679 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

lilsunflower
post Aug 4 2017, 04:21 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Aug 4 2017, 03:13 PM)
Yes provided within 80% credit limit
Can be way more than 80. I'm very close to 100 for Maybank.
pisang
post Aug 5 2017, 11:19 AM

854 posts

i applied thru email , received approval SMS. And the BT payment already made to the other bank.

Hi, may i know where / how can i see the details of the BT at Maybank2U? haha.. just wanna confirm that 3% is not charged via email application.

At this moment, i can only see the available fund for BT is lesser now at Maybank2U.
sendohz
post Aug 5 2017, 12:50 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 4 2017, 04:21 PM)
Can be way more than 80. I'm very close to 100 for Maybank.
Ya i know but that's the general figure given.
fruitie
post Aug 5 2017, 02:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Aug 5 2017, 11:19 AM)
i applied thru email , received approval SMS. And the BT payment already made to the other bank.

Hi, may i know where / how can i see the details of the BT at Maybank2U? haha.. just wanna confirm that 3% is not charged via email application.

At this moment, i can only see the available fund for BT is lesser now at Maybank2U.
If it's approved, 3% would have been shown in your M2U. If via email, it will not be shown at all. So, you won't be charged with upfront 3%.
pisang
post Aug 5 2017, 07:18 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2017, 02:27 PM)
If it's approved, 3% would have been shown in your M2U. If via email, it will not be shown at all. So, you won't be charged with upfront 3%.
Tks. It s confirmed that it was approved as the othr bank already received the payment. Tks for your info.

I emailed another BT this morning to MBB. I got a bounced back email a few minutes later , due to undelivered.
Anyone experience this today?
JonnY
post Aug 8 2017, 08:11 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 10 2017, 07:29 AM)
Tell them it's overpayment From BT.

I did that once and they just credited the amount to my account afterwards.
I'd called Citibank to transfer to my other bank saving account but the cs said must have proof of payment. If not then they cannot proceed with the request and it is the procedure of their bank. I asked to transfer back to the source of payment and they again said they can't do that.

Anyone can advise?

chiahau
post Aug 8 2017, 09:41 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 8 2017, 08:11 PM)
I'd called Citibank to transfer to my other bank saving account but the cs said must have proof of payment. If not then they cannot proceed with the request and it is the procedure of their bank. I asked to transfer back to the source of payment and they again said they can't do that. 

Anyone can advise?
Can't transfer to a local citibank account 1st?

Worse come to worse, just cancel the card lor.

By right it's your money. They have no rights not to return it back to you.
JonnY
post Aug 9 2017, 08:36 AM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 8 2017, 09:41 PM)
Can't transfer to a local citibank account 1st?

Worse come to worse, just cancel the card lor.

By right it's your money. They have no rights not to return it back to you.
The cs only mention if want to transfer to other bank account. I didn't ask if transfer to Citibank saving account. I don't have Citibank saving account because there was no Citibank branch at my area.
sundayteenz
post Aug 9 2017, 10:51 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 9 2017, 08:36 AM)
The cs only mention if want to transfer to other bank account. I didn't ask if transfer to Citibank saving account. I don't have Citibank saving account because there was no Citibank branch at my area.
proof of payment is needed if transfer is >2k, try lower the amount to <2k.
pvateme
post Aug 9 2017, 12:13 PM

878 posts

Just to share.

PB just approved my BT to both cards at MBB (master ikhwan + m2c amex), which each card amount is < 6k, but combined amount is > 6k.
JonnY
post Aug 9 2017, 08:11 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(sundayteenz @ Aug 9 2017, 10:51 AM)
proof of payment is needed if transfer is >2k, try lower the amount to <2k.
Did u manage to do it?
wjleong15
post Aug 9 2017, 09:03 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 9 2017, 08:36 AM)
no easy to open citibank savings account also
i went twice to apply
just as strict as apply credit card
need prior approval only can open
doh.gif
bm_kia
post Aug 11 2017, 10:50 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 2 2017, 01:26 PM)
Got my both waiver for MBB BT, one is 08 & 21 of July. Got waiver 31/7.
You mean, both waiver credited into your M2U less than 30 days?
I see there is also 6% GST on the finance charge - they would credit those as well, right?

SzeMeng76
post Aug 11 2017, 11:00 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(bm_kia @ Aug 11 2017, 10:50 AM)
You mean, both waiver credited into your M2U less than 30 days?
I see there is also 6% GST on the finance charge - they would credit those as well, right?
Yup. They credited both charges and GST. Means BT really 0% 0 charges.
daniel7910
post Aug 11 2017, 06:36 PM

286 posts

this morning just submitted another PBB BT 0% for 6 months.....
i like this promo so much..... smile.gif
sundayteenz
post Aug 11 2017, 08:56 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 9 2017, 08:11 PM)
Did u manage to do it?
no, but i have contacts that shared me this info.
Ramjade
post Aug 13 2017, 12:50 PM

24,334 posts

MGM, want to ask about this BT merry go around. Do you apply a separate card for this merry go around or do you use your main card?

Eg. If Maybank 2 Amex is one of your main card, do you use this card for BT or you apply a different card?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 13 2017, 12:51 PM
fruitie
post Aug 13 2017, 01:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 13 2017, 12:50 PM)
MGM, want to ask about this BT merry go around. Do you apply a separate card for this merry go around or do you use your main card?

Eg. If Maybank 2 Amex is one of your main card, do you use this card for BT or you apply a different card?
Why need to apply new card? Can just use that card or use the Visa or MasterCard that comes with it if don't want to mix with other expenses.
MGM
post Aug 13 2017, 01:13 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 13 2017, 12:50 PM)

It works only if u have at least 2 diff bank credit cards which r offering 0 cost BTs. Use the cards with high amount. Like fruitee said any card.

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 13 2017, 01:17 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 13 2017, 02:01 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 13 2017, 01:13 PM)
Why need to apply new card? Can just use that card or use the Visa or MasterCard that comes with it if don't want to mix with other expenses.
Why? If use like eg Amex for BT, later reach limit, cannot use it to get 5% cashback already.

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 13 2017, 01:13 PM)
It works only if u have at least 2 diff bank credit cards which r offering 0 cost BTs. Use the cards with high amount. Like fruitee said any card.
Ok. Noted.

679 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:57 PM