6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

LostAndFound
post Sep 6 2023, 01:44 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 6 2023, 01:37 PM)
Ya, it is fast.
Approval SMS receive di. Now wait public bank when will receive monies.
LostAndFound
post Sep 6 2023, 03:45 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 6 2023, 02:05 PM)
You apply through the website or MAE app?
Used app.
LostAndFound
post Sep 27 2023, 09:19 AM

6,257 posts

Not BT related, but Maybank's EzyCash application was instantaneous for me yesterday night (apply at 9+pm, money immediately in savings account can transfer out). 0% charge for the 6 month duration one. Free interest.
LostAndFound
post Sep 27 2023, 05:17 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Sep 27 2023, 12:01 PM)
Yes you get 1 month extra that way
1 month extra in total time, but actual receipt of money delay. Depends whether got opportunity now (for e.g. if you plan to dump the money into certain accounts which calculate interest based on lowest monthly balance, then applying before end of month gets you less days but more interest) or what plans you have for the monies.
LostAndFound
post Oct 30 2023, 03:31 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(kopiride @ Oct 30 2023, 03:22 PM)
If I don't need the money to repay anything, I just want to take the cash, no way right? Unless the credit card have cash advance withdrawal that is zero fees and zero interest. Just asking in case 2023 have new method
If you balance transfer more than your outstanding balance to a credit card, sometimes you can transfer the overpaid amount to savings account. Some banks allow, some banks don't allow, some allow on a one-time basis (e.g "I put the wrong credit card number so paid too much" or some nonsense). Try at your own risk, remember if its not cash in your hand its not actually your money yet.
LostAndFound
post Nov 20 2023, 11:31 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 20 2023, 11:25 AM)
Any 0% BT now? I have used MBB and Affin now. I don't have AEON.
Public bank got also IIRC.
LostAndFound
post Dec 20 2023, 01:19 PM

6,257 posts

Anyone tried the RHB 0% 12 month balance transfer? Somehow no maybank or standard chartered bank or hong leong bank appearing on the bank list when I try to apply. Of my CC banks only Affin, UOB, and Public Bank show up.
LostAndFound
post Dec 20 2023, 04:25 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 20 2023, 04:15 PM)
Are you sure? I did to HLB last week no issue, money been received.

I did notice there was no Alliance Bank in the list at the time. See one of my previous post.
Yeah I can't see it currently. But Alliance is there.... their system got some weird issue ah?
LostAndFound
post Dec 23 2023, 11:15 PM

6,257 posts

Not sure whether RHB balance transfer got problem or I'm doing something wrong - keep showing me 'got error' when I try (maybe its too late at night now?)
LostAndFound
post Dec 25 2023, 04:23 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Dec 25 2023, 04:05 PM)
I had the same issue. I did it around 1 am today.
But when I did it this morning, it worked
Yeah managed to get it through yesterday mid morning.
LostAndFound
post Jan 15 2024, 02:18 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jan 15 2024, 02:04 PM)
1 time only.. .2nd time need to pay 1%
Affin actually called me and said I'm eglibile for second time 0% balance transfer. Was busy so didn't bother taking them up on it.
LostAndFound
post Apr 17 2024, 01:42 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 17 2024, 01:37 PM)
For the Affin FPP, what does it mean ya:

Promotion 2

Promotional Rates:

6 months @ 0% upfront interest/profit rate (Birthday month only)
12 months @ 0% upfront interest/profit rate

So, it is 0% for 6 months or 12 months?
Sounds to me like in your birthday month you can take 6 months, but you can take 12 months any time?
LostAndFound
post Apr 18 2024, 11:29 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 17 2024, 01:46 PM)
laugh.gif Isn't that should be 12 months during birthday month and 6 months for non-birthday months? This will be more promotional for those birthday people. tongue.gif
Anyway, I actually have the same thought as well but still confusing in some ways.
Besides the other clarification - in fact short term BT has one big advantage over long term BT when viewed from the perspective of customer vs interest of bank - 12 months BT guarantees to the bank that you have to pay the next SST/annual fee (for cards with annual fee) and cannot cancel your card without charge (most people cancel when SST coming up). 6 months doesn't do that, and when timed right allows customers to enjoy the BT benefit (for shorter period) while not locking the customer in to the card.
LostAndFound
post Oct 17 2024, 10:34 PM

6,257 posts

Just to confirm - UOB currently no 0% promo except for new-to-bank right?
LostAndFound
post Oct 18 2024, 03:12 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 18 2024, 09:32 AM)
There's the one promo last time that say "NTB" which apply promo code BT4 or something.

I'm existing and applied saja.
Then still kenak approved biggrin.gif
Interesting, I actually just got their promo call for cash withdrawal from credit card, I asked for 0% balance transfer and they said can do over the phone. Applied for 60% of my credit limit immediately.

She said its the reducing balance type and only for 3 months, so I pay 5% for first and second month, but pay the remainder on a very specific date (18th Jan, 3 months from today). No early termination fee so I probably will settle the bill one day earlier just in case.
LostAndFound
post Oct 21 2024, 11:33 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 18 2024, 03:12 PM)
Interesting, I actually just got their promo call for cash withdrawal from credit card, I asked for 0% balance transfer and they said can do over the phone. Applied for 60% of my credit limit immediately.

She said its the reducing balance type and only for 3 months, so I pay 5% for first and second month, but pay the remainder on a very specific date (18th Jan, 3 months from today). No early termination fee so I probably will settle the bill one day earlier just in case.
Huh the CS just called me back and corrected herself, said 20th Jan not 18th Jan as its based on dispersal date.... Is the specific date something I can see from the BT account in UOB PIB site/app?
LostAndFound
post Oct 21 2024, 04:29 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 21 2024, 12:53 PM)
Wow the famous 18th January.
Here finance not /k leh....
LostAndFound
post Oct 22 2024, 08:52 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Oct 21 2024, 04:40 PM)
i suppose u could always check from the app/site/statement on the date of disbursement  hmm.gif
For now UOB app doesn't show any transactions in my balance transfer amount (but it does show the total amount drawn down, just... no transactions at all). The other banks statements do show, but not sure if those are actual date or D+1.
LostAndFound
post Oct 27 2024, 05:28 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(reeve-826 @ Oct 27 2024, 04:47 PM)
The promo still available for existing UOB card? Mind to share with me the tele CS contact thanks
They used a general number to call me. Based on previous posts in this topic, can try your luck with their 'new-to-bank' promo which somehow even existing cardholders can use (maybe not sufficient takeup).
LostAndFound
post Nov 6 2024, 10:32 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 6 2024, 10:16 PM)
Great but only for 1 month
Siapa cepat dia dapat =)

I first time use UOB balance transfer, is it possible to balance transfer into the account UOB gives for repayment of balance transfer?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1568sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:07 PM