:42 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 18 2025, 11:01 AM)
They are generous to me, my credit limit is 5x my monthly salary 😂
Wah so nice. You applied to increase with documents, or they just gave straight when you apply their card?
LostAndFound
post Apr 28 2025, 11:23 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 28 2025, 11:16 AM)
Uob new 6m 0% offer

Search "B3"
Offer code "BT21"
Received this as well.
LostAndFound
post May 21 2025, 08:14 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ May 20 2025, 12:27 PM)
Guys . Please help me..I have a payment of RM5,000 to make guys
I will BT to HLB 0% later on

Can you guys help me to see which card is best to use?
All shitty cards that I have, wish to earn some Cashback if possible..

LOL so many cards but dunno how to use them to earn cashback? Off-topic for this thread anyway. You probably want to look at the latest promos on Public Bank thread and see if you qualify for that, time your payment accordingly.
LostAndFound
post May 24 2025, 09:58 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2025, 02:56 PM)
Yes, BT requires discipline, and I must admit I'm not that disciplined enough at times. laugh.gif So, I'm stopping now and replanning everything again.
General rule of thumb for me is need enough cash in hand (mostly in UOB One account for the 4% interest) to pay off 100% of the BT value. All the monthly payments are also scheduled from the same UOB One account.

My post-pandemic total balance transfer amounts (straight line down is when the balance transfer starts, then small lines up as repayments are made). As long as I keep track this way no worries to keep applying to the max. Total balance transfer between affin, RHB, UOB, and most recently added Alliance to the mix (this one is one-time since I got credit cards with them).
LostAndFound
post May 26 2025, 11:15 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 26 2025, 10:40 AM)
You may want to look into RHB Smart account. Can get up to 6.85% interest per month - 5.25% is relatively easy to hit. It's the highest risk-free returns at the moment provided you meet some criteria.
I prefer UOB One because its simple (for me defined as 'do not need to guarantee a certain amount every month').

RHB Smart con job is, your monthly average balance MUST be 1000 more per month (every month compared to the month before) to qualify for the best rate. Without that the rate is not worth it (since I do have their credit card all the other criteria are simple to meet). Keeping track of this is possible but not fun. UOB I just make sure amount is never less than 100k and don't need to think about it.

Oh the other thing is, the last two bonuses to hit 6.85% aren't really worth it due to their fees/rates, so 5.25% is really the sweet spot.

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: May 26 2025, 11:18 AM
LostAndFound
post May 26 2025, 05:32 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 26 2025, 03:24 PM)
if u can make sure UOB nvr less than 100k, u just need to make sure RHB smart never less than 100k, 101k, 102k and so on... just every month need extra 1k to remember..
Not true, because let's say this month I have 100k MAB (didn't touch at all).

Next month my requirement is 101k. But if I did ANY transactions with that account (for e.g. using it to pay my credit card bill), that will change the MAB. So unless I'm doing the specific calculation, I will start having to keep track that on the 15th of the month I paid out 3k, salary coming in on 28th is more than that, how much exactly do I need to 'top up' in between to hit 101k. Let's say I put in a bit more to be safe, MAB come out will be 101.5k

The next month requirement is then 102.5k. If I calculated wrong? Suddenly the interest earned drops for that month AND all subsequent months. So the only way (which I'm planning to use right now actually) is to make sure the account just.... never used except for credit salary.

Whereas for UOB, if you count wrong no big deal. Can just treat it like a savings account, I schedule all my CC bill payments from the same account and don't really bother about whether I need to hit one specific number, as long as its somewhere in the 100k-200k range.

Ironically before RHB's change I used to leave exactly 100k in UOB and everything else in RHB for regular bill payment etc. Once UOB extended interest to 100k-200k range I just used that, then some time after that RHB change requirement to increasing balance, no motivation to come back.

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 26 2025, 04:19 PM)
I guess most ppl will put to EPF first, after 100k quota used up only go for these kind of conditional acc (unless u need flexibility of cashflow).. ASM difficult to get, the recent release of 100million also sold out in 1 day...

Anyway, we've go off topic, i will stop here..
EPF works for.... someone a bit older than me I guess. More than a decade left before I can touch any of it, so is not the same type of flexibility as a savings account. And at my age I still prefer overseas for investment purposes since thinking more long term. If I'm past 50 then yeah EPF makes more sense.
LostAndFound
post Jun 14 2025, 11:01 PM

6,264 posts

So... my wife's UOB balance transfer kena charge interest. I called them up and they said it was a 3 month balance transfer, but... I remember I asked my wife to apply was for 6 months (same time I also applied 6 months). Don't think there even was a 3 months 0% balance transfer promo that time.

Anyway after explaining to the CS, she asked me to settle full amount on the spot and arranged to waive the charge (which already came through). Now have to call again to withdraw the amount, since the BT account shows overpaid....

Anyway searching through my own BT, on 2nd Jan I had BT disbursal for BT Plan11 - 6M. This means my final settle date is 2nd July right?
LostAndFound
post Aug 14 2025, 09:29 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 14 2025, 04:46 PM)
Anyone has heard about rhb cash xcess program? I recently got my new rhb card and they offered this for me. 0% for 12 months. Very tempting. And no fees.
Yeah new-to-bank for RHB cards gets this one-time benefit. No strings, just pay in full on time and enjoy the interest-free loan.
LostAndFound
post Sep 19 2025, 11:16 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(MMMoney @ Sep 18 2025, 11:42 AM)
I have a major purchase coming up that requires cash payment only. My initial plan was to request a credit limit increase on my Mbb Ikhwan Amex (currently RM10k limit) and then apply for Mbb EzyCash. Unfortunately, my request for a limit increase was rejected.

I’ve already applied for EzyCash of RM7k (which is 70% of my current RM10k limit).

Now I’m wondering:
Is it possible to do a balance transfer of RM20k from my RHB Visa (RM30k limit) to my Mbb Ikhwan Amex, so that the available limit becomes RM23k (RM3k remaining + RM20k transferred)?

If so, could I then apply for a second EzyCash of RM16k (which is 70% of RM23k)?

Has anyone tried this before? Would this work, or are there restrictions I should be aware of?
Others have already said this likely will not work.

I would just add - financially this seems dangerous. Debt is a deep hole, make sure you know what you're doing and got escape route.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0328sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:45 PM