680 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

DarReNz
post Sep 20 2016, 09:54 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:25 AM)
Which mean need la? I thought if don't need i can just put a higher amount to be BT-ed. Sorry another question, can Maybank BT transfer to AEON since someone mention Aeon is not a bank
pbb BT doesn't require any statement to be given just fill in the form and send it off
laymank
post Sep 20 2016, 10:10 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:25 AM)
Sorry another question, can Maybank BT transfer to AEON since someone mention Aeon is not a bank
Can.
lilsunflower
post Sep 20 2016, 10:12 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 20 2016, 09:39 AM)
of course can keep BT-ing until reaches 80% (not sure what's the limit for MBB, but i target it as 80%) of available credit limit of your mbb card.
Yeh, I'm really not sure what MBB's limit is (not specified in T&C).

Today I checked the "Apply for BT" function on my Maybank2u (which was previously not working for me since July) and suddenly I can access it. However, I can't figure out how they calculate the "Available Balance" amount, because mine is still very high, even though my BT was approved yesterday.
cybpsych
post Sep 20 2016, 10:22 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 19 2016, 06:06 PM)
yes! finally!

// RM0.00 MBB:We are pleased to inform that your request for Balance Transfer appl is approved.Thank You //
// RM0.00 Maybankard:Your approved BT amount has been transferred to your UOVBMYKL bank. Thank you. ///
lilsunflower
post Sep 20 2016, 10:24 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 20 2016, 10:22 AM)
// RM0.00 Maybankard:Your approved BT amount has been transferred to your UOVBMYKL bank. Thank you. ///
You are SUPER fast!

Received 2 of the same SMS (for PBB and HLB) at 10.20am. Hope cash comes in soon smile.gif
gastacopz
post Sep 20 2016, 10:31 AM

4,928 posts

Same here also..

But why mine is ctbbmykl.. transferring to cimb card

Is ctbbmykl cimb or citibank...

Or did i select wrongly during drop down selection...sweat.gif
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Sep 20 2016, 11:07 AM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 20 2016, 10:31 AM)
Same here also..

But why mine is ctbbmykl.. transferring to cimb card

Is ctbbmykl cimb or citibank...

Or did i select wrongly during drop down selection...sweat.gif
hello, i think ur card is CIMB Islamic card? if yes, then correct. CTBBMYKL is the swift code for CIMB Islamic Bank.

For CIMB Bank, its CIBBMYKL.

CTBBMYKL - stands for its old CIMB islamic name, i.e. Commerce Tijari Bank
gastacopz
post Sep 20 2016, 11:11 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Sep 20 2016, 11:07 AM)
hello, i think ur card is CIMB Islamic card? if yes, then correct. CTBBMYKL is the swift code for CIMB Islamic Bank.

Mine is cimb cash rebate..

Thanks for the explanation though...
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Sep 20 2016, 11:20 AM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:34 AM)
I mention IF YES, can I show outstanding as I know some banks do not require statement. Not sure Maybank is so

Best option : Without statement, just fill up the amount I want (most BT amount transferred)
2nd option : Show outstanding balance (more)
Last option : Show statement amount (less)
I wanna ask about 2nd option. How to show MBB via outstanding balance? Print screen the outstanding balance, and email it to them?

edit: called MBB, and they said can, no problem.

This post has been edited by zaFrOoNaLdO: Sep 20 2016, 01:54 PM
laymank
post Sep 20 2016, 11:41 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Sep 20 2016, 11:20 AM)
I wanna ask about 2nd option.  How to show MBB via outstanding balance? Print screen the outstanding balance, and email it to them?
If the target financial institution does not require statement, there is no need to show anything.
Johore
post Sep 20 2016, 12:44 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 20 2016, 09:29 AM)
if you want to BT to Aeon, fill in form and submit via email lor.
just do it today via email to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
hope can get earlier notification b4 due date.. innocent.gif innocent.gif
sendohz
post Sep 20 2016, 01:40 PM

1,361 posts

How come i can't apply BT through m2u.
My screen shown as below:

Step 1 of 3
Select your Maybank Credit Card for Balance Transfer

You do not have any record in this list.
cybpsych
post Sep 20 2016, 01:47 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 20 2016, 01:40 PM)
Step 1 of 3

did you notice your cards are pending for new card activations?
sendohz
post Sep 20 2016, 01:54 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 20 2016, 01:47 PM)
Yes, awaiting Pin and pay cards right?
That means i cannot apply thorugh m2u until all my cards are activated?
MGM
post Sep 20 2016, 01:59 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 20 2016, 09:39 AM)

i'm doing option 2 cuz i got large purchases (unbilled) after this month's statement (billed). so, i combined both amount, and requested from MBB.
Bro, U actually submit a screenshot of the outstanding balance of UOVBMYKL for MBB BT application and was accepted? No statement needed?
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Sep 20 2016, 02:00 PM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 20 2016, 01:40 PM)
Step 1 of 3

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 20 2016, 01:47 PM)
same with me! yes, i have the 'pending new card activation' thing. is that the reason why?

anyway, @sendohz, u can still apply via email.

zaFrOoNaLdO
post Sep 20 2016, 02:01 PM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 20 2016, 01:59 PM)
Bro, U actually submit a screenshot of the outstanding balance of UOVBMYKL for MBB BT application and was accepted? No statement needed?
i've called MBB earlier, they said fill up the form, then send screenshot from ur online bank website. thats all.

they can do BT based on outstanding balance.
cybpsych
post Sep 20 2016, 02:08 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 20 2016, 01:54 PM)
Yes, awaiting Pin and pay cards right?
That means i cannot apply thorugh m2u until all my cards are activated?
yup, it's annoying cuz few months dy. i wasnt bothered until mbb's 0% bt promo came out last week vmad.gif some applied bt via m2u gotten approved almost immediately biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 20 2016, 01:59 PM)
yah, just screenshot from uob internet banking. i screenshot cc summary page. i circled Current Balance (billed + unbilled) + Authorised Balance (not yet posted).

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Sep 20 2016, 02:00 PM)
same with me! yes, i have the 'pending new card activation' thing. is that the reason why?

anyway, @sendohz, u can still apply via email.
yah, somehow it affects the m2u functionality. kinda annoying.

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Sep 20 2016, 02:01 PM)
i've called MBB earlier, they said fill up the form, then send screenshot from ur online bank website. thats all.

they can do BT based on outstanding balance.
thumbup.gif thanks for the info! if strictly based on billed statement, not much to BT. but if combined with unbilled outstanding, kinda worth the try to BT out.
blahbleh
post Sep 20 2016, 02:39 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Sep 20 2016, 11:07 AM)

Didn't know this.....thanks for sharing!
MGM
post Sep 20 2016, 02:49 PM

18,420 posts

Anyone has tried BT of supp card?

680 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:33 AM