stimix
post Nov 5 2007, 11:41 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jc79 @ Nov 5 2007, 11:37 AM)
i can't find it...sad.gif
Cant' remember how I installed SPB bckup...but if I'm not mistaken, U will be ask to download & register via the CD itself....i.e there is a link from the CD which said ur installer is FOC...& just follow the link in the CD & u must be online...Try to chk when I'm bck home tonite... hmm.gif
jc79
post Nov 5 2007, 03:32 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 5 2007, 11:41 AM)
Cant' remember how I installed SPB bckup...but if I'm not mistaken, U will be ask to download & register via the CD itself....i.e there is a link from the CD which said ur installer is FOC...& just follow the link in the CD & u must be online...Try to chk when I'm bck home tonite... hmm.gif
thank you so much...

I've jz done a hard reset on my device becoz my phone was hang whenever i want to log to wm6... now my device is empty...need to go to the shop to reinstal all programs ... sigh.... or anybody can help? hehe... thanks in advance
stimix
post Nov 5 2007, 09:14 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jc79 @ Nov 5 2007, 03:32 PM)
thank you so much...

I've jz done a hard reset on my device becoz my phone was hang whenever i want to log to wm6... now my device is empty...need to go to the shop to reinstal all programs ... sigh.... or anybody can help? hehe... thanks in advance
Yep.confirmed..just insert the bonus cd & after autorun, it will prompt u to install SPB bckup just follow the instruction to register & ur email address..the registration code will be send to u shortly..& just extract the code from ur email address & continue wth the installation...U can also use the bonus cd to buy other spb product at discounted price..

For other softwares...why need to go bck to the seller??..Just install urself-lah...(via active sync...or attaching a executable file in ur sd card....After everything stable, backup the stable applications via spb backup and maintained this bckup..if future programmed=s hand, hard reste & reinstall via bckup..save up hours of re-installation
jc79
post Nov 5 2007, 11:40 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 5 2007, 09:14 PM)
Yep.confirmed..just insert the bonus cd & after autorun, it will prompt u to install SPB bckup just follow the instruction to register & ur email address..the registration code will be send to u shortly..& just extract the code from ur email address & continue wth the installation...U can also use the bonus cd to buy other spb product at discounted price..

For other softwares...why need to go bck to the seller??..Just install urself-lah...(via active sync...or attaching a executable file in ur sd card....After everything stable, backup the stable applications via spb backup and maintained this bckup..if future programmed=s hand, hard reste & reinstall via bckup..save up hours of re-installation
Thank you so much...

but i dun have map king, travel alarm, spb plus, text twist and etc softwares leh.... blush.gif

Added on November 6, 2007, 12:00 ami still can't get the serial number...sigh

btw, how to configure the gos? com 1 with how many baud rate?

thanks again

This post has been edited by jc79: Nov 6 2007, 12:00 AM
stimix
post Nov 6 2007, 09:50 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jc79 @ Nov 5 2007, 11:40 PM)
Thank you so much...

but i dun have map king, travel alarm, spb plus, text twist and etc softwares leh.... blush.gif

Added on November 6, 2007, 12:00 ami still can't get the serial number...sigh

btw, how to configure the gos? com 1 with how many baud rate?

thanks again
Follow the pinned Free PPC software by Sonyclie above & u get all sorts of free PPC stuff u wanted to...except Mapking.. u need to buy the software..I think about RM200...The easiest follow the link to malsingmaps in my siggy & read on how to install the free Garmin Que & GPS proxy in the wiki...I prefer this free Garmin Que rather than Mapking..but beware..it is not easy to setup for 1st timer...

The serial number for spb will be Email to u after u register online. To configure External GPS, goto setting>system>External GPS>Hardware> & under GPS Hardware port..choose "COM2"..& abud rate =4800. But without an application u can't use GPS
RM1
post Nov 7 2007, 11:53 AM

18 posts

I can confirm, latest P535 not bundled with Mapking software. So, I am using Garmin Que with maps from Malsingmaps.

For P535, hardware GPS set to COM2.

Assuming u read and understand the Wiki on setting up GPS proxy and Garmine Que

Then in GPS Proxy Wsian version 2.2c2, set Virtual Com Port to 5. Need to copy 2.2c2 files (all of it) to replace the stock GPS proxy downloaded from Soundforge.
If GPS Proxy cannot find a free Com port, soft reset.

Once GPS Proxy is setup, try Start to see if it can detect the satelites. Once detected, Garmin Que should work like a charm.
jc79
post Nov 7 2007, 12:26 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(RM1 @ Nov 7 2007, 11:53 AM)
I can confirm, latest P535 not bundled with Mapking software.  So, I am using Garmin Que with maps from Malsingmaps.

For P535, hardware GPS set to COM2. 

Assuming u read and understand the Wiki on setting up GPS proxy and Garmine Que

Then in GPS Proxy Wsian version 2.2c2, set Virtual Com Port to 5.  Need to copy 2.2c2 files (all of it) to replace the stock GPS proxy downloaded from Soundforge.
If GPS Proxy cannot find a free Com port, soft reset.

