"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Good specs.

Designer lacked imagination......
julchin_09
post Jan 4 2007, 03:02 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Look at the specs also many devices now also lose.

Dopod 838Pro also lose out in the specs save whatever is related to 3G and GSM.....This is one power packed device......
julchin_09
post Jan 18 2007, 09:43 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jan 18 2007, 08:48 AM)
might be out in shops today...hehe which place has the most number of pda in 1 shop guys?
You mean which is the biggest shop and potentially will get this device first?

If me? I'll just hang around LYP.....
julchin_09
post Jan 20 2007, 01:02 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 20 2007, 10:19 AM)
normally those shops provide chaplang outdated maps. u want, either gotta buy online or use malsing maps which is very updated and free

damn, i didnt know p535 got AF and Macro. damn damn.

but still, its a hard call.

points that matters for the PDA buyers

P535: AF, Macro, slightly faster processor speed

Asus m700: Qwerty

Although p535 has better camera, i feel i'd be smsing rather than taking pics more. so opted for m700. but i heard that qwerty keyboards got screen allignment problem everytime the keyboard is drawn out. At least, thats what the seller told me. dunno whether its true, or he trying to get me to buy p535. haha, but i'm getting my m700 later today, will let u all know lor
Hmm....I haven't been following the Asus thread. Anyway M700 is the one with the slide out keypad like Dopod 838 Pro? Don;t worry about the screen orientation thingy. It is screen orientation(Potrait/landscape) right unsure.gif ? And not alignment? If alignment, that the issue that plagued the first few releases of the Dopod 838 Pro but rectified with a visit to the service centre. Maybe the new ROM Release will rectify the screen problem.

How much is the M700 going for again? unsure.gif

julchin_09
post Jan 31 2007, 04:04 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

there is already a thread on the Asus p535. GO check it out to get more info,,,,,, smile.gif

0.0323sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:51 PM