Once GPS Proxy is setup, try Start to see if it can detect the satelites.  Once detected, Garmin Que should work like a charm.
sounds very complicated....
stimix
post Nov 7 2007, 12:45 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jc79 @ Nov 7 2007, 12:26 PM)
sounds very complicated....
It's complicated..but once u got it right u will be a happy man...BTW, I prefer Garmin than Mapking.... biggrin.gif ....Go & try & read the wiki many times + trial & error....read also the common mistake ppl do such as comport setting error, trying to acquire satelite inside the house...No maps for viewing & etc!
teeming
post Nov 7 2007, 02:58 PM

21 posts

Anybody know where can i get the Car Charger for P535 and how much it cost ?
stimix
post Nov 7 2007, 09:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(teeming @ Nov 7 2007, 02:58 PM)
Huh the ori spoilt oledi?...No problem..get it from any handphone shop in Lowyat .I got one for my fren Dopod D810 for RM25 only (Double fuse) ..I think the shop name =ND...BTW the charger is the same charger as Dopod D810/D818 & etc...
SUSGamers Workout
post Nov 8 2007, 07:58 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(teeming @ Nov 7 2007, 02:58 PM)
i got. pls pm me
casio123
post Nov 8 2007, 12:37 PM

Hi friend

I did hard rest to my P535 myself and install all software myself. It was interesting experience. BUT I can't get mapking software. I want to PAD expert at lowyat and reinstall mapking only within 5 minutes. Now my P535 is working fine.

Anyway, I have small problem, In power setting I set "turn of device if not use for 1 minute". It turns off after one minute. But when I turn on my device again "click on power button" it will show "today page". I want the system to show the last page before it turn off. For example, I am running Microsoft reader and reading some ebook. After while not use, my device will turn off, when I turn on again my device I want to see the last page which is Microsoft reader not today page. My current setting always show today page when ever in on my device.

Do I need to change some setting or install some software?

Appreciate your help thanks
skyship
post Nov 9 2007, 10:35 AM

60 posts

enquiry, how much is P535 cost now? with set equit, for 2nd hand P535 RM1500 with set equit worth to buy?

stimix
post Nov 9 2007, 10:44 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(skyship @ Nov 9 2007, 10:35 AM)
enquiry, how much is P535 cost now? with set equit, for 2nd hand P535 RM1500 with set equit worth to buy?
I saw the latest pricing at LYP retailing at RM1998. However as confirmed by others, new P535 does not comes wth bundled Mapking2007 & thus u need to buy the software yourself..~RM250.

For the 2nd hand unit..Most probably 1st gen wth WM5 (Easily ugradeable) + bundled wth Licensed Mapking2007. I will go for 2nd hadn unit if !'m u... biggrin.gif
skyship
post Nov 9 2007, 11:03 AM

60 posts

thank for the adv, but i`m not sure what is the 2nd hand P535 status dorss.... (any faulty) for the new one they just didnt come with Mapking 2007 only, did have any GPS hardware devide is built-in? do you know the 2nd hand P535 outside selling how much is the lower price?
stimix
post Nov 9 2007, 11:57 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(skyship @ Nov 9 2007, 11:03 AM)
thank for the adv, but i`m not sure what is the 2nd hand P535 status dorss.... (any faulty) for the new one they just didnt come with Mapking 2007 only, did have any GPS hardware devide is built-in? do you know the 2nd hand P535 outside selling how much is the lower price?
It is better to check 1st b4 commit such as check during COD. Or go to the shop to check wth the advertised lelong.com/LYN ( I bot my 1st GPS phone this way).

As the title of this thread...GPS phone..so for sure it has built in GPS chipset..U only need the software to acquire satelite signal..Learn more from the link in my siggy...(Goto their Help/wiki page 1st)

The 2nd hand price should be RM1.5K..should not be lower than this....if no I will cry further.. cry.gif cry.gif
skyship
post Nov 9 2007, 12:09 PM

60 posts

thanks for reply lo.. as what you advice, have give me an good idea. at Lowyat which shop that you can able to sugguest to purchase much better? yours also using P535, what do you think about the function and feature?
stimix
post Nov 9 2007, 03:27 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(skyship @ Nov 9 2007, 12:09 PM)
thanks for reply lo.. as what you advice, have give me an good idea. at Lowyat which shop that you can able to sugguest to purchase much better? yours also using P535, what do you think about the function and feature?
U mean recommendation on 2nd hand unit?..If 2nd hand unit..u can refer to the www.lelong.com.my Normally there are few..but non located in LYP. U can find those shops (Advertised in lelong.com) at Summit, USJ & Suabng Parade not in Lowyat.

LYP will be those AP importers of NEW phone (Can't see any 2nd hand seller in Lowyat advertised in lelong.) ..numerous of them there but I was told same boss....Fresh Gear, PDA expert & etc...all almost

skyship
post Nov 9 2007, 03:39 PM

60 posts

thank you for reply, i have refer to the adv, but what about the feature? izzit good
stimix
post Nov 9 2007, 03:46 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(skyship @ Nov 9 2007, 03:39 PM)
thank you for reply, i have refer to the adv, but what about the feature? izzit good
Feature wise, it's lack the followings compare to Dopod D810:

1) No 3G & Edge
2) No FM radio
3) No GPS coordinate position on the picture taken by camera

However it has the following that D810 dun hv:

1) Speed is faster than D810 (520mhz compare to 400Mhz) & thus calculation of routing is faster.
2) Using the Sirf111 satelite chipset which is still one of the best in the market...accuracy almost as good as a standalone GPS receiver
2) Having autofocus & macro shoot and making the camera as good as a normal Digital camera - The quality is much better than Dopod
3) Business card reader..damn cool..just snap any biz card & the detail auto store in ur phone directory!

55 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:02 AM